Rent Deca Sports 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Deca Sports 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.6

231 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Glad I just rented it

posted by newgamer01 (ALAMEDA, CA) Dec 31, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm glad I found gamefly. It gives me a chance to borrow games and find out that I don't want to buy them, like this game. there were several games available so that isn't the problem. The games were either boring, or hard to get right. The tutorial for each one is not very good. If you don't do it just right it doesn't tell you how to do it right. I like the tennis game on wii sports so I thought at least I'd like the tennis on this one. It was more realistic but the wii remote did not work well with it at all. It would swing when I didn't even move. Some others may have the time to figure out all the games but I wasn't going to spend an entire day just figuring them out. The ones I figured out were too boring to bother with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't Waste Your Time

posted by Brands (EUGENE, OR) May 3, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This Game Blows. We played for about 45 mintues and it was in the mail onteh way back to Gamefly.

Rent WII Sports instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

If you have nothing else to do...

posted by jawsdaddoo (FEDERAL WAY, WA) Feb 8, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Got this one for my kids. Game controls didn't make a lot of sense, but it was fun for a couple of hours. Not much in the way of replay potential.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!

posted by colecross (GREER, SC) Dec 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game was better than than the other game by a long shot!Good for the whole family.I would choose this game over the first, if you do then you will be happy.this game i give a ten, the other I give a eight so don`t think for one second you will get the first without getting the second.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Skip it

posted by Robofish (OWINGS MILLS, MD) Oct 10, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

The first one is better. This one has more features like online play however the games on the first Deca are much more fun. I don't think you can get better then their archery game. This one, not so much. Who really wants to play a sports game that involves synchronized swimming? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Didn't think so.

Save yourself the time. Skip it and rent the first one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game sucks

posted by tony8nikki (POMPANO BEACH, FL) Jul 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

game control could have been better on this game which makes it suck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Requires patience and low energy

posted by DncAngel18 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Apr 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

When I found this other sports game I was really excited. How could sports be bad? Well these are.

I started playing tennis which seemed pretty similar to the original but the remote is extra sensitive and the character is extra slow. I found myself timing my swings to just one second faster than I would normally so the character would get it in time. Then I kept losing the match for faults and I have no idea what the problem was.

I tried to get back to the tutorial but i couldn't find it again since I had already skipped it.

Then one of the games was synchronized swimming and you shake the remote when two rings line up. However looking at all the rings just made my head hurt. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »