Rent Dora the Explorer: Dora's Big Birthday Adventure for Wii
view large frontback

Dora the Explorer: Dora's Big Birthday Adventure

Not Rentable
Also on:DS, PS2
GF Rating
5.7

102 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cute Game

posted by quitabone (TEMPLE TERRACE, FL) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my 3 year old daughter who loves Dora. Overall, it is a great game. There is no way to lose or "die" so it's perfect for the younger ones and helps boost self esteem. The graphics are great and the game is easy to manever. The only downfall is that the game only took 2 days for my child to beat. With her being so young, I don't think she knows the difference and still asks to play it. It may become boring and repetitive for children who are older. A great game for preschoolers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Cute Game.

posted by tleeg (VAN NUYS, CA) Jun 15, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented it because i wanted to buy my 3 1/2 year old son a Wii game but since he is so young, i didn't wanna waste my money on a game.

He really liked it. It's easy to use and pretty fun. Once a child reaches 5 or 6 years old, its gonna be really boring and easy but for a 3-4 year old...its perfect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't get it

posted by LMDJ (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Mar 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I don't know what happened. We got an email telling us that it was shipped, but we never got it. We're all very upset. Could you investigate, GameFly?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome for first time game players!

posted by trazyb (MCKEES ROCKS, PA) Feb 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

My three year old had never played the wii video game system before but always wanted to try. I rented this game as a fluke thinking she would get bored and it would be too hard for her... SHE LOVES IT!! Its perfect and easy for her. she doesnt like the dancing segments but loves that mom comes to do them for her.. reccomend for all toddlers wanting to play like the bigger kids do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not for 2 year olds

posted by NESteve12 (OMAHA, NE) Sep 18, 2011

Member since Mar 2010

My daughter loves Dora so I thought this would be fun. She is still to young at 2 years 5 months old. There was too many times when the game changed what you had to do. She could make Dora run and jump but that is about it. The game only lets you help with a second controller and a few spots. I was expecting to be able to help as needed the whole time, not so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cuteness

posted by Starcaster (VALENCIA, CA) Oct 31, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

Uuuuuunicoooorn!!! So cute! I love this game :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »