Rent Disney/Pixar Brave: The Video Game for PS3
view large frontback

Disney/Pixar Brave: The Video Game

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii, DS
GF Rating
6.6

218 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Short and sweet.. :)

posted by OrionXI (KINNELON, NJ) Jun 22, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

13 out of 13 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was actually kind of annoyed when GF decided to send me Brave, way at the bottom of my GameQ, but I decided to give it a chance.. To my surprise I enjoyed it all the way through! It's cute, fun, and short, which is somehow appealing even though it shouldn't be..

The game is pretty simple and efficient in it's mechanics and setup, and isn't too challenging, even on max difficulty (Brave mode).. There are checkpoints like every 2 minutes in game progression, so it doesn't even matter if you die a lot in certain areas.. I only had a hard time during two boss fights, one of which was the final boss.. Oh, and if you're looking for an easy platinum, I would say this is definitely it compared to 99% of the games out there.. I got the plat in one sitting (with plenty of little breaks in between), that took around 8~10 hours.. lol

The only thing I regret is that this game obviously has spoilers.. So if that's something you're concerned about, hold off and watch the movie first! :P

Anyway, even though I enjoyed it, I'm still only giving it a 6 out of 10, because it really isn't anything special.. Try it out if you're bored and want something simple or mildly amusing, if you've got children who like video games and are still developing good hand/eye coordination, or if you want an easy plat! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Entertaining, but can be frustrating

posted by Grimfolse (SAN GERONIMO, CA) Jun 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A solid, pretty fun game. However, I wouldn't recommend it to those seeking an easy Platinum trophy. A fairly quick one, yes, but easy? No. On the hardest difficulty, Brave can be exceptionally punishing, especially during boss battles.

Still, it's entertaining, and one could certainly do much worse when it comes to licensed games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Brave Review

posted by cometback (BECKLEY, WV) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed the game adaptation of the movie Brave. If you haven't seen the movie (I haven't), then you might be confused of the story, but I skipped the cut scenes due to the fact that I haven't seen the movie.
The gameplay is just another action adventure game with the jumping, shooting stuff, etc. I really like the bow, where you have unlimited ammo (which really helps), and you control it with the right stick, instead of pressing a button. The camera can be an issue at times, where it doesn't want to catch up to the action, but it does it's job most of the time.
You have two weapons, a sword and a bow. I rarely used the sword, due to the fact that picking off enemies with an unlimited use of the bow's ammo, makes the game easier. The difficulty of the game is decent for the movie based game. The 'Brave' difficulty can be punishing if you don't know what you're doing.
The trophies aren't hard to get either, just a lot of grinding for unlocking the abilities. I platted the game within 8 hours.
All in all, I really enjoyed the game, and it probably would have been better if I watched the film.

Gameplay:7
(Unlimited bow ammo, good combat, and moderate difficulty make the game enjoyable.
Camera issues, and about 2 hours of grinding for a trophy was a bummer.

Sound:6
Soundtrack was ok. Nothing special. The pause screen has music which gets annoying if game is paused for a bit.

Replay Value:2
I guess, if you want to play it again, then whatever, but no need after one play through.

Trophy difficulty: 4/10
The only thing hard was the last boss on 'Brave' difficulty. The grinding sucked, but pretty much straightforward.

Overall: 7
Good rental. Good game. Another platinum for the collection.

Add me on PSN at cometback13 if you enjoyed my review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game Ever

posted by Sakura036 (SPRING HILL, FL) May 4, 2014

Member since May 2014

Best Game Ever 10 Out Of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

this game is ok

posted by gatorchron (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 20, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

this game is ok pretty easy and fun game but on brave mode its will make you mad the graphics and gameplay pretty cool looking its worth rent but not buy. Another thing hate about this game that on 2 players if your player 1 die even 2 die too so its pretty hard. Also people said you die and come back alive where you die at I call that lie you die last checkpoint I kinda stop this game level 4 on 3 giant monsters its really hard to pass if this Disney they need make it easy not have hard differcuilty. so its worth rent not buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent for my 6 yr old

posted by brandyinwonder (FORT WORTH, TX) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

my daughter and I beat this game in 3 days over Spring Break. it was easy for her to learn the controls after buying a new ps3 system. we both loved it. she can play it on her own, now, too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Brave

posted by 1520JR (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 5, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

Well i forgot to look at the game and watch the video.and its on ps3 move and i dont understand why it needs to be on that console.after all i still wanted to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WELL WORTH IT

posted by MADGAMER13 (WAUSEON, OH) Oct 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is unique and cool 2 play good fun great qwik platy for the trophy geters

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Brave Game On Ps3

posted by sxylady28 (JONESBORO, GA) Aug 21, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Its a cool game but its little bit of a lag at times .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Disney/Pixar Brave: the Video Game

posted by onmars (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

it was a very great gameplay that i ever play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »