Rent Disney's Bolt for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Disney's Bolt

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
5.8

813 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

No Halo, but a good game for kids

posted by Jalderson (PINELLAS PARK, FL) Jan 21, 2009

Member since May 2004

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you are a kid or have kids this is a great rent - if you are looking for halo or gears of war you wont find it here so i dont see what the other reviews are complaining about - i mean did they really expect that type of game from a rated G disney movie? Seriously!?!?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bolt The video game

posted by mattforce (FT LAUDERDALE, FL) Jun 18, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game gets really boring and real frustrating i don't really like it i only rented it because it gives me a lot of gamer score on xbox live.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Kids Game

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Jun 10, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My son has this for the WII and it was nothing but frustrating for him. I rented this so he could watch while I played through the game to see how it ends. He did this for 3 days and loved cheering Bolt on and telling me what I should do next. Unfortunately, the 360 controller was too much for his little 4 year old hands to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kids game 5/ achievement point easy

posted by Izeage (ANDOVER, KS) Feb 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Bolt for kids under the age of 10 starts to get difficult before halfway through the game. My five year old loved the first two missions then started needing more and more help. My ten year old can play through the whole game with a little help.
If you want a game where you can get all of the gamer points in one play through then this one is for you. All of the points can be picked up in one pass with a little cleanup work after the story is complete.
Overall it's not a horrible game to play with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Best game

posted by QB4PGGG (HOPEWELL, VA) Nov 17, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

7 out of 58 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

Best game in the world, better than Call of duty, better than fable 2, better than gears of war, better than even HALO!! this is the next Halo, infact this is Halo 4 right here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

bolt

posted by carolyn366 (LAWRENCEBURG, TN) Sep 29, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

it has a few scaratch when i got it but it a good games for kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A slow boring Disney game.

posted by acidbrn (GRAFTON, ND) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

Ive played my fair share of Disney games mostly just for the achievements, as was my reason for playing this game. As far as Disney games go this isn't one of the best in fact its really not even one of the fun ones. I found the game to be slowly paced and extermly repetitive, and that was with my expectations set to low. If your a fan of the movie don't expect much from it as far as story telling goes, in fact the story of the game has nothing to do with the movie as it is a stand alone story. I found no game ruining glitches although a couple achievements maybe glitched. So if your looking for easy achievements or have little kids who loved the characters from the movie then by all means pick this game up just don't get your hopes to high.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Worth a rental

posted by Progggerz (EL SOBRANTE, CA) Jan 22, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

It's fine for a few hours of fun.

Can't imagine owning it or wanting to play it for more than a couple days. The graphics are fine, and the kids will love it, but after a while they will get as frustrated as any adult.

Its a bit mind numbing to have to repeatedly spin, head butt and super bark countless bad guys. After a while, you've had your fill.

I'm sure hard core gamers will feel a sense of satisfaction out of conquering the higher levels, but for fans of the movie and casual gamers, renting it gives you all the Bolt gaming you'll ever need.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not really a kids game

posted by faintedsno (SOMERSET, NJ) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

Its a time consuming game, so 1k points for achievements should be left for another game. Look at the price, it says alot about a game. Graphics are good, the moves and combos are boring, and it doesnt really tell you where you have to go, or what to do so it gets confusing at points. I regret getting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game for kids - i would say ages 5 +

posted by Dadda1983 (CHARLOTTE, MI) Jun 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

Rented this game for my son who is 5 and loved the movie...so i thought what the heck. Not a bad game for young kids. There is a little violence when you have to fight the bad guys, but it is kept very simple and very "cartoon" like in the actions. So it is not offensive of obscene for the young'ens.

It seemed fairly easy to figure out (my son had it pretty well down within the first time he played), however the were some areas that were hard to get uot of, and I think with a little more of a map or directional arrow the kids might be able to manuver a little smoother.

Other than that my boy really enjoyed playing it, and it had a good story that really seemed to stay consistent with how the movie played out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Horrible game for kids... bad gameplay

posted by wrxolf (AKRON, OH) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

This game has a really good concept but it is just way to repetitive.
It is actually quite difficult when it comes to the fighting when you are Bolt the dog.
Even more so there are places in the level that you get stuck and have no idea of what to do.
It takes patience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »