Rent Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 3 for PS2
view large frontback

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 3

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.7

1808 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Magnificent!

posted by MrChaos (SUMNER, WA) Dec 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Better then Budokai 1 or 2 overall! They added more characters, easier controls, and a cool new way to find area's to battle in. The dragon universe was a fun way to search for things like money, Items, or even dragon Balls. Some of the battle's were tough but if you go through each characters Story mode, it gets even more better then before. If you don't exactly know how to play, use the training mode, it helped me out a lot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST DBZ GAME EVER...

posted by Questionairre (MONTGOMERY CENTER, VT) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is absoloutley the best ps2 game ever i have it and it rocks but some of it is really hard. any help??

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Teleporting battles rock. Shunpo

posted by Vegito (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is truly one of a kind, with allowing teleportation, air battles, and fast paced action, happening all at once. Their does seem to be a balancing issue with some of the characters, but if both players play as the same character....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best DBZ Game To Date

posted by Drakolord (BRONX, NY) Sep 13, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It doesnt get any better than Budokai 3...the fightiing is the best and the finishers are well done....if DBZ Tenkaichi 2 had the same fighting and more detail in the finishers that would be better but DBZ Budokai is the best Dragonball fighting game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest Budokai Game EVER!!!

posted by Joecool (FLINT, MI) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

15 out of 17 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This is the best budokai game out right now. The controls are great, the graphics really look like the cartoon. So I think every should buy this budokai game then the others if they can only get 1 right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is truly the best DBZ Game!

posted by TheCritiq (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 3, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well, out of all the Dragon Ball Z games I think this game truly has its ups and downs. It may have a few bugs, but this game is the most complete version today!! The fighting styles, and the fusing, haha. This game deserves it's credit.
10/10 PERFECTO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Still cool

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game isn't as good as the second one was, but it is still really fun. It was a little disappointing because I was really pumped on this game, but I was still entirely amused by it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

2nd best behind Tenkiachi 2

posted by Fryer123 (GAINESVILLE, FL) Dec 21, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome theres a good amount of characters and fusions.The game almost looks like the great anime which I also prefer 4 u 2 watch.But the only problem I had was that u could only do one persons story at a time that's what kept my rating from a 10.So basically this game is perfect except for 1 flaw.Even though theres only one error I prefer you'd buy it.But if you want a perfect game try Tenkiachi 2 it doesnt have the mistake and even more characters actually around 123!You should buy either one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The game is awesome!!

posted by DBZgamer (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 4, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Budokai3 is a great game. It has loads of new characters. The characters are mostly from the DBZ franchise show, but a few are making their debut on the 3rd budokai game from the Dragon Ball GT world. But the best part in the game ius the dragon rush mode, where you can always mess up. But the game is still the best DBZ game so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One awesome game

posted by Pugmug177 (ROCKAWAY PARK, NY) Aug 10, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a cool game. Much more combos. Much more story. Much more,,,,,,,, everything. Glitches kept you online to find more cheats, you'll love it. So, buy it. Better than all of them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best budokai game

posted by HSK2880 (RODEO, CA) Jul 24, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the best budokai game out. The controls are better than Tenkaichi. There are alot of unlockable characters too. If you like DBZ, you should rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by antoinette (MILL CREEK, WA) May 2, 2006

Member since May 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the best game I've ever played. The combos are a little difficult. This is the best of budokais. Budokai 3 ROCKS OUT LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

dragonball z budokai 3

posted by bausman (SAN JOSE, CA) Jul 2, 2006

Member since May 2006

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

the dragonball z budokai sieries makes its third instalment on the PS2 and OMG atari delevers with 36 unlockable chareters free roam a dragon arena a dragon universe mode letting you play as your favorite charecter in the DBZ/GT world like for instance if your playing in goku's dragon universe when vegeta knocks goku out to fight majjin buu goku blacks out but when you play in vegeta's dragon universe where he knocks goku out you get to fight buu with majjin vegeta. a dragon arena mode thats puts you up against NPC's(non-playing charecter's) twice your level and it has all the great things from the pervious games. this game has NO long load times you could play for fifty houres and you might wait on loading screans for about thirty minutes alltoghether it also has a new battle system ist called rakurai thats lets you use dragon rush a three part button sequence that lets you pull off the best animated moves in the game and the camera angles are beautiful this game is a must buy if you liked the show even a little bit you will fall in love with this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by ninjaNeb (BASSETT, VA) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

more for hardcore dbz fans, but an okay game. simple enough that a noob can pick it up and start playing, but if your a sophisticated gamer, you can customize to a good degree. story mode is each individual characters story, ranging from son goku to oob. my only complaint is the shop. things are over priced, and what items you get the chance to buy are random.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pure fun

posted by the_awsome_dude (THORNTON, CO) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

so many charicters pulls out a virity of battals witch gives it many cool moves for an old ps2 game its pritty cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best games ever

posted by dude30 (FRANKLIN PARK, NJ) Aug 23, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I can't believe how good it is. I have to say that I think it has great characters to play as. The only thing is that you can't play as all the black dragon ball dragons. Though you can play as Omega Shenron and Brolly. I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Simply the best "DBZ" title

posted by robcofer (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was the Best DBZ title, and I think all of the others should have been improvement to this one but sadly not, this DBZ only could've used a little more charcters and more dialouge but other than that purely amazing. It's also a fantastic game to play with friends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dragon ball z Budoin 3

posted by mikey3774 (HANAHAN, SC) Sep 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

when i add it to my list it said it was ready and couple days later it says not Rent it bo i want to why why

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 3

posted by gamerdaily (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Sep 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Graphics- ok graphics but some few glitches and bugs

Sound- hardcore sound scoring

Visual- Backgrounds and Enivormentscan use a bit more variety

Controls- Tricky confusing control system

Value- Average,

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by 768 (GLENDALE, AZ) Jun 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

not a good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awful

posted by mytuends (OXFORD, MS) Mar 10, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

this game has terrible controls and nowhere near enough charectors or combos, it is pathetic

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

verry good but...

posted by 12joshua (EVERETT, WA) Oct 26, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

In this game you can be many many chars. and in addvance you can do some fusions but the dissapointing thing is that a cheat (for the fusion of gogeta ssj4) says in vegeta's DU before fighting kid buu go find goku who is now in ssj4 beat him and you will get this fusion.Well I tryed it and i couldn't find goku, shouldn't they give you a spesific location to where he is I mean come on, But besids that this game is pretty good, oh and before I forget look really close at those cheats because they can be decieving to the eye.So lets talk about the gameplay, in budokai 3 we all know that the gameplay is pretty easy to undersdand but telaporting is just really dumb, but don't get me wrong it just takes alot out of your ki compared to the other games telaporting is just really hard to do its not hard hard but it takes more time to charge after yu've done the telaporting move, and something els caught my eye in the skill shop gotenks...you just have to wait along time to get him in the skill shop but beacuse you just have to and they should give trunks or goten a story mode to unlock gotenks easyer so overall this game is pretty good se ya.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

birdman

posted by birdman (CONWAY, SC) Jul 7, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

I beat this game an hour after I recived it. It wasn't too hard too figure out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by gotruncat (SUITLAND, MD) Jun 23, 2006

Member since May 2006

the game did not wroke

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »