Rent Disney's Meet the Robinsons for Wii
view large frontback

Disney's Meet the Robinsons

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, GBA, PS2, GC, DS
GF Rating
5.2

243 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Give this a chance, you might like it

posted by BigTung (Austin, TX) Oct 27, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Pros
- If you've wanted to step into the world of the future that was in the movie, this is your chance
- The environments are varied, creative, and fun
- Voice acting is good
- Story is engaging, without spoiling the movie

Cons
- Controls are not that great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Another Disney movie game

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Aug 14, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Aside from making me never want to see this movie, this game was not quite as bad as most disney video games.

Pros:
Blasting stuff
Some weird ball game

Cons:
No longer being in the 90's I'd like something other then run around and shoot stuff to do.
Standard to the t.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This game is great no matter what anybody says.

posted by JoannaJ (SCHILLER PARK, IL) Jun 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Don't listen to DocMac100, and runmontana.
This game is not only collecting stuff. I bought this game and i love it. On some parts of this game, it is challenging,and that's when things get interesting.And like i said it's not only collecting stuff, you get to help people like, the boys grandpa, his uncle and other people. The game is mainly about building a time machine, finding parts exploring all these fun locations. And, the other person who wrote a review said it's hard controlling your'e character with the nunchunk, while moving the camera with the wii remote. That's not true, he was probably a begginer, it's really not hard you get the hang of it, after 5 minutes or so. i give it a 8 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Another jumping running around finding stuff game

posted by DocMac100 (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 21, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is the same as a thousand other games in all that you do is go from area to area jumping, climbing and finding little items to advance you to the next area so you can jump run and climb.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

meet the robinsons

posted by anne36 (OMAHA, NE) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game was really hard I couldnt get past the first part of the game and that sucks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Forgettable

posted by CSLunetta (DERRY, NH) Feb 23, 2008

Member since Dec 2004

Graphics and game play average. Standard movie to game adaptation, nothing special. Son got tired of it quick. Might be game play on the Wii. We’ll try it again on PS2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Kid Friendly Game

posted by awelch2000 (KALAMAZOO, MI) Feb 9, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

I have children 12-7 and they loved this game... Great fun kid friendly game for anyone who liked the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good idea...bad execution

posted by runmontana (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jun 10, 2007

Member since May 2007

The storyline is okay, but the camera controls suck. I gave up on this game after a few hours. It's annoying trying to control the camera with the Wii remote while moving Wilbur around with the nunchuck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »