Rent Dragon Ball Z: Tenkaichi Tag Team for PSP Games
view large frontback

Dragon Ball Z: Tenkaichi Tag Team

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.8

440 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Woah I cant believe it!

posted by mrawesome (BEACHWOOD, OH) Nov 28, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing! Even if you dont know the story thats okay! Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team goes over the whole story of Goku, and even other characters i've never seen! Now this game is very well made, i love the 3d of the game. I also love the way that its 2 on 2! Its very awesome! This game is may be.....challenging... if you haven't played the other previous games it may be hard, there really aren't any new characters anyway. I gave it a 9 because it wasn't perfect, nothing in this universe is perfect... I just thought that the game was short, and i easily beat it in 4 days (i probably played to much though) but overall this is the most amazing PSP game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

DBZ

posted by steeler45pack (LONG BEACH, CA) Jul 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game was awsome when I popped it into my psp. I stared playing and all the main characthers were there. From Goku all the way to Broly. The levels are very fun but they are kinda long. But the graphics are amazing and this is very highly recommended for people who love fighting games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

DBZ: Tenkaichi Tag Team

posted by Gungnir (HENDERSON, NV) Jan 9, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Being a DBZ fan, since the first episode of the anime I have loved the games through thick and thin. Tag Team actually seems to be a high point in the DBZ video game franchise.
Starting from the beginning of the story mode in Tag Team to the very end, you are these chibi DBZ characters flying across the laid down map, entering battles where you are throwing fists and energy waves at anyone(or thing) that dares threaten your beloved planet. What long time DBZ fans will love most of all is how well they have kept to the original storyline whether it be reading the text scrolling across the screen or listening to the voices while in mid-high speed flying action. Some times the story will jump ahead for a bit, but then you may go back a chapter or so to play a portion of the game that may or may not be significant to the stories plot. Your time, your choice. As in past DBZ titles Tag Team uses actual audio cuts from the anime from time to time to stay true to the epic tale that is Dragonball Z.
The fighting in this particular game is quite fun, and easy to play with one button on the psp doing a certain action, and another doing different. For example: Box = punches Triangle = Ki Blast. Simple, right ? There are "combos" that you can also combine with Box and Triangle, but i find these to just stop me in my tracks for a brief moment in the middle of a fight with cell, enraged with anger in furosity !! ahem.. anyway, timing seems like a lot to do with the dodging process in this particular DBZ title as oppose to others on core consoles, except still possible. After taking a good heap of a beating, usually you or your opponent will revive with a sensu bean, revenge, etc. and you start your fight again.
The customization in this game is short of lacking although you can learn new "combos" and such from rewards but doesnt live up too much. Great selection and variety of all seasons of DBZ characters with mypersonal favorite being the fusions. Overall8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST DBZ GAME EVER

posted by Danny156 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 16, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is a very awesome game the graphics are great its like Dragon Ball Z budokai tenkaichi 3 for wii rent or buy this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWSOME!!!!!!!

posted by Leox (MONROE, WI) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Between tenckiechie 3 and this I would choose this one in an instant. the graphics for psp are awsome, the game play is awsome, the transformations are awsome. I would have to say tho the story line doesn't go to GT, but altogether this game is worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by joshhelm (CHICAGO, IL) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

if you watch the sagas all the way up to gt this is good hope it gets even better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

it is tomuch diirt giving you the dirt on games

posted by tomuchdirt (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 9, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

this game is so TOTALLY awesome i had a computer tech give me the right word to describe it it is totally tubeuler oh yeah a computer tech told me that thats exzactly what he told me to say it is so hot so fly i was flying and i needed a license its just that awesome and one more note
DONT PLAY SIMS 2 CASTAWAY inless you like epic faluire games dont play it the psp is not meant for survival games this is not a tom criuse movie PEOPLE alright well good night game world i click thee good bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game

posted by gameflypla (SELMA, NC) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

loved it :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

DBZ tenchaichi tag team

posted by yowasupman (AURORA, CO) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 21 gamers (5%) found this review helpful

IT JUST SUCKS NEVER BUY/RENT THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

1234567vc

posted by 1234567vc Oct 13, 2014

1234567vc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i freak in <3 this game

posted by rezard (STROUDSBURG, PA) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

for one like the title says is a 2v2 fighting game no not like the other tenkaichis its at one! this game is fast pace as well like dbz should be this game has 2 minor flaws though one dragon walker can be cheap like the vegeta vs. goku fight but a sabiamen is in the fight and the struggles a hard and your likely to win by luck on the other hand the pros are big one the music are one of the bests in the series my fav is the song when you beat a part of dragon walker and in the battle selection screen you can create your own team of 2 or a preset one like vegeta and goku even fusion are a big upside partra last till the end of battle but fusion are on a time limit and once the time is up you and your partner spilt back to yours self this is one of the greatest and make sense content in the game sure theirs no would tournament mode but that would be a pain overall this is a must buy and battle of z has 4v4 fights I cant wait for battle of z I hope this helps a lot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I'm not a fan of Tenkaichi games

posted by SGarcia2 (KING CITY, CA) May 10, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

But this is a pretty good game if you do like them. I like the Budokai games better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WHERE ARE GT CHARATERS!!!!!!!!!

posted by IFE65 (WESTFIELD, NJ) Feb 20, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This game is awesome! The only thing that would make it better is if they added some GT charaters. WHY IS IT SO HARD TO FIND A GAME WITH GT CHARATERS BESIDES DRAGON BALL Z BUDUKAI TENKAICHI 2!!!!!!!!!!! If you now a dragon ball game that actually had some GT charaters in it FOR THE XBOX 360 please reply!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

i'm ready for my next game.

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Oct 24, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

send my next game i'm done with this game it a awesome game it fun i didn't beat because it hard but t a good game buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »