Rent Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition for DS
view large frontback

Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

GF Rating
6.1

513 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game but Hard at the End

posted by annecy6 (PORTLAND, OR) Jan 31, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a good game. I really liked it. The game wasn't only running through drawing stuff, you got to draw the stuff you walk on and defeat monsters that were in the way. I really liked that after you complete each level, because the whole thing they do for the ending was like a big grand finale. The only reason I stopped playing this game was that for the final level, I couldn't figure out the way to go. I could defeat all the monsters, but was stuck. I recommend this game if you are good at mazes and don't mind running around looking for the way out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Highly Underrated Game.

posted by gamer301 (CLAYTON, NY) Jan 7, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

My brother got this game for Christmas without ever playing it and I was nervous he would not like it because all of the bad reviews, but he thinks it is better than the first one!!! I am writing this review to tell people to give this game a try. Do not pay attention to people hate this game, it is better than they say. My brother thinks the graphics are good for an animated game, when you draw a character it is fun and easy and unlike the first one, you can change your person at anytime. The levels he thinks are fun but can be hard and frustrating at times.

Pros: Nice graphics for animated game, character design is good and drawing is also good. Some levels are really fun, and Spongebob storyline is very well put together.

Cons: Some levels are very difficult, and some enemies are hard to defeat.

My brother recommends this game to Spongebob fans everywhere and to people who just like fun games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Most Awesome game ill ever play

posted by TheGamer00 (MINERAL WELLS, TX) Aug 31, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I loved that you can draw every thing you need. If you cant draw very good you can use a template. It was different and i loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

opinon of a nine year old

posted by funnys (WINTERVILLE, NC) Nov 2, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it was a pretty good game I enjoyed it. I might want to rent it again maybe pretty soon. I would buy it. that's how good that game is try it. a nine year old

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not so good

posted by angler101 (Winnetka, CA) Dec 8, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

I think that this game has the worst graphics and when you try do draw something a you mess up you have to quit and go back and fix it. But you have to start all over thats why you should not buy this game it is a waist of money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Interesting, but a pain

posted by Dukesfan (CYPRESS, TX) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

It has a few scary things in it, and I had bad drawings. Still a bit fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Drawn to life

posted by Hafasu (LINDEN, NJ) Oct 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

I did like it because you get to draw things and they come to life, things like a car, house, sun, moon and most of all you get to draw your own person!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

its ok

posted by dannyboy12 (GREENFIELD, CA) May 24, 2010

Member since May 2010

the game is ok but i will like more action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not as fun as you would think...

posted by redfld4eva (HALTOM CITY, TX) May 21, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

You think it would be fun to draw things and see them animated but it's really not...alright, it was fun for about 30 minutes or so but then it just got old...you had to draw bubbles to jump on, you had to draw a pencil as a save point, you had to draw a new body for the enemies you defeated (because drawing them a new body automatically makes them a friend...okaaayyyy). After all that I just got tired of drawing things...maybe that's just me, though...maybe I'm lazy like that...but even Spongebob and Co. weren't enough to keep me interested...oh, well...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »