Rent Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey for Wii
view large frontback

Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
6.3

789 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT under 8

posted by Prime79 (POTTSTOWN, PA) Nov 17, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

19 out of 19 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is perfect for anyone under 8, and more even better for under 5. I have a 3yr daughter, and she was able to play this game with little help. She enjoyed the inter action with the Disney Princesses. The tasks are simple straight forward, and not timed to give younger gamers a fair game. The only issue I had was with the Wiimote when pointing for picking cloths and for some battles. I moved my sensor bar below the TV, did not reset it in the Wii menu, and then stood a few feet away from the sensor. This seemed to solve the issue to be able to point. The attacks are easy, there are only three, and I did not see a life bar, so there seems to be no worry about your character getting killed and then starting a chapter over. Like I said before, this game is near perfect for the younger audience, the only thing that hurt the game was the pointing issue that seems to be a game flaw. If you have a young child like me, get this game for them, they will love it. You may need to give them a hand in a few spots, but that is great bonding time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Review from My 5 Year Old Girl

posted by inSANEmom (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Jan 21, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 5 year old daughter says:

The game was really good. There was some reading that I needed help with.

I don't like the Snow White level because it is too hard. Even my 8 year old brother thought that part was hard.

I liked how things looked real. Especially the spells.

It was a fun game, but I don't think mom needs to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

My 4 year old likes it.

posted by GAMERAT (DALY CITY, CA) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the first video game i have rented for my 4 year old daughter and she likes it, sometimes the game gets really challenging for her, i would say only %40 of the game is 4 year old friendly.

The tutorial is simple and well explained.

If you're like me who has a kid who like Disney and the Princess then i would give it a shot and rent it.

I would not recommend buying the game unless your kid really likes it.

Try before you buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is really fun

posted by mountainlion34 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i played by myself and it was really fun!. And then i played two player it was even funner but it takes a while to learn. You can't move by your self you have to wait for player one to move but its still fun

I do recommend

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My 5 year old loved it

posted by Cero33 (SPOKANE, WA) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Although the "bonus round" was too short for her liking. I kind of agreed; we went through the whole game to get to the princess she really wanted, then that round was only 1 game, whereas the rest had 3 chapters with more involved objectives. Oh well- she still had fun playing it and spending time with her brother and dad!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game for age 5 ish Girls.

posted by Tithulta (GEORGETOWN, TN) May 4, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought this game to give my daughter for Christmas. She LOVED it, but within a week she'd beaten it. Granted her Grandpa help a bit too much, but she continued playing it for a couple months after. As of this writing she rarely wants to play it.

Game play is very easy and it is impossible to die. I call it a NO FAIL game. Miss something? Don't worry the game will throw more your way til you've completed the objective. You can wonder around freely, so you can get out of the area you need to be in to do what's necessary to progress further into the storyline.

Controls
If your child has small hands, they may have a hard time with using both controls. For awhile my daughter had to lay one down and switch back and forth.

Replay Value
Mileage will vary with each and every child. My daughter pretty much played it for 3-4 months.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lets keep in mind, this is a game for little girls

posted by Jakentink (OSKALOOSA, IA) Jul 10, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Sure the graphics arent the coolest, and in my adult mind, the game is pretty lame, but for my 4 year old daugter who doesn't feel confident enough using the Wii remotes, this game is just fine. Sometimes she liked watching us play more than doing it herself, and when she did play I really liked the two player option so her older brother(who said he didn't care if it was a princess game, he'd still play it with his sister) or I could help her out. The bonus level with Belle was, lets face it, pretty lame, but the fact that you could go through the whole game again, leisurely is what appealed to my daugter the most. To not have the pressure helped her enjoy it more. My son and I went through the whole game, and even made up our own game of tag in the throne room. Our daughter is getting this for her birthday with the hopes that this game will give her some much needed practice with the Wii, so she can feel as comfortable as she does with computer games so we can have family time on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good way to spend time with your girl

posted by alpharay (ALAMEDA, CA) Dec 12, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have a 5 years old daughter; and thanks for all the Disney marketing scheme, my daughter is so into the "Princess" stuff.

I mean what can you expect really ? If your love one know how to use an analog stick, she properly has a better time than mine does. In my case, I will need to sit next to my daughter and she forced me to went through the game with her. Granted, I kind of like it that way; but I also disappointed that the control is not as easy as it should have been.

Besides all those princess domain, you also get a bonus "Belle" area to visit if you beat the game.

I think the best part about the game is the "dressing room". My girls insist me to go there everytime we finish one section of the game and change her clothes. Not a lot you can do here; but still pretty cool for a 5 years old.

One thing you should know. If you start the game with 2 players, you can't play with just one player later. Also the 2nd player control is kind of jumpy.

Overall, it is a kid game that does not teach your girl anything; but I do enjoy spending time with her like this; so I give it a better than expected bonus point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Short Loved

posted by momwithkids (LUBBOCK, TX) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

My girls (ages 9-5) love this game but finished it in less than 24 hours. Don't buy. Once they finished my girls were through. They loved playing the game but it only lasted for a short time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad disc

posted by paktite80 (IDALOU, TX) Jun 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

the disc didnt work...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very Cute!

posted by sara4luck (LEVITTOWN, PA) Apr 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I rented this game out for my 6 year old. Not only did she think it was cool to make her own princess, but loved the fact that it wasnt too hard. I think this game is great. My daughter played this for a good hour the first day it came. Then a couple days later she said "hey mom, I really want to play my game...please...please..please!!" So she was very interested in it. The only negative I would say about this game is that there are only 4 princesses. So if your daughter fav isnt one of them she might get upset...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for young gamers

posted by BlueLineDa (AURORA, IL) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I am always looking for titles that are both appropriate for my younger children (3.5 & 5.5) and have gameplay controls that they can use with little or no assistance. Its even better if the two of them can play onscreen at the same time. This game has all three.

Creating two princesses, my children played through the entire game with only limited help. (I sat with them and helped move the princess for my 3.5 year old.) Using the princess' magic wands was simple and fun for both and they were able to understand and complete the challenges.

Even after they have completed the game, they still ask to go back and 'visit' the princess.

The only negatives is that I should mention is that camera control was occasionally tricky as it follows player 1's princess and player 2's princess is sometimes left offscreen or in a spot where it is difficult for them to move. This applies to conversations as well...my 5.5 year would ask why his princess wasn't talking. The only other issue is the duration. We played it on several days, but it didn't seem like it was very long before it was done. The fact that you could go back and visit (and replay challenges) alleviates that, but a fully developed Belle (instead of a single challenge) would have made it a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun for princesses

posted by AKTigger (SUN CITY, CA) Sep 2, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

This game was fun for my 5 yr. old! One of the neat things about the game is that you get to customize your character to look like a princess (not a Disney princess). The levels vary in difficulty as your skills increase, and the graphics are great. The only downside to the game is that it requires you to operate the Wii controller in one hand and the nunchuk in the other simultaneously. This might be a problem for some. Otherwise, a good value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

great game for little kids!!!

posted by joker09 (THE COLONY, TX) Jun 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2008

My daughter loves this game!!! She spends hours on end playing and still hasn't let me send it back. Can be a little hard some times but my 5 year old just loves it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not for adult gamers, but perfect for 5-year-olds

posted by Shidara (CAROL STREAM, IL) May 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2005

This game is aimed squarely at my 5-year-old daughter, and for that, it is almost a perfect game.

Adult gamers will find this boring, short, easy and shallow. But it's not for adult gamers.

For my daughter, it is the chance to play with the princesses of the Disney movies. More importantly, this game introduces some fairly universal game concepts that exist in just about every game for adults or kids. Things like collection quests, mini-games, even basic things like using the stick for moving your character in a 3-D environment, are all put to use in this game in a safe, forgiving environment.

For that, this game is a wonderful introduction to console gaming for any young girl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The little Princess loves it...

posted by Clasteau (SPRINGFIELD, IL) Mar 30, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

So my girl is four, but this uses the 'chuck, so she needs some help. No problem. That makes for good time together as I help her move around, adding the "learn to work with others" we parents love. Customizing her little self was a gas, too. I'll get the Mrs. to help with a more in-depth review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

What fun!

posted by hnladue (ROCHESTER, NY) Mar 24, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Great Game for anyone. Easy to play. Character movement is kinda wierd. I had fun and I'm over 30! Great to know you can't die and the puzzles are fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good for 5 to 7 year olds

posted by sahunt1 (NEWTON, NH) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I got the game for my daughter who is 5 and she loved it. The game is very easy to understand and instead of having to use the A or B buttons things are done by waving the wand either up and down or side to side so it was very easy to learn. It did not take very long to win the game and you can't explore the worlds so I would not buy it because I can't see her playing it again. I think it would be too easy for someone past the age of seven. Gave it a seven because you can only collect so many jewels and they don't do anything plus it is a game I can only see playing once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is boring

posted by jakob1 (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

this game is boring
my sister only plade it for 2 min its rilly boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very Cute...

posted by bonita23 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

This game takes your daughter on a cute adventure. My 4 and 6 year old girls love it and so do I. They like this better than the Barbie games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for the kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by blacklabel (FLORENCE, KY) Sep 23, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

Hello,
Rented the game for my daughter, and I must say it is really a good family game. Hands down a little girls game all the way, my daughter loves the Disney Princess's so this game was very fun for her. The controls are easy to use and the graphics are decent. Overall the game is fun and just the right challenge for little ones. One of the better disney games of today.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Mostly for kids

posted by zaped75 (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 14, 2009

Member since May 2009

I enjoyed this game and I am 23. This game is definitely for kids because it doesn't have much action and the mini games are really easy, easy to beat and you can beat this game in a day because that's how short it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

wonderful game for 3-6 year olds

posted by Stephaniek (MILLWOOD, NY) May 21, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

The story line is adorable and will really enchant young fans of the disney princesses. It is great because 2 can play with fully functioning characters at the same time. It is also fun that the player gets to create their own custom princess. One of the best character games for kids ever. I wish that there were more like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for kids

posted by Roll300 (GLENS FALLS, NY) Apr 4, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

I found this game to be great for my 7 year old, it brings characters from a few disney movies all together and allows girls to interact with them, it brings some thought to the game and gets kids to use thier heads as well as coordinate thier controls. Story line was great and my daughter couldn't put the game down. 3 chapters for each story line made this game exciting and challenging for a young girl. Great game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for my two princesses!

posted by khardy25 (BROWNWOOD, TX) Jan 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

My two girls, 4 and 6 loved going into each characters environment and roll playing. The girls generally don't enjoy games but loved being in the princess roll. Not too difficut but challenging enough it kept them very interested.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse