Rent Disney's Meet the Robinsons for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Disney's Meet the Robinsons

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, DS, GC, GBA, PS2
GF Rating
5.0

834 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Xbox 360 Meet The Robinsons

posted by jerome2479 (ADDISON, ME) Jul 1, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall a pretty well designed game, except for the constant lockons, undesired lockons, and no jump feature. To recieve all the achievements you MUST: scan everything you encounter, explore all areas before continuing on to new parts, because some areas you will not be able to revisit, dont use cheats cause achievements become voided,
Game has its challenges which is good to have cause otherwise game would be boring.
Not to spoil anything but be sure to collect everything to play chargeball matches in minigames BEFORE taking on final boss Doris, because after you face robot you will NOT be able to go back to do anything except to start a whole new game, which in most games after beating it you are able to go back and complete missed secrets and achievements.
Basicly, play to win but dont get frustrated if you do not get all the achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Meet The Robinsons Review

posted by hainesdogg (SEWELL, NJ) Jun 6, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Usually Movie version of games are dull, boring, and just plain dumb. They lack story, depth, and interactive game play. Meet the Robinsons successfully dodges this pitfall, but does not hit the mark. This games centers around Wilbur Robinson, who in the movie is a supporting character. This is a good thing, this allows for the game and story to open up, rather than becoming stuck to a linear plot line. Surprisingly this game also has qualities similar to Legend of Zelda: Oceanria of Time. That's not to say the game is as good as that masterpiece, but still it definitely shouldn't hide. One huge similarity is the use of the Z-targeting and the LB button and the inventory structure. The game play is basically a dungeon crawl with minor puzzles setup in the level. There are some really great mini-games built in the game, like Charge Ball, and the Havoc Mazes. But all goods things must come to an end. One major problem with this game is, it is way too easy. Even for young children, this game is way too easy. Though the Achievements are not so easy to unlock all 38. Most are your standard fare, beat this boss, find this thing, but the challenging ones are the Achievements relating to the Mini-games. Another major complaint is the camera, while generally is good, will tend to stick to certain points in the room. This becomes very annoying quickly. Even though with it's faults, Meet The Robinsons is definite rental. This is a perfect game to rental for a week and master.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Blah

posted by Scott666 (ENDICOTT, NY) Sep 10, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for easy achievements and they weren't so easy. Not that the game is hard just very tedious and boring. I wouldn't wish this game played by my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great looking game !

posted by RedShoe (REDWOOD CITY, CA) Mar 31, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The graphics of the game look awesome. A fun main quest takes you across a linear line of events. Cool puzzles to solve. Fun mini-games. A must buy title for the intended (younger) audience. Worth playing for everyone else. The game itself looks great - good control scheme - a 3D world that allows for control of camera. Not difficult at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Rent This Game!

posted by uberducky (CROSS PLAINS, TX) Apr 10, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Wow, this game was one of the most addictive puzzle games I have played on the xbox 360 so far. The puzzles start out a little repetitive, but they get fairly difficult in a hurry.

I liked the havoc puzzles most of all. They are like dig-dug style find the exit puzzles, but 100 times harder in the end. The security system mini-game is great for people who like the arcade-style shooting, and the chargeball (kind of like soccer with breakable blockers and obstacles) is pretty fun too.

This game is one of those that you start playing and dont want to stop till you have finished it. I do have to warn you though if you are trying to get all the acheivements for this, be sure and take your time. Once the story is completed, you have to start a new game... that is my only reason for not giving it a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT RENT

posted by Gamerrr (New York, NY) Apr 14, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible. It only uses the left joystick, not even really any buttons. You have little control and it is overall very poorly done. Complete waste of a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not Bad

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) Jan 30, 2009

Member since Nov 2004

What stared out as fun, quickly became tedious and boring. Nothing new here..run, jump, push, break..etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Enjoyed it and so did my 4 year old son.

posted by compsci78 (GREENSBORO, NC) Aug 1, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Out of all the games I have played in a while that were of the young children variety have not given much to the adult side of me but I enjoyed this game. The graphics are some of the best I have seen in a kids game of an animated film. The only gripe I have is that sometimes the puzzles can be a little tough to figure out how to get somewhere. I don't know if it was just me but I spent a long time on some areas trying to figure out where to go next and this is linear so you have to figure it out to further the story along and it was at these times that my son got bored but overall he had a great time watching the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awkward Controls

posted by jrpub2002 (RENO, NV) Feb 7, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Controls are so complex you can't remember how to do anything. It's horribly frustrating and takes the fun out of the game in a big way. Graphics are good, story is good, but controls were so complex I had to stop playing it. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

E.T. on atari is way better

posted by mhalla (PEACHTREE CITY, GA) Dec 26, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

this game sucks!!! it has to be the worst game ever made!!! im all about achievements on my 360 but this is a 1000 points worth not trying to get!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good rental

posted by RedneckJoe (FREELAND, MD) Sep 4, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

Fun, nice looking and nice mini games for adults and kids. Worth a try for sure!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »