Rent Delta Force Black Hawk Down for PS2
view large frontback

Delta Force Black Hawk Down

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox
GF Rating
7.2

1041 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome

posted by The24Fan (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Jun 25, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has it's problembs, but over all, it's very cool! If you like army shooters, this is a must rent! (WARNING: IF YOU DO NOT ENJOY THE CONTENTS OF ARMY SHOOTERS, YOU WILL NOT ENJOY THIS GAME)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game. Not a great shame. I am not a critic.

posted by Gdogman (BELLEVUE, WA) May 27, 2007

Member since May 2005

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a great game. It has all the weapon's of the real army and It has great controls. This game does have bad graphics but its really fun. Everyone should get this game. If you are new to first person shooter do not get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

thumbs up

posted by Thechubby1 (SNOW CAMP, NC) Jun 30, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really love war games, that stays true with this game. The one problem was the graphics. Other than that it was excellent. The missions vary from storming the Somalian country side, to the intense urban combat of Mogadishu. The insertions were a nifty little intro into the battles. The gameplay is very solid. The controls are simple. The co-op mode was fun. And the online play was excellent. 32 players on PS2 and 50 on Xbox live...wo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!

posted by MIgamer (LIVONIA, MI) Apr 16, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Fun multi-player campaign levels. Wide variety of weapons. Fun and Exiting game, very addicting.
The only thin wrong with this game was the graphics which could be a little better. Try this game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could be better

posted by Lontae86 (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Dec 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

there are small things that could been added like being able to heal yourself instead of having a ally do so. Besides that good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

something to know

posted by ace1strike (CLEARWATER, FL) Feb 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you click the cheat tab on this game info page it will give you the unlockable medals, this feature is no longer avalaiable in the game due to ubisofts failure to keep updates on this game- this also means that the rank system has also become unavalable, this doesnt effct your game play on or ofline nor block any weapons, this game is still a very fun game, one on my favorites.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Delta Foce Black Hawk Down.

posted by jonjo12321 (FRESNO, CA) Jan 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the only game I've given a 10 on gamefly. It is awesome. Unlike many other army games, the levels aren't the same. And It can either be easy or hard. Other shooters can just be so hard that they aren't even worth playing while this one is for anyone. It is fun and easy while at the same time challenging. There is a point to playing it because you can actually succeed instead of getting stuck on one insanely difficult part. I have absolutely no negative comments on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A MUST RENT GAME FOR SHOOTERS!

posted by llSIAll (ELMHURST, NY) Dec 21, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Dont Know What Everyone Is Talking About...

This Game Is Awesome! The graphics are good, plenty of missions/guns & the most important thing; the gameplay control are easy UNLIKE Resident Evil (Newest One).

This is a flat out awesome shoot out game. The only downside is that I wish they put a little bit of more mission on this thing or perhaps created a cheat code lols like unlimited Ammo or health although you really dont need it on easy mode. Med/Hard mode is a bit harder though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by johnnygold (BELCHERTOWN, MA) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok i bought this game i never rented it.Now that i said that i thik this is a really awesome game me and my friends have so much fun with 2 player(not the campaign). online is awesome and i cant get enough of it its just so great. I would highly recommend renting this or even buying is if u hav online. to wrap it up the graphics are slightly bad but if you think; hey its only from 2005 so its preety garn good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

review

posted by ADATlover (WOODBRIDGE, VA) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was pretty good i thought, the graphics were standard, audio could've been better but other then that it had standard multiplayer and split screen action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is AWSOME!

posted by bob9008 (SHIRLEY, NY) Nov 13, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is one of those shooters where you can just pic-up and play. The controls are prety easy to get used to. It dosnt have the best graphics in the world but its still real good. if your new to first person shooters, this one is for you. even if your not new, its a great storyline to play through. its kinda a short game though. 16 missions sounds like alot but they're short. and the only other thing i didnt like was that the co-op play didnt include every mission so it's even shorter if you play with someone. other than those 2 things this game is great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by ubergamer (WELLESLEY, MA) Oct 14, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game definately has the best online i have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Delta Force Black Hawk Down

posted by TomClancy (CHURCH HILL, TN) Jul 1, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I thought that black hawk down was ok, but it was lacking in many areas. An example is the game was to short, I had almost beat the game in one day. Finnaly I thought the graphics looked like that of a pre-school game. That is why I give Black Hawk Down a 5 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Black Hawk...Downer!

posted by addtothemi (Pennington, NJ) Jun 9, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Sadly, this bird crashed and burned in the deserts of Somalia along with the incident for which it is so named. Grafxs leave much to be desired and the game play is stiff and uncompromising. Forget about expansive environments with open ended play...step out of line and your mission is over! That is a bit ridiculous for a 'game'. Why take the fun out of play if you have such stiff parameters...this is not the 'real' army, its a game. Sure I only played it for five minutes but it only took that long to realize this one was better left in the desert to bake in the hot sun! Pick up BLACK if you want some military style fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

never got the game

posted by 2400 (BENSON, AZ) Jan 21, 2012

Member since May 2011

gamefly u say u ship out the games but this is the second time this has happed it has been 4 days sence u (said) u shiped out the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by Trooper04 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Oct 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2005

The two/four player is the best part about this game. The missions are pretty easy but not to bad, overall i really like this game. But if your looking for a game that has great missions then this is not the game. If you want a game to play with friends this is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

BARGIN BIN SOCOM

posted by brokenjeep (GRAND CANYON, AZ) Apr 18, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

For a game based on such a great movie, and tragic moment in history; This game stunk. It tried so hard to be a Socom rip-off, and failed so horribly. The graphics are about 4 years behind the times, We're talking PS1 level. If you want a top of the line game, look to the Socom titles. If you're looking for a bargin bin rip-off of SOCOM, then step right up. There is no challenge, as I couldn't die if I wanted too!
Basically it comes down to this - DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! Rent it if you want a game to waste time waiting for the next SOCOM. Otherwise stear clear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not bad

posted by postal (ORMOND BEACH, FL) Jul 4, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

the game is not so bad theirs a problem with the graphics the guns have bad details but overall it ook

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »