Rent Downhill Domination for PS2
view large frontback

Downhill Domination

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

390 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Worth renting or buying

posted by Moose872 (GLENDALE, AZ) Jul 3, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I actually own this game and have for a while. I've played pretty much every course and this game is a blast.

It got some really good characters to use, the game play is pretty sharp, with a few odd things here or there. The game is realistic enough to make it fun, but arcade enough to let you land on flat ground after falling about 500 feet. No bike in the world has suspension that good.

It a bit old now, but even still, it's a great game. You can unlock sponsors in career mode and earn money for races and tricks. You can us it to unlock all sorts of things. One of which is a sheep to ride, rather than a bike. It also features a deer an a llama.

This game is a blast, especially with more than one person, and even alone. I definite rent or buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best mountain biking game ever

posted by mrbobed (NEVADA CITY, CA) Apr 12, 2009

Member since May 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i love to mountain bike and i almost enjoyed this game more! this game is a must have for all gamers!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awesome

posted by tobinator9 (ALPINE, CA) Jul 17, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing the graphica are the best ive ever seen if you dont get this game you r making a mistake. i played this game all the time at the video store and when the stopped selling it i acually cried. i fell in love with this game and stopped eating for a week. so my parents had to take it away jk but it is fun ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Downhill Domination

posted by MGtv (SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY) Aug 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

This game is great! Its the best biking game ever. There are many courses you can ride on, and its soooo fun on multiplayer. The weapons are a lot of fun too, I love throwing bottles at people(:
The characters in this game are funny. So overall, this game is amazing, with a variety of maps, tricks, characters, game modes and its amazingly fun!

MGtv

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great, Could Use a Little Work

posted by Tomboy99 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Mar 10, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2005

I am an avid biker and rented this. It was a lot of fun. The only thing I didn't like was pick-ups that zipped the bike forward or other pick-ups. I prefer sports games to replicate the sport as close as possible. It's still fun though! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME

posted by wazup34 (MANASSAS, VA) Nov 22, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

This game is awsome for the non-stop action of going downhill. you'll have alot of fun and be a pro rider like me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ATTENTION MOUNTAIN BIKERS! Our game is here!

posted by Specialize (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Aug 24, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

I am an avid mountain biker, and this game represents DH perfectly. It has actual companies and pro riders, plus (Finally) upgradeable components. the tracks can be hard, easy and everywhere between.

Oh and my favorite part is that it has an attack system, not the best, but still fun. This Game is a must for BMX, MTB and anyone who wants to go downhill at fast speeds on a man-powered vehicle while throwing water bottles at your opponents

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome!

posted by auburnroks (FORT MILL, SC) Jun 24, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

this game is just reely fun especially with friends! im not gonna say anything except that rent this and play with some friends you will have a blast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »