Rent Dishonored for PS3
view large frontback

Dishonored

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.5

4660 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the best stories I've come across

posted by Monte95 (LAKE FOREST, CA) Dec 3, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Dishonored has easily the best writing that I've seen in any video game, ever. The plot and setting are magnificently rich and in depth and as far as the actual events, i wouldn't want to give much away, but just know that the way you play dramatically affects the story and the world around you, and not in an awkward morality scale as in other games but with such fluidity that any changes can only be viewed from a wide perspective and which are invisible up close. As far as game play goes, the interface has been designed remarkably well in all aspects, furthermore, in the game there are ALWAYS alternate avenues to take from mission to mission. All in all, Dishonored has easily earned a well deserved spot among my all time favorite games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not what I was hoping...

posted by Blanzygirl (SEARS, MI) Dec 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I was hoping for more of the Oblivion or Skyrim feel to this game. I'm not a huge fan of first person games but I thought I'd give it a try. The graphics aren't as stellar as I'd hope a new game would be, and I guess I'm not a big fan of the time era in which this game takes place. It's frustrating even on easy and the lack of ammo to start is equally as frustrating.

I played it for about 3 hours and just couldn't stick with it.

Not trying to be a badger or go against the grain, but this game wasn't for me. I'm glad I tried it out before I decided to buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Another fun game by Bethesda

posted by Sknowman (Naperville, IL) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Story (7/10)
The story of this game is decent. Parts of it are interesting, and it opens up fun ways to play the game. However, it is also kind of flat, and not super original.

Graphics (8.5/10)
The graphics reminds me of a mix of Bioshock and Borderlands. It looks pretty similar to both, but is still different. The game doesn't try to look super realistic, but that's not a bad thing.

Gameplay (9.5/10)
This game is pretty fun. There are so many methods to complete tasks, which definitely increases replayability. The weapons and the powers combine to create an overall interesting concept, and a game that is enjoyable.

Replayability (9/10)
I could easily play this game 3-4 times without being bored. The story may stay the same, and not change too much, but it's still fun to tweak your play style. Try being stealthy one playthrough, then a complete brute the next.

Overall (8.5/10)
I really enjoyed playing Dishonored. It was entertaining to try to approach problems differently each time. I would give it a 9 (which is what I actually rated it), but the story just doesn't cut it. If it was a little more compelling, this game would be near flawless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse