Rent Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two for Wii U
view large frontback

Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.0

168 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Solid Game.

posted by XTopherGuarino (ROCHESTER, NY) Nov 26, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I don't know why this game is getting such a bad rap. Sure, the play control is not great, but certainly manageable and not enough to ruin an otherwise great game. Based on reviews, I was prepared not to like it, even to let that knowledge skew my opinion, but I found myself unable to stop playing and finish it to the end. Super original, puzzles that retain your interest even when stuck for a time on an area. Collectables galore, and you don't feel bad whether you decide to get 'em or skip 'em. Try it! Fun game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Why the bad ratings?

posted by dgolightly519 (PRESTON, ID) Nov 26, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

If you are going to give a game a poor review at least explain why. Otherwise, I'm apt to believe you are trolling for Microsoft or Sony.

This game would be an 8 if the split screen direction for co-op could me moved to the gamepad/television or changed from vertical splitscreen to horizontal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Better, but still not epic

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Jan 5, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The original "Epic Mickey" was a mess. The controls were clunky, the camera was broken, the environments were drab and dreary, and, perhaps most incredibly, there was absolutely no voice acting. "Epic Mickey 2" does a serviceable job of correcting most of these problems, and is definitely a better game than its predecessor. Make no mistake, however; despite these improvements, it's still a very mediocre game. Though the game is actually playable this time around, it remains repetitive, largely uninteresting, and short on substance. Worth a rent if you're a Disney fan, but nobody should be blowing sixty bucks on this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

it can be aggravating

posted by Fonkeyonkey (ROSEVILLE, CA) Nov 17, 2014

Member since Apr 2011

On wii u it can be aggravating because the remotes keep messing up while playing, but on ps3 it doesn't mess up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow

posted by arkides (SODDY DAISY, TN) May 10, 2013

Member since May 2013

This is the worst game I've ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by archangell78 (LAKELAND, FL) Apr 26, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

very detailed and every bit as fun as the first game i like the co-op mode but sometimes its a little difficult to do certain things

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Poor Controls

posted by Amono2112 (PENNSVILLE, NJ) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

The game has plenty of content and a decent story. It's a shame that the poorly designed controls take so much away from this game.

If you are playing solo, Oswald's AI is terrible. You will often find yourself connecting a second controller just to get him to perform certain actions.

I gave the game a 7 because there are a ton of hidden items and a good story. Both are aspects of gaming that I enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This Game is actually good

posted by Edge153 (FORT MILL, SC) Dec 29, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Now this game is not batman arkham city black ops 2 but i seemed to play this more than them i dont understand the bad rating it is probally people putting a review without playing but i would deffinitly reccomend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Does not support Wiimote and Nunchuk for Mickey

posted by DS_Lightning21 (ANAHEIM, CA) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Please be informed that this WiiU version forces you to use the GamePad to control Mickey. You use the Right Analog Stick to move the aiming reticule. If you enjoyed the natural aiming controls in Epic Mickey 1, this WiiU version is virtually unplayable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »