Rent Deca Sports Freedom for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Deca Sports Freedom

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.2

685 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
4

Weak

No good

posted by TheZeeMan (ROSEVILLE, MI) Nov 20, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Agreed with the other review. Lots of problems with this game - it seems it was a direct port from Wii with just some controller changes. Now if you do want to see what could possibly be a FPS on kinect, then rent it and just play paintball. Every other event in it will leave a sour taste in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent IF you want more Sports Mini Games

posted by DXZeke (RALEIGH, NC) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

Complaints:
- The menu system is touchy. It's like you kind of fight the controls in the menus.
- The presentation is lackluster. Kinect Sports does a lot better job in that department.

Pros:
- The games. Everything plays as well as the other Kinect games with exception to . A few awkward moments here and there, but it controlled well.
-

Final:
The game is decent if you haven't played Kinect Sports or you just want MORE sports mini-games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Kinect Title I've Played

posted by Cerebral (MISHAWAKA, IN) Nov 19, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

IF you tried this cause you loved Kinect Sports stick with Kinect Sports. Menu control is horrible. Games seem very unresponsive. This game shouldn't have made it through testing with all of the problems it has.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Sports from another dimension

posted by kinecticut (AUSTIN, TX) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

At first, I thought this game was just horrible.

Then I realized it was actually an experiment in string theory and it all made sense.

Of course! Tennis is an okay sport, but what if your legs were distorted objects that moved around you in random undulations and a movement could start in one place and simply appeared somewhere else, as if moving through folded time, like a tesseract. Then we could really learn something, make breakthroughs.

The problem is the theoretical particle physics can escape the xbox and seep into your home. My coffee maker created liquid like toast, my dogs seem to manipulate worm holes appearing in the living room and I haven't found my keys for days.

When I finally made it to my mailbox to return the game I was glad to remember that I still had Kinect Sports if I actually wanted to play something.

tldr; this game is bad, so bad I think its a physics experiment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT BUY PLAY OR RENT

posted by nayeem1431 (SCHENECTADY, NY) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

JUST TRASH WORTHLESS GAME... CONTROLS SUCK

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by SheaDrum (GLENPOOL, OK) Nov 29, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game. But nothing can be said about it except HORRIBLE....that is all i have to say.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worse game ever

posted by banerh (FILER, ID) Nov 26, 2010

Member since May 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!! THIS IS NOT A TEST STAY AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bad

posted by delarocha (MARYSVILLE, OH) Nov 22, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Keep playing Kinect sports, its much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Trash.

posted by GoodPie (QUEBECK, TN) Nov 20, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is make kinect look sad. It wasn't the sports that was awful it was their controlling. Most of them are non responsive. This game makes Microsoft look like morons.

I am sorry but this is the worst game of them all so for far Kinect. If you want to rent a game where you can't do any thing this would be it. The paintball may be the best one out of all the games on this package, but even that was a very big let down.

Flat out, do not waste your time with this game. You will find your self having to send it back the same day you get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game is a little touch

posted by pzykronic (PORTAGE, WI) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Yet when you learn to controll your movement like you would in these sport it is a great game. also make sure that the kinect is plugged into the back port if you have the older 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

What is this?

posted by Lemonade52 (DETROIT, MI) Jan 20, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This game is an epic failure. It's a disgrace to the Kinect and all it's abilities. I give Deca Sports Freedom a 2
star rating because it did get the family together, but it made us argue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not good

posted by becca32f (ESSEX, IL) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

freezes and it's hard to play games not as easy :( returning only playing one time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Sports freedom

posted by rubenandrosa (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

The game has some good games, but it needs more opitions for games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

horrible title

posted by dmob10 (NORTH CHICAGO, IL) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

horrible with recognition at day time only can be played at night at my house.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not that fun..

posted by CaramelBabe (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The controls were horrible for this game. No matter if your hand was properly placed infront of the kinect, the game still refused to accept that your hand was in the proper place. When you move around, the game takes a while to pick up your movements. The games weren't even that fun, but would easily amuse the ages of 3-8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Deca Sports Freedom?

posted by CapnSpank (FORT WORTH, TX) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Sep 2005

Freedom from controls??? What about no controls. This game had horrible tracking and Hudson Soft should be ashamed for releasing this garbage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Deca Sports Freedom

posted by aidman100 (NEW YORK, NY) Jul 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

The games were awesome. I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not so great of a game

posted by lilhulk459 (BULLHEAD CITY, AZ) Jun 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game completly sucks! in tennis it doesnt let you move around side to side your lil avatar does it for you. I dont understand how this can be a real sports game if theres not much moving around besides your hands. Kinect sports way better :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really Bad tracking...

posted by TheGameML (KENAI, AK) May 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

So when I started playing the game everyone looked like they were sitting down and their legs were bent in weird directions. I adjusted the kinect tuner several times and it did nothing to improve the posture. Also the menus were hard to navigate through. Tennis was really hard to hit anything back and forth more then twice. Really lowsey game play overall. Thumbs down!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible game

posted by leviroth (WINCHESTER, NH) May 4, 2011

Member since Mar 2004

This is by far one of the worst games I've ever played. The motion controls don't sync up right and for a motion game it makes it completely unplayable. I played it for 10 minutes and sent it back the same day. I wouldn't accept this game as a free gift, it's one of the most frustrating games I've ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

deca sports

posted by nia1197 (EUCLID, OH) Apr 19, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Very hard to play ... not easy to understand like other kinect games..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Horrible !

posted by MrDevelopeD (FALL RIVER, MA) Apr 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Wow... where do I start? this game is horrible! the controls and so glitch and non responsive. Do not rent nor buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont waste your time

posted by bmore80 (ESSEX, MD) Mar 31, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This is prob the worst game I have played on any game system in my life. Terrible controls, poor graphics and sound, glitchy games, and slow menus.

The best thing about kinect is not feeling like your playing a video game. Just using all your natural motions like your playing in real life. This game dosnt do that, its a chore just to try and control your player.

This game is better used as a coaster.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worse game ever

posted by lozakk (GEORGETOWN, IL) Mar 30, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

The game play was terrible. The arrows in archery would shot on there own. The person looked like they were sitting down or had no legs at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The UI is so, so Bad!

posted by GingerCampbell (PELHAM, AL) Mar 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I rented this game knowing that it had a horrible review in The Official Xbox Magazine, so it was a little better than I expected. (It was not as bad as Zumba!)

However it is pretty bad.

For one thing the UI is so bad, that just getting to the game you want to play is a chore.

I didn't play all the games but here is my impression of the ones I tried:

Tennis: totally made me wish that there was a good tennis game for the Kinect. However, one big problem may face anyone else designing a Kinect tennis game: how to accurately represent the player's position relative to the net. I wanted to stay back, since volleying was impossible, but I could not find the baseline.

Boxing: boxing gloves floating in the air?! while this might appeal to kids, I did not like it. Also, while I won my match by KO, I was again faced with the problem of having no idea how far I was from my opponent.

Archery: the way you have to signal releasing the arrow has no resemblence to the natural motion of archery.

Kendo? I won, but I had no idea how!

Beach volleyball: was actually my favorite, but it got frustrating pretty fast.

This game is fine for renting but I would never buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse