Rent Dragon Ball Z: Attack Of The Saiyans for DS
view large frontback

Dragon Ball Z: Attack Of The Saiyans

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

285 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

more than what you paid for

posted by sephirothn (WILMINGTON, DE) Nov 30, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

18 out of 18 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really got much more than I expected with this game. I was expecting a 7 hour story some repetive battles and nothing else. WEll story is about 30 hours for a quick player and the gameplay is quite solid other than a few flaws. I would have like to see a bit more varity in the characters. Really they are all just warrior types but its DBZ so thats expected. However having a mage type or a healer to type to liven things up would be interesting. The game is fairly easy I only died once on Vegeta. Enemies are a bit predictably and easy to handle especially if you over level a bit like I do. The only thing that I was really dissapointed about was lack of touch screen use and lack of original art. All the cutsceen shots were taken straight from the show and really unoriginal. A minor complaint but I wanna see some new stuff. One thing I would have liked to see would be some "What if" original missions. Other than that pretty solid for the first DBZ RPG

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GREAT

posted by jjakt683 (COLUMBUS, OH) Apr 25, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

THAT IS A GOOD GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good but broken

posted by fletcher0703 (EDWARDSVILLE, IL) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

this game is a must play for any dbz fan unless you hate grinding in rpgs it is atleast half of my game time you could not become level 20 for that one boss but then you will use all your items and be out of ki before you can utter a KA-ME-HA-ME-HAAAAA a great game to play on a car trip or watching a tv show it would be a 8 or 9 if it cut out of the filler of yamcha fighting the carrot gang or krillin beating up a school girl they could have cut out the filler and easily made it to the end of the freeza saga awsome gameplay with a broken idea of entering useless filler

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

really really bad

posted by dudeman123 (SNEADS FERRY, NC) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it sucked because once you get to the spring gaurdian and the spring majin unless your guys are all lvl 25 and up you have no chance at beating them

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

its ok but looks so fake

posted by fireball21 (BUFFALO, NY) Aug 21, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Im a dbz fan but dbz games for the Ds are bad. There are other games out there that are much much better. My advice is that you play dbz games for ps2, ps3, and Xbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

attack of the saiyans

posted by peterce1111 (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA) Jul 1, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

once i started playing this game i got hooked on it cuz it helped me catch up with the series before gohan was born. i love rpgs but when its dragon ball z related its perfect. if u like dragon ball z whether its the show or played other games, i recommend u play this one if u like rpgs. u basicly walk around as each of the characters (goku krillin etc.etc.) in a chapter of each one, explaining thier goals, and battle monsters and team up to save the world from evil. i like playing as each of my favorite characters from the show like goku and krillin for example. i can't wait to beat it =) cuz i am so hooked on this game cuz i am a huge dragon ball z fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

if u like dbz play this game

posted by cutiebutie4545 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 25, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game tell a littel befor dbz and the 1 and 2 series if u like dbz play it if u dont dont.In the game u get to fight,walk around, and lear new moves.Also for people that watch dbzk you should play it to learn about it.
ps-there is also a secret boss brolly! :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »