Rent Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Crystal Kingdom for Wii
view large frontback

Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Crystal Kingdom

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
6.2

169 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Dora is great for kids

posted by trxter (SULLIVAN, MO) Mar 16, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is great for the very young players. My three year old daughter played this game with ease after a little direction.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for Kids 5 and under

posted by rthalter (FREEPORT, IL) Feb 12, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Easy to use and understand. My five yr old was able to play and figure out with very little help. Any Dora fan would love.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Game for toddlers

posted by rachelb (NEW CASTLE, PA) Nov 17, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this for my soon to be 3 year old and he loves it. Very easy for him to manuver Dora and Boots, and the helpful hints during the game guide him in the right direction. Overall we love this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Way Too Easy

posted by ukmotts (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Aug 23, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was way too easy for my 5 year old. I turned it on for her to get some time to clean the house and get situated. After an hour, she beat the game. I couldnt believe it but when I looked, sure enough, the credits were rolling!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Daughter LOVES it

posted by Tithulta (GEORGETOWN, TN) May 9, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game is EASY MODE even for a 4 yr old. She beat the entire game all by herself at least 3 times. In 3-4 days of renting it.

I'd call the game great since she still plays it, but I certainly think it's better suited to Rental than Purchase.

ON screen prompts make the game simple for children to understand what they need to do in order to accomplish something. Very linear progression keeps them on task and moving along the Storyline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

kids game

posted by cheese345 (PLANO, TX) Apr 23, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Dora saves the crystal kingdom was great fun for both my kids. One was five and the other was four so both got to play in it for a long time. My elder one even finished it ! Its a very good game for young kids like this, definitely not for the older ones !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for little kids

posted by Arterton1 (ACCOKEEK, MD) Apr 7, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

This is a fun game for little kids! It is cute like the TV show. I really liked the way the game uses the Wii controller to mimic a broad range of actions (turning the controller like a key to open a locked treasure chest for example). My 3 year old figured out quickly how to make Dora do the right action (there is a little figure in the corner that shows you how to make the right motion). She really seemed to like the game, which is a first! So far, she hasn't really seemed to enjoy the Wii nearly as much as my 6 year old. (He also enjoyed the game, but it was too easy for him and he finished it very quickly.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for beginner Wii players

posted by rochelle (COVINA, CA) Mar 26, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I rented this game for my 5 year old daughter who has just started learning how to play our Wii, and she loved it. She was able to use the Wii remote (you hold it sideways most the time) and they interpreted ways to add physical activity into it also. I highly recommend this to any new young Wii players out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

DORA THE EXplorer:Dora saves the crystal kingdom

posted by JPG0076 (PALMYRA, NY) Feb 12, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

IT's great for kids and also provides great learning experience for them too in which my case it was great for my little sister

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »