Rent Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2 for GC
view large frontback

Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
7.9

432 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game.

posted by RPJPJPJJB (STRASBURG, VA) Jul 14, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i played the first one, and suprisingly... i loved it. So i got this one, and it is 10 times better, i am still playing it. it is amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

The truth about DBZB2

posted by BluePsycho (GLENWOOD, MD) Nov 2, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Okay. I know that a lot of you may love this game, but I just want to say what is good and bad about this game. In story mode, you play on a big game board. The battles in story mode are either very easy or very hard. Playing against a computer is very boring in the game. But in 2p battle, that's when things get interesting. The battles are actually fun when you have someone in the room going against you in the game. But you'd have to play the ever so boring story mode to unlock some of the characters. Long story short, Dragon Ball Z Budokai is very boring in story mode and very fun in 2p battle.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this dbz game rocks!

posted by ross2700 (ARLINGTON, TX) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Well this game is probeley the best dbz game i've played so far.I mainly like everything about this game exept story mode (dragon world).The graphics are pretty good and 2player mode is good too.Anyone who likes dragon ballZ games should rent this game, if you don't like it don't buy or that would be a wast of money for buying a game you don't like.Like I said this game is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best

posted by realmadrid (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 24, 2006

Member since Dec 2004

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is one of the best games i ever played. It is great to start in Raditz saga and end in the boo saga. It is the whole DBZ story. ALso the graphics are great, they look realistic. I rate it a 10, but i think that they should put blood in it to make it more realistic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The king of DBZ

posted by HIMANSPY (RICHMOND HILL, GA) Apr 14, 2006

Member since May 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is one of the best games I've ever played. this is a classic dragon ball Z game that go's from Ratiz to kid buu.I would only let preteens and up play this game or some villant nature.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

This game is fair 2 play

posted by cutie123 (Bronx, NY) Mar 21, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is okay but not outstanding. What i don't get is the fact that u have 2 play wit a map instead of just fighting. Most of the time u just find objects. And also u have 2 face the same exact person all over again if they continue 2 follow u. This game 2 me is just a five.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

horible STORY 1111111111111111111111111111111

posted by tickedofgamer (LAS CRUCES, NM) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

HORIBLE STORY BAD CONTROLLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! decent multiplayer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow!

posted by Rip2121312 (HAMPTON, VA) Feb 19, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

The game didn't even work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Come to PS3

posted by rachelewake (TAMPA, FL) May 12, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I remember this game from my childhood, I used to play it all the time on my ps2 before I got rid of it. This game needs to come to ps3 before I rip a duck's head off and feed it to a baby.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DragonBall X Budokai 2 for gamecube

posted by bjthen (DALLAS, TX) May 11, 2013

Member since May 2013

The disc is incredibly scratched and does not work!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not working

posted by kee69kee2002 (TULARE, CA) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game would not play in the WII system

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »