Rent Deal or No Deal for Wii
view large frontback

Deal or No Deal

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.9

1280 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game for the family

posted by crzyd83 (MARTINSVILLE, VA) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a very good game for the family to play. When i played the game alone, it wasn't much fun. But when the family got involed the game got fun & interesting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It is what it is!

posted by arquette (WILLOUGHBY HILLS, OH) Oct 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is very much like the TV show. It is pretty slow and is too mellow for me. However I gave it a high rating because it is exactly what it is meant to be. I do like how you can hurry through the "suspense".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Deal or No Deal

posted by Pablodrew (BRIARCLIFF MANOR, NY) May 19, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought that this game was good. i felt it needed a little getting used to and how the game is play and what the point is but after a few rounds on TV show mode you will start to like it.
If you are on the fence about renting i say try it if you don't like it send it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

"Deal" for fans, "No Deal" for everyone else

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 20, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Look out! The Miis have taken control over Deal or No Deal, and they're out for blood - I mean they're out for money.
This is a direct take on the TV show of the same title, and you can choose to play the standard Deal or no Deal way.
But there are other options to modify the game.
First, you have Double or Nothing where at the end of the game, you get a 50/50 shot of doubling your score. If not, you get nothing.
Then, there's the multi million dollar cases, where there isn't just one million dollar case, there are up to 13 (you adjust it when you set the game up.)
Or, the top value can be randomized for a higher value - two million, three million or more.
Then, there's the standard game, but every amount is doubled, from 2 cents to 2 million dollars.
Each of these games can be played multiplayer; you can have several contestants competing at the same time, or have one player be the banker trying to get the case back from one or more contestants for as little money as possible.
Rounding out the package are minigames that I found to be short and forgettable. Why can't developers just say "no" to minigames for Wii?
The multiplayer aspect is the best part of this game - having a fellow player set the offer is much more interesting than some AI you've not met before. I can see some serious mind games being played during a human contestant vs. a human banker.
But the single player mode can get real bland real fast. The prizes your Mii gets just isn't worth the time spent playing, the cut scenes and Howie's remarks repeat over and over again, and the grapics are lacking, even by Wii standards.
Even multi player games can get stale over time.
Truth is, if you're not a fan of the show, there's nothing here that will change your mind.
This game was made for the legions of fans and they should get the game.
The rest of us can skip Deal or no Deal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

got boring FAST!

posted by scooter478 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Jan 22, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

after about 15 minutes i was bored with the game. i mailed the game back that same day. very cheesey game formatting and mini games aren't any better. maybe this would be a good kids game but adults will become bored with this title very quickly. do not buy!!!! save your money for a better title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game sucks...

posted by Mandy728 (COLUMBIA, PA) Feb 7, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

I haven't played too many Wii games but out of the ones that I have played this one has to be the absolute worst. I hated it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not as good as the show

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Jan 20, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I expected this game to be good since they put the name of Deal or No Deal behind it. But ive been proved wrong when The Price is Right came out. This game has multiple things wrong with it. First off the graphics are bad even for the Wii. When ever Howie talks his mouth doesnt move how the words come out. There isnt much interaction and there isnt many things besides just opening the cases. Prouble the only thing that is somewhat interactive is theres some mini games and some of them are kind of fun. This game doesnt have any online mode which couldve helped this game. This game really has so many things wrong with it that im kind of still suprised that i gave this game a 6 but i stand by that. But prouble the worst thing about this game is that it has so many things wrong is that they prouble spent a matter of weeks making this game. And thats unacceptable. You shouldnt even try this game out, and vdont buy it. If you want to play Deal or No Deal just go onto NBC. com and you can play it there for free. By the way i put the space between . and com because it wont let me put them together. And its pretty much just as good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok game

posted by masonmaurer (NASHVILLE, TN) Mar 9, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

it was ok I wish it had multiplayer games for game show mode .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Deal or no deal

posted by Brannonrocks (SANTA ROSA, CA) Jul 31, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game rocks!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Enjoyable

posted by rms923 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Aug 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Did enjoy playing. This was a much better transition of a TV show then anything Ubisoft has put out. It plays well and just having the Mii onstage as opposed to a generic avatar made all the diffrence. Not as replayable as Wheel or Jeopardy but still well done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Game

posted by a12sxc (MARTINSVILLE, VA) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This Game is Fun with friends or by yourself when you Banker Lol!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

it is what it is

posted by jjdestino (RIVERVIEW, FL) Mar 9, 2011

Member since Mar 2008

the game is just like the show. It is a little slow for me, the option to skip past the suspense animations is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Deal yet no deal

posted by cotrev (DRESSER, WI) Apr 17, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

The game is a nice, family fun game. My little brother wanted it really bad, got it, loved it, and played it with my mom. The graphics of the game are bad, game play is okay, but the thing that really
gets me mad is how if you pick deal and you had a higher number in your case, they still think its a good thing. The people in the back don't even move which is a downer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A great version of the TV show...with minor flaws

posted by stephieb29 (CLEARFIELD, UT) Apr 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I don't know why people are complaining! The game itself was exactly like the show. You pick a case, and then pick more cases to see if you can get the best deal. Um, if you were expecting more, you obviously didn't watch the TV show! It was fun. My daughter and I get a kick out of playing it. There are a few glitches sure. Howie's mouth doesn't move and there is WAY too much talk in between choosing cases (but thankfully you can skip right past them by clicking A) and the mini games were kind of pointless. But as soon as I borrowed this from a friend and tried it out, I went and bought it. Great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

High Expectations not so good!!!

posted by momoftwins (BEALLSVILLE, OH) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

My husband I was so excited to get Deal or no Deal and it was not what we thought it would be. Not for more then one player which I understand it is a one player game but, come on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

its ok but not great

posted by flyboy777 (MIAMI, FL) Jan 10, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Its a okay game but its not like the real tv show (real money on the line). I dont recommend it. Later.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Its a good game.

posted by WiiPla81 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Sep 7, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

I really don't care to much for games like this. I really just got the Wii to play Wii sports and Resort But this is a fun game if you like to watch the TV show. If not. Don't get, there is no point if your not a fan. Once you play it a few time (like 10 mins) you'll be done with it. I wouldn't buy it just rent it when ever you have a family night, Or weekend like i did. It's easy for the kids to pick up and you can see who gets the best deal at the end.

Its not the best game out there but it is cool when you have family or friends playing

Wii Player 81

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Dealor No Deal

posted by GameRflyB (LANCASTER, OH) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

I thought that it was real like the T.V. show, and the kids really enjoyed it, I would suggest it to anyone to try...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

deal or no deal

posted by reach55 (GURNEE, IL) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Mar 2006

Deal or no Deal is a fun game at first, but you just keep opening cases and it starts to get old. the mini games are fun as a multiplayer, but again it gets old fast. it would be great for the young gamers that would play it for hours but its just a way to kill time for the older gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Deal or no deal

posted by jlombardo (MONONGAHELA, PA) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

Game was alittle boring just like on tv

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A review about Deal Or No Deal By Knuckles11

posted by knuckles11 (SOUTH WINDHAM, CT) Jun 20, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

Deal or no deal is ok but it starts to get boring after a while and the graphics kind of bad too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by Chucc29 (PITTSBURGH, PA) May 19, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game was down right terrible, nothing like the show, too cartoony for me but kids at home will probably love it. I wouldn't recommend it to adults.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

deal or no deal

posted by wiiplayer1 (IMPERIAL, CA) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Poor graphics. Must have rushed to get to market. Very poor interaction screens. Dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

very fun

posted by dfdeeley (HARRISBURG, PA) Mar 30, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

Deal or No Deal Was a very fun and entertaining game to play. However the collaring was a little off wich after a while got annoying. But over all I would give it 5 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

tiring

posted by roxsizl (MONTGOMERY, AL) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

The gameplay became boring after an hour...i was ready to send it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse