Rent Diablo III for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Diablo III

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.1

1765 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Super Addicting, Fun and Creative.

posted by Viciouslilbit (JEFFERSON, MD) Nov 24, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a huge MMO/RPG fan so I absolutely loved this game. Yes, it is much better on the PC, but for an console game it is amazing. Let me tell you, at first glance i hated this game. I played the demo at first for a little bit and i really didn't enjoy it. But, i ended up renting the game, therefore, able to choose from a few more characters, customize a few more things as well. The which doctor was so much fun to play and this game isn't a drag to level up in. There are options to play easy as pie for fun, to the hardcore modes for people who REALLY want a challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun and Addictive

posted by TheSnowGator (OMAHA, NE) Nov 21, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Diablo 3 is a fun and addictive game, both on single and co-op. All the classes are accessible and their powers are especially fun. The storyline is surprisingly interesting, but the artwork, levels, and leveling itself, are what drew me in. The graphics are VERY smooth except the frames drop in water environments. It reminded me a lot of previous iterations way back in the day. If you are a Diablo fan, this is an obvious pickup. If you are looking for a good time, then I highly suggest picking this up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great port to the console.

posted by pkhen (BRISTOL, CT) Sep 11, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

It plays extremely well, better than one would expect after playing the PC version with a mouse and keyboard. This version is the TRUE diablo 3 and what the PC version should've always been.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great PC Port

posted by JShultz89 (TROY, NY) Sep 8, 2013

Member since May 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have played Diablo 3 on both PC and XBox 360. I have to say that Blizzard has done a phenomenal job of porting this great hack and slack monster slayer to the console. Although I played countless hours on the PC I was surprised by how much I wanted to play this on console. The controls are actually very smooth and feel very natural. After changing with some settings there was no issue with button placement and everything felt great. Occasionally the item and skill interface take some extra time to navigate but its not much of an issue.

Overall, this game is incredible and definitely worth playing. It's just too much fun beating down hordes of enemies and seeing them splatter into blood.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's a great game.. but still an RPG

posted by Trimatic (FORT MITCHELL, AL) Sep 4, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Coming from someone who's played the previous two Diablos. This game is quite good. Blizzards other famous MMO from WoW. The game is great, storyline is fabulous. The cutscenes are absolutely gorgeous, near picture perfect. The five classes are all very unique.. lore wise. All the classes have a very similar setup. The spells you unlock at specific levels are all used for the same thing, as far as gaining an AoE spell, cleave, something to heal, etc. I suppose it's a way to keep classes balanced in the process of the game so one class isn't terribly easier to play as you level up. The gameplay, is unfortunately, very cookie cutter RPG-esc. You have a 7 spell bar assigned to buttons on the controller. The default setup works as a very simple rotation. The A-button spell will be your resource generator, and will be the spell you spam constantly, of course, there's different spells for different situations. For example, there's one that will be for multiple targets, and one for single target damage. Then your RT button will be your spell to spend your resource for a strong attack of some sort. The biggest downfall of this game is the linear RPG grindfest build. You enter an area, just walk around and kill everything, and then do the mainquest within that area.. over and over again. The boss fights are fairly boring, unusually simple and the rare/elite mobs are all just the same as the normal mobs just with a special name and glow gold or blue. Overall, the game is rather good, if you enjoy a great story, and a completely coopable campaign with more than just one other friend. The ability to join up with a bunch of friends playing through the game on a high difficulty makes up for the grindfest and linear gameplay. This is definitely the best RPG out for Xbox 360, I would recommend it to anyone, especially if you have a friend or two willing to get it with you. 7/10 solo, but with a friend or two, easy 8.5/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great if you like mmorpgs

posted by guitarslay3r (LAWRENCEVILLE, GA) Apr 1, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I started playing this game, and it was very fun starting up. But over time it gets pretty repetitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one word says it all

posted by PorkChop1620 (GALLOWAY, NJ) Sep 6, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

being a huge RPG gamer and playing diablo, diablo 2 and diablo 2 lord of destruction. diablo 3 takes the cake in the diablo series and it makes it even better on the console. we all have to give blizzard props for the greatest diablo up to date. the graphics are stunning, the story line amazing. cant wait for the DLC for this one keep up the great work Blizzard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better on console

posted by angelpooz (TRACY, CA) Aug 31, 2013

Member since May 2011

8 out of 18 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

This is how it should have been.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pretty bad

posted by stelathene (VALDOSTA, GA) Sep 26, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Welcome to Diablo 3, where the skills are made up and the weapons don't matter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Exceptional game of it's genre.

posted by StevenNMorgyn (WARRENTON, OR) Sep 4, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

For what has been available as an entertaining RPG for the XBOX 360 has been rare to none. To have a game of this caliber during a time of slow production is astounding. I am extremely impressed with overrall quality. Very happy and am looking forward for the dlc; I know there is still quality to come.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Disappointing

posted by Badruki (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Oct 4, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

After all the hype and all the advertisements, this game was VERY ordinary. The good parts were the graphics and story. Very engaging storyline, I especially liked the voice actors. Normally, the actors seem overdone and forcing it, these characters (especially the scoundrel) were just as they should be. And of course blah blah graphics were good.

The bad parts weren't that the game was bad, but more that they weren't anything special. Regular attacks, a heal, aoe, special, 3 passives. I'm not saying they had to have a talent tree system, but the character abilities seemed almost futile. I played more than one character and they all just seemed so generic. Each hero barely seems different from the next. The boss fights are nothing to write home about either. The last boss has like... 3 abilities? Even on hard, they don't hurt. You can just stack lifesteal and sit next to them holding the A button down.

During my first run through, I kept saying I hope this is the part where the game gets exciting, finally. Then I was at the last boss.

I would rather play Dungeon Siege III or Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning than this, if I wanted this style of game. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I cant stop playing..

posted by xBEATDOWNSx (CLEVELAND, OH) Sep 7, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

My girlfriend bought this for me since my birthday is next week and all I have to say is wow. I love it. I played the demo on the PC but couldn't afford it at the time but once I heard they were porting it, I got super excited.

It's better on the console than it was on the PC for sure. It controls so much better. You have full range of movement for your character outside of the point and click on the PC. Not to mention they included the dodge roll for the right thumbstick.

The combat is very fun and very rewarding. My Witch Doctor can lay to waste to hordes and hordes of minions and high level enemies with ease and I LOVE it.

The story picks up a 30 years after the events of Diablo 2 and you see that the world isn't as safe as you thought it was when you last left. The cut scenes are jaw dropping. The sound effects fit everything perfectly. From the sounds of your enemies to your character spells and buffs, it sounds perfect.

Trust me, pick it up. Go buy it. You wont be upset.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by brett83501 (LEWISTON, ID) Nov 7, 2014

Member since Dec 2009

If you like diablo on the pc this is a great game for you. They were able to make it work on the xbox no problem. I also own the pc version an it's very close. If you like this style of rpg game I definatly recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Dungeon Crawler

posted by TerpDad (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 29, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

I enjoyed it so much I made it to Act II and stopped. I know I want to own it so I sent it back. I don't want to waste money renting a game I want to keep since GameFly doesn't offer the case and manual when purchasing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great long-awaited update to a great franchise

posted by multigame7 (CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA) Oct 21, 2014

Member since Mar 2008

Let me start by saying that this isn't the type of game that you should start without being able to set some significant time aside. The reason I say this is because you will definitely become addicted to this game quickly - it is just that good. If you're a classic Diablo fan, then this game isn't going to disappoint - it even have some great throwback sound effects that you're going to recognize!

Story-wise, the game plays through well, and they have split things up pretty well. Additionally, the storyline is much more pronounced than in prior iterations of the series - which is mainly owed to some pretty stellar storyline cutaway movies (I call them movies because they're that good) with some good voice acting. Altogether, they have definitely mastered the art of ensuring of enthralling you in the story of the game.

Repeat playability is stellar, given that you can play through the game each time with a different class that you will completely alter how you approach enemies and completing missions. Although you may need to take some breaks into some other games just to stray away from some of the button-mashing that may get old in Diablo, you will quickly return to it just because of all of the other great aspects.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this game. Endless variations with magical weapons, armor, enemies, and many other things throughout the game. You definitely will not get bored with the selection!

I hope that you enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

diablo 3

posted by bozarth (TAYLOR, MI) Oct 6, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

i rented this game, thinking it would be like WOW which it felt close but the game has moments of almost being impossible. when it takes me so long to complete . theres a problem not that i couldnt handle it but for others i rate not fair for people who play just to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointing

posted by Moarcontent (TULSA, OK) Sep 16, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

WAY to easy, normal mode with a barbar was just simple hack and slash. This was a very linear almost button masher. There were a few good ol' blizzard funnies but the writing was quite lacking. The levels were far too smiler. Blizzard needs to omit this game and completely remake it. After years of WoW I KNOW you guys can do better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

You got to be a Geek to like this game

posted by Britt8612 (BELMONT, NC) Sep 14, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

If you are a nerd you will like this... If you love action packed games.... LEAVE THIS ALONE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesomely addictive game

posted by boygamer (SOUTH BEND, IN) Aug 16, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

i would like to point out that i have never played a diablo game i have heard alot of good things about it but never really played it. until now. this game is really fun and addictive. most inportantly challengeing. would for sure buy this game without a doubt this game is worth every penny. if you haven't played it i highly recommend it. 9/10 with a epic stamp of aproval

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome game can't wait for the expansion

posted by Disturbed1117 (ROMULUS, MI) Jun 24, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I got this game after my buddy bugged me for months to play with him. I played it on the PC and the 360 and I have to say I enjoyed the 360 version better. The story isn't as good as the 2nd one but it was still enthralling. The controls are well done, it's not a bad port from the PC. I would recommend this to any fan of RPGs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by kang_austin (TARZANA, CA) Jun 9, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

do not even waste your time
this is horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Always a good choice

posted by nobald (PITTSBURGH, PA) Jun 4, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I don't think you can ever go wrong with Diablo. As far as Diablo 3, while the graphics are not nearly as impressive on the console, and the controls are a bit clunky to adjust from being a PC gamer, the game stands true as one of the best. If you like dungeon crawling loot-'em-up style action adventure games, this is the game for you! Hoards of vicious enemies, vast landscapes and dark dungeons to explore, tons of armor and weapons, and best of all - co-op! My favorite thing about the Xbox version of the game is sitting side-by-side with my girlfriend while we kill Diablo's minions!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So much better than PC

posted by ChristyG (JACKSONVILLE, FL) May 13, 2014

Member since May 2014

I actually received the PC version of this game as a gift when it first came out but ended up getting frustrated with the controls, however, it is just fab on the 360! Great story, fun characters, and easy to use controls, I will definitely be adding this game to my owned collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

too much of the same

posted by cobraking (CLARKS SUMMIT, PA) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Mar 2013

while very enjoyable the game was too much of the same thing over and over again, if i owned the game and could stop playing for a few days and then pick it back up then i could get through it (finished act 1) but since i am renting i didnt have the time to spare

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could be better.

posted by Tiny_Tom_79 (LAS CRUCES, NM) Apr 8, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

I am still playing this Console version of Diablo III. It could've been a whole lot better than it is. I played Diablo III on PC when it was first released and I must say that in comparison I am so glad that I did not go out and fork out the money for this Console Version of Diablo III. All I can say in conclusion is that the Controller Layout could've been made simpler to allow better functioning of your character and give you the player more control of them without having to stop attacking to simply dodge when you're in a battle against a horde of Moon Tribe Warriors. Unless I am not looking in the appropriate place though as well there is no way to configure a personal controller layout in this version as their is in the PC Version. I think I will stick to PC Versions of the games by Blizzard from now on but all in all it is sticking to everything else character and story board wise. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse