Rent Dirt 2 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Dirt 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360, DS, PS3

New!Available For Download:Mac 

GF Rating
5.0

93 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

what a STINKER!

posted by BeastRockS (WHITE HALL, AR) Apr 4, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First off, if you are considering buying this game: DON'T! This game stinks to high heaven. The controls suck! If you want a really good racing game then go get a Burnout series game. Those rule. The cars are not very fast and there is no NOS or boost to speak of. The tracks suck and it is easy to get flipped over. Another thing that makes this game suck is that you cannot force others to crash. Talk about no Battle Racing Ignited! But the music they play on the game is pretty good and the graphics are OK. But please go get something else like Motorstorm of Burnout. You will be much happier.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

bad driving

posted by donkyass (NEWARK, CA) Jan 10, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is good but the cars turn really bad.every time I turn the
opponent car is already in front and the cars dnt have nitro that bugs me alot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Don't waste your time

posted by James5955 (FALL CITY, WA) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Got it. Played it. Within minutes said it was trash and sent it back.

Honestly if you really like racing games, get one for a real console, leave the PSP for games like FF crisis core and crimson gem saga.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Easy to get into.

posted by ukjrs31 (STRAFFORD, PA) Dec 9, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

Liked the game a lot, the range of avaiable vehicles was a bit limited but the tracks were good and reasonably challenging. I would like to see an improvement in the audio for the vehicles - they all sound very similar. It was pretty easy to complete but that was one of the reasons I liked it, I could put it down and come back to it without having to get dialed in again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Makes Me Sick

posted by cerealkell (EMPORIUM, PA) Dec 3, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

What's the first thing that comes to mind when I read the reviews that were posted when I rented this game? Why are you letting people post reviews who havn't even played the game. How is that going to help? Game looks sick he says, makes me sick I say. There's your review. This game is actually terrible. I hated it at first then I didn't for about an hour then I hated worse than ever. You can guarantee that this game was released with the intention of being an advertisement instead of an actual game. They put more time into advertising for stuff that the typical gamer is sitting there going, "Duh... what's a Flip? I bet it has to do with men on men action." I hope that sums it up for you. The grahics lick. Dirt 2 on the console, looks great. For the PC, first DX11 game. Gonna be awesome. For the PSP, garbage. The first thing that popped into my head when I heard the sound FX was Super Sprint. If you remember Super Sprint then you're probably pretty old school. I played that game when I was 7 years old, 20 years ago for the NES. You know what, Super Sprint was better than this. You're in a huge lifted up truck with these monster tires on it and you hit a tiny little rock and it stops you dead in your tracks. You drive just a little bit off of the track and it resets your vehicle. Annoying, save yourself the time and money and get something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just a suggestion.....

posted by Shrimpman (HONOLULU, HI) Oct 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

How about play the game or at least race one lap before you start wasting everyones times with your no-review, review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »