Rent Disney Think Fast for Wii
view large frontback

Disney Think Fast

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.1

566 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Think Fast is ideal for the Disney movie fanatic.

posted by IanADale (AUBURNDALE, FL) Jan 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

19 out of 19 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We got this game for us to play with our 5-year-old, but it is quite clearly not for the casual Disney viewer (unless you don't mind being clueless on several questions). I was glad they shuffled in some general knowledge questions though, so the rest of us can be sure to win some points.

As far as gameplay, they did a great job keeping the rhetoric entertaining and allowing you to unlock characters to use as contestants. The gameshow feel is fun and visually-pleasing.

If you or your kid loves Disney and has seen most of the movies (including the less popular ones like Treasure Planet), then this is right up your alley!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun yet Not too much

posted by caitsma (HENRICO, VA) May 11, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The only grip I have with the game is that the material repeats itself so much so that it can become boring. Thats the only reason we didnt buy it. Otherwise very cute and fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for kids at heart

posted by china52780 (WORCESTER, MA) Apr 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The first thing that caught my eye about this game was all the beautiful colors. The colors are rich and bold, and the graphics were great. We all played this game, some of the questions were hard, but my niece and nephew loved the challenge. I especially liked the funny comments made by who else, but the Genie from Aladdin (voice by Robbin Williams). If you listen closely, certain music selections remind you of the game "who wants to be a millionare?, " which really put the pressure on to answer the questions correctly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very fun

posted by KarinasMom (ASHTABULA, OH) May 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is alot of fun. I have watched most of the Disney movies but still get stumped on some questions, especially when you have to be the first to answer the question right. The only thing I DON'T like is the set up. When you choose how many players, we have to basically count to three and then everyone playing push their "A" buttons at the same time otherwise it don't give you the chance if there is any type of delay it will continue on with whatever amount of players pushed fast enough. This is a really fun game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not really about disney stuff

posted by ibbs08 (WESTFIELD, MA) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I got the game today and I am retuning it tomorrow. I played a half of a game with my wife and shut it off. The question they ask are mostly not about disney stuff at all.
For EX.
Witch of these belong in a desert?
A. statue of liberty
B. Eiffel Tower
C. Pyramid
D. Waterfall
what does this have to do with Disney?
Not a very well put together game at all!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Tedious and too easy

posted by stephieb29 (CLEARFIELD, UT) Mar 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My seven year old wanted to stop playing after just a few minutes. The questions were....stupid. And really easy. Most of them didn't even have anything to do with Disney. An example? 'In the movie Jungle Book, Mowgli befriends a bear. What kind of food do bears eat?' And then it gives you four pictures to choose from. 'Spaghetti, corn on the cob, chocolate bar, fish' I mean come on! It was so...mindless and the jokes were just stupid. We played it one time all the way thru to the end (I told my daughter to give it a chance) and as soon as it was over, we put it back in the envelope and shipped it out. Glad I didn't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

enjoyable family fun

posted by regalvex21 (MERCED, CA) Dec 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

my family and i really enjoyed the game. it just isnt for the disney fanatic, but it helps if you have seen the movies. and the non disney questions give even a chance for us older folks to answer a few right.
a very nice game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Think fast how about who knows

posted by fangtoken (SCRANTON, PA) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is geared toward young adults and children but the player must have a very large expanse of knowledge of all things Disney or else the game is useless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Disney's Think Fast

posted by mommyv129 (LAKEWOOD, OH) Sep 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very cute but too young for our 9 year old to want to keep.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

1-2 day rental

posted by TrojanCat (CHRISTIANSBURG, VA) Aug 15, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very basic Disney quiz game.

Doesnt really use the Wii remote.

Questions would be either too easy or too hard.

Focuses on movies that most of us probably havent seen. Well, the ones I hadnt really seen. We had numerous questions on Lilo and Stich, Hercules, and others that have come out in the last ten years. So if you are 25 or older and hoping this trivia would be on movies we watched as kids you will be disappointed. The characters you can play as include Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy and others but there never was a question about any of them.

At one point there was an odd game that was required as part of the trivia game where you had to shoot baskets using the Wii remote. It had nothing to do with the game at all, trivia, or anything Disney.

If you like Disney stuff it is worth it to play once just to see the characters but really isnt anything you'd want to play more than twice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Think Fast too slow

posted by sckdelich (Kansas City, MO) Jun 12, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There was too much things that happened in between questions that it didn't capture my attention. The questions were great though, very diverse in the world of Disney.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good, but for Young Kids

posted by scully31 (HALTOM CITY, TX) May 21, 2009

Member since May 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought it would be like scene-it, Disney style, but it’s more geared towards younger kids, I would say the 4-8 range. There were some questions that surprised me; you really have to know all the Disney movies well. Overall it’s a good game; however the guy that walks you through the set up gets a little annoying just after a few minuets. Also, I don’t know if it was just our controllers, we haven’t had this problem before, but the buttons wouldn’t register answers so we had to play Jeopardy style and hit the button multiple times before it would register.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not responding

posted by texstarzboi (EAU CLAIRE, WI) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

I just got it and had a daughter to play, very frustrued due with getting wrong answer and i try to play for myself and i end up getting answer trying to point to get a right answer.. that game needs to be correctly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Likable Game

posted by EpicGamerGrl (HOUSTON, TX) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I liked this game, but its not the best. Playing with a 6-year-old is not the best idea, either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great game

posted by trueix (RIVERSIDE, CA) Aug 30, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

this was a fun a playful game challengeing? No i enterd some for difficulty and got the same questions i would when i chose alot of knoledge. graphics were good for being on the wii but i recomend this game to familys with little kids. and leave the playstation buzz games to us old adults.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »