Rent Disney/Pixar Brave: The Video Game for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Disney/Pixar Brave: The Video Game

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
6.6

349 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Movie Game FINALLY

posted by mayhem614 (WHITING, NJ) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2008

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I have to say that this is one of the best movie related games I've played in a long time. It's a game for a young child or even a gaming veteran. The game its self has great voice acting, plenty of fighting and a great story. Pick this up for a great rental and you wont be disappointed. Its also a easy 1000. Takes around 5-6 hrs to 100%

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

For kids, but adults required-kinect features poor

posted by MightyGStar (EDMOND, OK) Dec 28, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 8 year old daughter could not wait for this game in our q.. The Kinect features are way to jumpy for even an adult to be effective.

The main game thankfully used the controller, though parts were so difficult to do. (ie multiple jumps) it took me or my wife to get her through it..

Graphics, sound, and story are very good. so is the game concept, though with the game play so hard, it made it not enjoyable for us.

as with most games based on movies, this one is better when viewed as a movie, and not played as one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Brave

posted by gjoet (PANAMA CITY, FL) Feb 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

It was grate fun for hole family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great title

posted by Tatatijo (TAMPA, FL) Feb 12, 2013

Member since Feb 2008

Really good for children. Its basically a lara croft guardian of light clone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good arcade game not inline with the movie

posted by tyr2009 (STEVENSVILLE, MI) Dec 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2009

Used arcade style interface, bow shot was right thumb, move with left. Doesn't follow the movie other than the characters in it. It was a fun rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not a Bad Adaptation

posted by JonDavid1210 (PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The game is an easy play through even on the hardest difficulty. The achievements are a bit too easy to unlock (You can easily unlock them all in a day or two of play). The biggest problem is the inability to move the camera. At times it's hard to know where you should be going.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Meh.

posted by damoncjones (MIDDLEBURG, FL) Nov 6, 2012

Member since May 2012

It has the voice actors from the movie, but the plot has been changed quite a bit, the Kinect portion involving archery just feels tacked on, (and it barely matters. The points I got out of playing the Kinect version for a half-hour were quickly matched by in-game earnings in seconds...Kinect was a waste of time here). The graphics were hardly worth noting...they were like someone ran the world of Brave through an XMEN filter. Cell shaded and weird. All told, glad it was a rental. Back in the mail tomorrow. Don't bother, Disney rushed this one out of the studio.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Boring even for a 6 year old

posted by divagothica (SANTA MARIA, CA) Sep 15, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Got this for my 6 year and 9 yearl old. At first they were intrigued. But it got real boring after a while because its a one player game. If it had been mulitiple player it would have been a hit with my kids. It got played like 15 minutes and forgotten for the multiple player games like Madagascar, Kung Fu Panda and Lego. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »