Rent Deer Drive for Wii
view large frontback

Deer Drive

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.9

296 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

GOOD ARCADE SHOOTER

posted by mcflynine9 (LAINGSBURG, MI) Jan 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is not a great game, but it is good and a lot of fun. the game doesn't have a lot of depth and can be repetitive. it's basically like the arcade hunting style of games you see at bars and restaurants. you and your friends can compete for high scores. there are bonus animals to shoot and many levels. i recommend to rent or buy for cheap.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

"Deer Drive" Me Away

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 25, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

When I first heard the title to this game, I thought it was about Deer driving cars.
But no, it's a hunting game where you shoot deer (not driving cars). During the game, bears, moose, ducks and varmints show up, giving you some variety of targets. Most are harmless, but when a bear or moose show up, you have to take it down before it plows into you, ending the round or level.
There are two difficulty setting to Deer Drive - Beginner and Normal.
In the Beginner setting, almost any shot will down a buck.
In the Normal setting, the player has to hit the deer in the vital areas - the head or the heart.
As for game mode, there are three in Deer Drive - One Player, Versus, and Hunting Party.
In One Player, you play through levels. In each level, the player has to shoot a certain number of game (buck, moose, bear, duck or squirrel) within a time limit to advance to the next level. Then that player has to shoot a number of game within a time limit to move to the next level and so on.
As you progress through the levels, you get items (a better gun, more bullets per clip, a faster reloading gun).
Versus Mode pits two players to see who can get most game in three two minute rounds.
Hunting Party pits two to four players. They players take turns to see who gets the most game in three two minute rounds.
Problem is, all you do do here is shoot deer, deer and more deer. Find deer, shoot deer, find another deer, shoot another deer. Okay, you may have to shoot a bear or moose along the way, but it's deer you're after.
It only took an hour for me to get bored with the flat presentation and graphics of Deer Drive.
This feels like a bargain basement game that I'd buy for $15 - tops.
But $30 is too much for Deer Drive, a basic deer shooting game. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The meaning of boring

posted by Frogger320 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Unless you like catching fish in a barrel, I would not recommend this game. There is no real hunting. It is like duck hunt with deer. It is more a target practice game. There is not strategy, no hunt, nothing. The deer are just there and you shoot them. My 6 year old even got bored with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

crazy game

posted by spirit611 (LAFAYETTE, IN) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this awfull game but not he worst.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT!!!

posted by 389561 (PISCATAWAY, NJ) Dec 21, 2010

Member since May 2008

This game's great! I killed a ton of time with this game, and even though you don't move, it's fun to murder helpless animals that run like grasshoppers on fire. It's especially fun when you play with a friend. I invited 3 other friends to my house and we all played this game for literally 5 and a half hours. The next day, they had all bought it. I love it!
And FYI, anyone who critisizes people who like this game probably didn't even play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ok game

posted by wackydude (EDGERTON, WI) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I think this game is ok but not great its kinda lame all you do is shoot deer, bear, foxs, moose and wolves. The controls are kinda hard with out the gun itself because when you aim it like moves to fast or to slow so i dont really recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not what i expected.

posted by mccarty (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Sep 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

the geme wasnt even close to being a hunting game, more like a game that wasnt thuoght out a whole lot. you dont get to move around at all. just sit in one spot and look around at all the plentiful deer to shoot. boring...... I didnt care for the game all that much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dont even rent it

posted by telitaker (STRATTON, ME) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

it is the worst hunting game ever. dont even rent it i sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Great But Better than the other Hunting Games

posted by RightTOO (Fort Worth, TX) Apr 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

This was not a great game. But far better than all of the others. The hunting games have been done so badly is one is mildly entertaining. But like the other reviewers say rent or buy it really cheap for some good fun. The Wii has yet to have a good hunting game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wow

posted by Dbrownss (CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

This is probably the worse game I've played in my life, let alone on a next gen system. Sega Genesis graphics, horrible game play. I realize its for multiplayer, but there are better options out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »