Rent Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.4

3280 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sequal EVER

posted by JWarrior (BRAINERD, MN) May 17, 2009

Member since May 2009

25 out of 26 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

I saw only a few minor glitches with the game (ex: when using Temporal Fist, sometimes the charaters would be frozen and you couldnt move them). Not a lot of new weapons but a lot of Old weapons that are updated. Ex: you can now target multiple people with the A-Probe. However when your upgrading your weapons. the DNA required to upgrade is a bit out of hand. Some weapons to max out their power. require 1 Million DNA.

But other then thoes minor glitches it is a very well made game, Easy gamerscore. and Loads of fun Highly Recomended

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Path of the furon: Good, or bad?

posted by Sephroph (HONOLULU, HI) Mar 26, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

I believed this game was a very good one, and I would totally recommend it to anyone who liked the past games. For the person who said that they "fell through the cement", that did not happen to me. There were minor glitches that made the game a bit worse than it should have. The audio cut out at funny moments, and there was a "Slow moving" glitch on the last world. Do not believe the other people when they say this game was bad. It is filled with destruction and fun, and the storyline ALWAYS keeps you guessing. Because of glitches, I give this game a solid 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

DAH PATH OF FURON

posted by DEVILLIVED (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Feb 16, 2009

Member since May 2008

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

DAH Path of Furon wasn't the best game im not gonna lie but i personally think it was a fun game to waste time with. The story was pretty funny with Kryptos shenanigans but they did get kind of old and after awhile i started seeing myself just hating every time he was going to say a pun but overall i greatly enjoyed the story. However one of things i really hated about this game was there was no xbox live i mean come on this game is perfect for live a bunch of aliens destroying a city sounds pretty fun to me. But overall this game was a fun little rent that gets boring after a lil while it was obviously rushed but oh well i had fun so i give it a 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Good

posted by Crazyjay20 (BONNEY LAKE, WA) Nov 21, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

In my opinion this game is near the top when it comes to games with aliens (Halo is top). Hilarious dialogue. Cool Weapons. Balanced Campaign.

Only bad thing is that in multiplayer you cant do the campaign together which would be a lot of fun.

If it came to renting or buying rent at first and give it a shot. If you like it then buy it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

DAH: Path of Crispy Fried Human Victory!

posted by marshall84 (ASHEVILLE, NC) Jan 11, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2008

29 out of 42 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

When I received this game in the mail, I hadn't played DAH since the 2nd installment for PS2. I love Destroy All Humans, can’t get enough of it! The controls you will notice are a breeze to get ahold of, sure the graphics are not the best, and I do say the environment backgrounds of each map are more vivid and crisp. I did notice that myself. You can go around destroying hundreds upon hundreds of humans, take the idea of Mars Attacks meets Close Encounters of the Third Kind, with a splash of Men in Black humor, in a nutshell, and that’s what reminds me of when I first played the 1st Destroy All Humans. Simply love it!

A great concept that was formed into a videogame and has been a running success since its release. My only problems were very minor. The camera angles are not as smooth as they could be, its not free roam, it reminds me of the annoying angles such as the similarity of Too human, but without having to lock-on an enemy to kill them.

The 2nd would have to be loading time, I know it's not my system, in between, I notice long pauses in between stages. It could be the programming within the game itself. So you know gamers to what to look out for. I think this game deserves a good amount of credit. Final grade from me to you gamers: 9 out of 10. I believe it's an excelled game & development that will be around for awhile to come. As always gamers, thank you for reading my reviews. Enjoy Gamers!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This is FUNNNNNNNNN!

posted by Schnuggles (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jun 18, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Ok. The dialogue is pretty bad. The graphics are pretty bad. The story is pretty bad. But it's so much fun. Just going around once you get all your weapons is the most fun I have had in a long time. I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

360 or xbox

posted by Logoto (RALEIGH, NC) Dec 6, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

11 out of 16 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

Well this is a really fun game. I love going downtown killing tons of humans and stealing brains. new guns and old one are fun. But when you play it, it feels like its meant for the xbox with a 360 labeled on it. All the graphics take an extra to come into place and if you try to body-take someone you had a good chance of not being able to move. It reminds me of playing an xbox game on the 360. besides those small but very annoying flaws it is an awesome guy and if you liked the others you should get this one too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not a bad game... just a poorly made one

posted by youngscrub (FLORENCE, KY) Dec 8, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

34 out of 52 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

I just put Destroy all Humans back in its envelope to be sent back, much to my chagrin, with out finishing it.

It isn't a bad game. The dialogue was generally amusing, the weapons are fun, and the story (though it's far from deep) managed to keep me interested.

My first problem with the game is that it doesn't do anything new; it's a game that's stuck in the pattern of it's last gen predecessors. I'm willing to forgive the lack of ingenuity, however my second problem I can't over look;

Glitches! I fell through the cement more times than I can count. Throughout the narrative the dialogue would randomly cut out. And my biggest problem was the consistent freezes.

I don't know if everyone has/will experienced these problems, but it was enough to knock my opinion from a 7 to a 4. It is disappointing. I really wanted to like this game, but I can't ignore the lack of polish.

Gameplay:6. Fine, but stuck in the stone age.

Graphics:8. Can't go wrong with the unreal engine

Story:7. Fun, but the comedy normally isn't laugh at loud

Presentation:4. They dropped the ball with the lack of polish.

Overall:5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not boring or unfun....just....

posted by AoiSakurab (CHICAGO, IL) Dec 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

it was very fun game and i mean who doesnt like electrocuting helpless humans. but there were so many bugs and glitches that it drove me up a wall. For example sometimes the abduction beam wouldnt work on a mission you had to use it or temporal fist monks through a wall and they never return when they are still alive leaving you stuck and unable to continue. getting stuck in buildings and ground when you leave a human body.

it seemed like the company didnt bother to test the game before they released it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Poorly Made

posted by DasProdukt (FORSYTH, IL) Dec 9, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I started playing Path of the Furon with somewhat high expectations. Having not played a DAH game since the first, a game I enjoyed, I was anxious to see what kind of improvements they had made to the formula. Unfortunately, the answer was very few if any. The overall gamplay mechanics work, but it just feels like they threw it all together with little feeling. The cutscenes are extremely awkward sometimes taking a few seconds of the characters just nodding their heads before the actual dialog kicks in. Flying a space ship is decent fun and the weapons are interesting, but the game just can't keep me playing. Returning now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon

posted by l3377alk3e (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 14, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon is awesome.i think it is one of the best games ive ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

so so so so so so so so so AWESOME I LOVE IT

posted by pwnzer (MORGANTOWN, WV) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

very very good game i love VAPORIZing the army and stuff its just so awesome and addicting i love it i finished it already once i finish a game im ussualy done with it but this is one of the few games that once i finish i keep playing only 2 games are there that i still play even though i finished them Halo Wars and this game Destroy All Humans Path Of The Furon vaporizing humans is funneh :D :D :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

destory all humans

posted by geoffery (NEW YORK, NY) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

the game has killer wapons and all star playabilet bhut watch out for the last boss he a real but kicker.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I got what i wanted.

posted by thebrad (VALLEJO, CA) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I think this game is better than it was reviewed.

Pros:
Weapon design was great, there is something extremely satisfying about watching someones head explode after shooting them with an rectal probe.
The humor is spot on for the series, bad puns and juvenile intercourse jokes run thick in this game.
Missions were fun, even if they got a tad tedious by the end of the game. Destroying a trailer park with a tornado was one of my favorite missions.

Cons:
Glitches, Glitches, Glitches. Mouth movement and speaking are way off. Someone will start moving their mouth, but not start talking for 5-10 seconds.

Sometimes your feet will fall through the ground and you're stuck for a few seconds, but you can normally jump your way free.

Sometimes entire groups of enemies will disappear right as you start shooting at them, but that has only happened when i was at the maximum alert level.

Summary-
I got what i expected from this game. I expected bad humor, butt probing and wholesale destruction. It delivered on all three of those. With a little more polish, (and maybe a couple more guns) this game could have been a 10. Unfortunately, glitches distract from what should be a great experience. 7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I dont know why people hate this game so much?

posted by REVENGAx (PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL) Jan 11, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This game isn't that bad. Not Great, but not bad.

Good: Great Guns, Good Humor, different flying saucers, interesting story, new powers, nice controls.

Bad: Limited locations, poor graphics, glitches, only 30 missions.

Good game to rent but not to buy...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

dah path of the furon

posted by noberns (WICHITA, KS) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

the game sticks to the destroying all humans part but because it isnt "finished" it has many annoying glitches while trying to do missions and other things

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon

posted by bill0001 (TEWKSBURY, MA) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game has something that seems to be forgotten about in games today+ thats gameplay. the only better game than this i have played is scareface for xbox. all games today are about graphics + gameplay is ok. this game your a alien with a bunch of different weapons, you have a saucer with more different weapons, there is tons of levels +a variety of missions, + the alien you play sounds like jack nickolson+ cracks jokes thoughout the game. there is even a amusement park in furon with human pinball + human darts,knock down the bottles with the human,etc ! this is by far my second favorite game i ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Cool Game

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Jan 15, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed flowing through the 4 chapters of this game. It was FUN. When something stays fun for the 20 to 25 hours needed to finish the game and get all 1000 achievement points, it gets at least a 7 in my book. This would have scored higher if the graphics were more compelling and it also had a deeper multiplayer experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good

posted by mwjster (palatine, IL) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

If a game can keep me interested till the ending and i didn't feel like i was just playing it just to get it over with, then it deserves at least a 7. The graphics are alright and the storyline is mildly humorous, and the game play is fun. If you liked the first one then you will like this one too. If your a hardcore player that only loves games with super detailed graphics, and tear jerking cinematic cut scenes then you probably wont like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Zap, Booty Probe, repeat.

posted by jaguar7676 (TITUSVILLE, FL) Sep 16, 2009

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

While I thought this game was hilarious because of the 70s stuff, it got old quick and it was very unpolished. No real mini games in this one and it gets pretty aggravating having to restart missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Destroy All Humans, Path of the Furon

posted by Spork12 (STEVENSON, WA) Apr 12, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

First, let me say I do not hate this game, I just do not like it. Out of love for the previous titles, I had high expectations for this game. I was disapointed. This game is one of those games that could have easily been a 10, but is instead rushed, thus making us gamers feel disapointed and sometimes wanting to just throw the TV out the window (yes, just like gamefly's commercial).

First, lets start with gameplay. The game is a lot of fun... in the beginning. After that, everything feels really repetitive. Find someone. Kill them. Find a group of people. Kill them. Every once in a while you get to steal someones body, but that is rare. But the psychokinetic powers are addicting AND fun. These save the game. Throwing people with your mind, holding them AND shooting, and the biggest shocker, FLYING and throwing at the same time! They answered our prayers!

Now, graphics. This is a game on a next generation console that is graphicly challenged. It looks like everything is colored with pasteles. Only Crypto has somewhat decent looks, making this game ultimately unappealing to look at. Actually, the graphics probably got worse than the last game, not better.

Possibly one of the worst parts in the game, the sounds. In videos the sounds match up well, but in game, that is not the case. Almost always I saw Crypto's mouth moving, but no sounds. Also I found myself puzzled when I shot my Zap-o-matic, to discover that it has a silencer. Really? No, about five seconds later I would be treated to a BZZZ, and trust me, sometimes its not better late than never.

The story for this game is actually fairly good. The beginning had me kinda confused, but that was later straightened out. This gave me a sigh of relief, but then was disapointed by the humor attempted in this.

Overall, this game needed to have more work done to it. An OK game that could have been outstanding. I would recomend to rent this game if you are a fan of the series, and that's it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon

posted by odd311 (NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR) Dec 25, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

over all great fun, as i find with most of the earlier titles. only problem i found was it was very buggy for me :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun, but get's much harder at the end

posted by jas111on (THOMASVILLE, NC) Dec 8, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have to admit, I haven't play a DAH game since the original came out. The cheesy one liners and the banter back and forth is still just as cheesy as before, but still amusing though. The game is paced just about right, meaning you earn DNA to buy upgrades at about the same pace that the game increases in difficulty. That holds true till about until half of the next to last invasion site and the last invasion site. I found myself running for cover or flying halfway across the world to get away from being attacked. But that aside, the side missions are really missions in themselves, the new weapons you gain for your ship and Crypto are a blast to use and it never gets old just running around destroying humans.

I did run into the game freezing up, maybe 7-8 times during my entire game play. This may not seem like much, unless you forget to save and your last auto save was an hour ago.

Play for the fun of destroying humans and the cities (I leveled every city I went to) but beware of the harsh increase in difficulty towards the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Destroy All Humans

posted by AndyF26 (SCARSDALE, NY) Dec 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This was my first time playin any DAH game, and i have to say i was very pleased. It made several funny references and overall i enjoyed it. It was kinda like GTA with aliens and aanal probes. I would recommend this to anyone. At times the controls are annoying though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Skittlz (PASCO, WA) Aug 31, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The graphics are pretty tight, the main premise is pretty interesting, but I do have to say that the controls were lacking. All in all I think this game deserves at least a passing play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse