Rent Dragon Ball Z: Ultimate Tenkaichi for PS3
view large frontback

Dragon Ball Z: Ultimate Tenkaichi

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.6

2860 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by burpthederp (MATTESON, IL) Jun 27, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

Everything is done for you button mashing takes 8 trys oh and why add ssj4 gogeta without ssj4 goku and vegeta this game isn't worth your time trust me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by inuyashastar1 (KILLEEN, TX) Feb 27, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

this game sucks not only is gameplay a snore fest. but their is only around 15 playable chearectors. honestly. my title says it all. this game sucks. i gave it a 1 but i didn't even want to give it that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Upset

posted by weezdeez (WARSAW, IN) Jan 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This is the second time I've rented this game and just like the first time it didn'twork very very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

u can tell when the game starts

posted by cotye (PITTSFIELD, MA) Jan 5, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

that its all around LAME, i expected so much more kind of like tenkiechi 2 but its nothing like it its the same combos done by diffrent charaters its jus horrible. the worst thing about it is u cant even charge to do the cool attacks,all charging your energy does is make the player hit a little bit hArder.if i could give this game a lesser rating than one thats what it would be.i hope no one else wastes there time on this game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very bad

posted by jasonpm (LILBURN, GA) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The worst game i have played on my ps3
JUNK

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dbz sucks

posted by kronicboy420 (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) Oct 18, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

this game sucks because of the fighting. the very first battle i played i thot it was garbage because u can't charge up for a ka me ha me ha and wen u finally do get it ur opponent cant dodge it unless they are all charged up. also u cant do your ultimate finisher until they are allready about to die . the fighting is pretty much done for you, you hit a 4 hit combo then u pick square or triangle and its either success or fail, wen u succeed it does all the fighting for you pretty much. the story mode and hero mode seems pretty cool but because of the battles i didnt have the patience to get through it all. in my opinion DBZ tenkaichi 3 was the best game ever and this one is nothing like it at all. a real disappointment. when i picked this game i was like YES dbz online xD and thot about how fun tenkaichi was and then i got this buzzkill so this game sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not good

posted by imdamanohya (BOSTON, MA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

play everyone and i hate the new controls they need to go back to old control system

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Most Dissapointing Dragon ball Z Game!

posted by Mrsonicisawsome (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I remember playing Budokai 1 - 3 and having competitive matches with my older brother, but when we got this game, we found that this game took no skill to play and that the ote's during battles was the most stupidest thing implemented in a fighting game, we were dissapointed with this dbz game. Overall 1/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

?

posted by killerred12 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

worst game i have ever played in my life!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awesome / SUcks

posted by pannesty (JACKSONVILLE, AL) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

i would have loved to play this game, it seemed to be the best one they have made but it wouldn't go past the first story line and would freeze on the loading screen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste of time

posted by Razu (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this is the wrost dragonball z game i played, there is something wrong with the person that made this game..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game ever

posted by RoyalYeo (NEW YORK, NY) May 14, 2012

Member since May 2012

I love dbz but this is just stupid , this is just a smash square game the one that smashes faster wins . Sended the game back the same day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Repetitiveness, Stupid

posted by jitrinh (PAW PAW, MI) Mar 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

One of the most boring games I've ever played. Such a downplay from the other games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I am a fan of every game before this.

posted by Whovencrof (HACKETTSTOWN, NJ) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game however is abysmal. The only real selling point is the "Hero Mode," wherein you can make your own character. By which I mean a clone of Goku with slightly askew hair and lackluster abilities. For how much content there actually is in the hero mode, they might as well have not included it and just made the game better as a whole.

If you're looking for a fighting game, avoid this. There is nearly no fighting what-so-ever. Every battle boils down to several QTEs that have a 50/50 (literally, there is a 50% chance you will fail) shot at working.

I hate this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucked

posted by CashCashKid (TUCSON, AZ) Jan 18, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i like dbz but dayumn, this game was so boring... i didn't feel free at all, i felt like i just had to press one button and the character would start fighting for me in a lame repetitive cut scene... it was a let down....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Game Sucks

posted by daisetsu (MILWAUKEE, WI) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

They Need To Make A "CUTSCENE" Catagory Just For This Game Cause All It Is Is One Long Cutscene That Allows You To Press Button Its So Boring That One Hour Into Playing I Fell Asleep For 3 Hours The Charecter Creation Is Terrible You Can Only Make Three One Normal One Tall & One Short The Voices Arent That Great And All The Charecter's You Create Look Like Goku Or Vegeta's Face You Cant Make Your Own Outfit You Can Just Edit The Color On The Pre Selected Ones And Your Hair Comes With A Face You Cant Pick One Or The Other. The Actual Story Is Okay But Charecter Selection Is Terrible And Teen Gohan Is Stuck Super Saiyan The Best Thing Here Is The Graphics Other Than That Dont Waste Your Time Worst DBZ Ever!!! -David

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by PaRaDoXiiC (WHEAT RIDGE, CO) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I give the them credit for trying, and for making the graphics totally amazing. The thing I hate about this game, is the pure terribleness of the fighting sequences. I would hardly call it fighting, because you have to do what it says. No making up combos, no freedom to do anything, and the blasts Ex: (Kamehameha) is impossible to use, because you never know when and where you can use it. I think this game deserves less than a 1, because they made a complete mockery of the DBZ Tenkaichi series. I seriously do not recommend this game to anybody who has enjoyed this game in the past. Go and rent Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi 1 or 2, those are the best games to play with your friends! But seriously, do not get this game, it is terrible!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worse dbz game ever

posted by decoy (WALKER, LA) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

pressing square 3 times and x twice is not a fighting game. its a movie while beating up your controller. boring.!!! great graphics, better be since you watch the game more than play during a fight.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why

posted by Ramenel (FALLS CHURCH, VA) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This games get worse each year

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Could have been awesome

posted by Mingomadness (LOCKPORT, IL) Dec 17, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I love the show I may be what some would call a "hardcore fan" but what kind of half cocked numbskull idea is this? DBZ Raging Blast 2 was way more enjoyable than this.. the constant shallow repetitive combo's and having to mash all x square circle and triangle to recover that for what ever reason never worked for me. THEN! you can't even power up to start blasting away your opponent! Instead you have to initiate a combo with the triangle button to slowly build up your blast meter, also you had to power up to have enough energy to choose to block (shaved off maybe a little of the damage? imo pointless) dodge, or start a tug o war blasting battle. I will say I loved that they included scenes from the show in the story mode. Even the custom hero mode story was cool... In the end I tried to play this 6 hours later I'm sending this back its really a sad..sad excuse of a fighting game..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wack -_-

posted by ninjaboy789 (BRONX, NY) Dec 13, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it was awesome and cool at first but i have played all other dbz games and this one is whack. its good for a fist time dbbut i have played them all and i say just get raging blast 2. stiil try it cuz the chracter creation is cool and the great ape fights are addicting. so to me this game was ok at first but then it got whack after a while and i got bored so i sent it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What is worse, the live action movie or this game?

posted by Gesture (OMAHA, NE) Dec 6, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This was the worst edition of ANY DBZ game that has come to any platform. The gameplay was so poorly put together, you press square or triangle, then have a 50% chance of performing a constant combination kicking the enemy around until it is finished.. No interactivity besides square, or triangle.. already sequenced rubbish! You step in/out of battle zones randomly, and cannot perform ki blasts unless you are out of melee "range". There arent many options, either. Oh, I should add... you have a 50% chance of hitting them with energy attacks. Flip a coin, Square or Triangle? Oh, too bad...

The game is so bad, I am writing this review for it, to let my fellow DBZ fans know, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, OR YOUR TIME.
Character customization is ok. That is the ONLY thing going for the game, but it is not worth it for the garbage gameplay this game offers. I would rather draw my own, than to put this game back into my PlayStation. -Loading screens take FOREVER, every 2 minutes.-
This game is Awful. Not even button mashing is possible, much less fun.

Gameplay :: 0/10
Graphics :: 7.5/10
Enjoyability/Playability :: 1/10(create a character.)
Lasting appeal :: FAILURE/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

why?

posted by JustinLAW (BLACKSHEAR, GA) Nov 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

why dont they just make a good dbz game? why dont they just take their time and put some effort into it.
i love dbz with a passion and this is not only the worst dbz game ive ever played. it is one of the all time worst games ive ever played. TERRIBLE. EMBARRISING. HORRIBLE. if i could rate this game a 0 i would.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dragonball z ultimate tenkiachi

posted by steelchair7 (OLYMPIA, WA) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game was the worst game I have had the misfortune of playing, it spits in the face of all DBZ fans everywhere and I do not recommend this game for anyone who enjoys playing in the DBZ universe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bleh

posted by JudeStrif (PARSONS, KS) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is garbage. I played for about 15 minutes and I put it back in its envelope and sent it back. Sad really because I love DBZ. Do not waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse