Rent Dragon Ball Z for Kinect for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Dragon Ball Z for Kinect

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

206 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

not just excellent but amazing

posted by xbox3601 (houston, al) Oct 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game is like karate or something but this game
is the best dragon ball z game yet you dont even
see the player but you can see the cpu. the story
takes place in bardock father of goku but super saiyan
bardock is in this game. you get to play this game
through buu saga. good:graphics,story,charathers,
tourament,and specail attacks. bad:the fighting style
,you see like ultimate tekaichi i was just really tired
. i would recommand you buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

best kinect game of the year

posted by laeyenya (NOLENSVILLE, TN) Oct 9, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game was awsome it had great controls great story great graphics it is a great dbz game for all ages its a must buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The game is good but the Kinect is SO bad

posted by TheMasterDru (YUMA, AZ) Apr 3, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

If it wasn't for the fact that this is DragonBall Z and I love the whole DragonBall Franchise, I would have returned it the same day it came in the mail. The game is ok but the Kinect is just too bad at tracking you for it to be good. I would only recommend this too really big fans of the shows, games, and movies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A few Dragonballs short of the full set

posted by Jinto_Hyacinth (NEWMAN, CA) Oct 26, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Ok I love Dragonball Z however the last Dragonball Z game I played that I enjoyed was Tekaikachi 2(the one with Trunks on the cover.) Ever since then all Dragonball Z games have been copy and paste, now we have the Kinect.
This game was made for those people who love to imitate the motion and moves of the characters from the anime. Yes the game does respond well (most of the time) but its not long until the novelty wears off. You'll punch the air, motion for a block and each character tends to have only 2 special moves you can preform. However this game still has the same issue as the previous DBZ games, your pretty much going to do the same thing over and over again in every fight. Punch and charge until you have your special, pull off a Kamehameha or the second special move, rinse and repeat until you get the KO.
Another big let down is there is no multiplayer
Despite this, aside from the Dance Central games this is the best Kinect game I've played, kinda sad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »