Rent Deadpool for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Deadpool

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
7.7

1540 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A hilariously short ride

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Jul 22, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

24 out of 24 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Deadpool is a ridiculous comic book character that is part crazy assassin and part schizophrenic insane dude. His crazy off the wall antics and personality are perfectly captured in his debut self titled game. It was a very enjoyable campaign, but the ride ended too early, creating about 7 hours of total gameplay.

Deadpool is self aware, knowing he's inside his own video game as the star character. He's constantly cracking one-liners and making private part jokes and stuff like that. There were also tons of dialogue relating to Highmoon Studios, like it was promoting its own game within the game kind of thing...The voice acting was dead on for all his strange personalities though, which was great to see.

Combat is classic third person combo oriented hand to hand fighting with a splash of gunplay. Deadpool can acquire and upgrade samurai swords, ninja sais, and heavy hammers along with pistols, shotguns, and machine guns. You can switch between melee and guns seamlessly and can use both to string together huge combos. Combat is crazy at times.

The gunplay was a bit uncomfortable for me and unresponsive. It felt awkward and difficult to use in close quarters. The swordplay on the other hand was fast paced and fun to dispose of enemies with huge combos. Button mashers will love the controls because it's almost too basic. You can acquire power moves once you progress, and that made helped it not get too repetitive.

Deadpool's one liners and dialogue were hysterical, but I have to say it was exhausting at times. He doesn't shut up, ever. You even get an achievement for putting the dialogue volume to zero in the options, to prove my point. But that aside, it was an awesome campaign, but I wish there was more to absorb than just a short ride with a challenge mode side game.

Fans of comics should not pass this game up. There are a few comic cameos also, but Deadpool is the star here and he knows how to put on a show.

Milt Drucker
-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Raucous Hilarity May Ensue

posted by t11 (HUNTINGTON STATION, NY) Jul 13, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Right from the start the game embodies all the characteristics you'd expect from Deadpool. Combat is fluid, despite an occassionally nightmarish camera but that's also to be expected from any high paced action game. Despite feeling it was too short with little in the way of replay incentive I had an absolute blast and highly recommend the experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it

posted by type1fan (PETERSBURG, VA) Jul 23, 2013

Member since May 2005

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was going to be a dud but it turned out to be everything Deadpool is and more. Great fun and the weapons actually have a great use and feel to each type. If you are a Deadpool fan, you'll love all the off colored jokes and comments that the Merc with the Mouth uses throughout the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hilariously fun Game For Comic Fans and Gamers

posted by Djlightning (ALISO VIEJO, CA) Aug 23, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am really starting to love High Moon studios as one of my favorite video game developers. First they gave us Transformers and now Deadpool which if it wasn't for being to short would have been my top 5 game. There were times when I was laughing so hard I had to pause. The game really nails Deadpools character and brings him to laugh. The sword and gun combo reminded me of playing as Dante from Devil May Cry. The story line was good with the inclusion of the intertwining characters from the Marvel universe. Highly Recommend to buy this game don't rent it, Buy It!!!

High Moon please keep doing what you are doing with video games and create a Deadpool 2!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Deadpool rocks

posted by redroc94 (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 16, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Deadpool has always been one of my favorite characters and I was so excited to finally see him come to life in this game. would say that once you play it through once that's all you really get out of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Deadpool was awesome! The game was not.

posted by NokAroundGy (GIG HARBOR, WA) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Deadpool is my favorite Marvel character (I've read every comic he's been in up to the Infinity series), and I can tell you without a doubt that this game is definitely true to the character! The dialogue and situational humor is hilarious! Plus, the game does some good spoofing with the JRPG, side-scrolling, and overhead camera bits! Unfortunately, the rest of the game is lacking. The combat especially is repetitive and dull. It gets easy to ignore about 3/4 of the way through and you just keep dragging yourself toward the next funny scene. No replay value whatsoever and incredibly short. Deadpool deserves recognition and this game was a good step forward. Hopefully it will lead to even better things, as this was just a little under par.

Verdict: if you don't care about having to button mash through a game or just really, really love Deadpool, I recommend this game, if just for some time with Nolan North's voiceover. Otherwise, this game may not be for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

True to Deadpool

posted by natalie (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Oct 28, 2013

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've read some reviews (spolier alert) and people are very confused about Deadpool, so i rented the game and to my taste was great, a hero with a humor and people were conplaining about deadpool being to goofy or not serius enough but after some reserch on wikipedia and various on line sites knew that this is deadpool a genius really that singned up for the experiment that gives him special powers and my understanding was already working in the porgect but the shortege of candidated pushes him to test his work to be true , over all with these in mind try the game and you will enjoy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Comical cutscenes and voice, gameplay okay

posted by GMSlam07 (AKRON, OH) Oct 9, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Deadpool has always been one of my favorite Mravel characters. While this game definitely grabbed me and in and kept me playing with hilarious cutscenes and comments. The whole game is a comical cutscene after another, yet the gameplay reminds me of something I would play when I was 8 year old. Nothing more than a button mashing easy game, even on hard is still quite easy. Overpowered shotgun and bear traps make all bosses a piece of cake. You can unlock more combos with Deadpool points however it still isn't anything skillfully needed to win this game. If you are new to gaming or lack that patient hand eye coordination and timing, this game will be a blast for you. Often times I would sit around the TV with a girl and play this game, switching the controller back and forth with each cut scene. =) Overall decent game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Funniest and best game ever!!!

posted by Gamer_Hero (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 1, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has a fresh new feel to it , and the humor was off the hook. Played and beat the game 4 times so far!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Beast

posted by MacMiller1578 (METHUEN, MA) Sep 28, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What Devil May Cry Should of been

posted by JesseScher7 (VALATIE, NY) Sep 28, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Awsome game. I use to love the old DMC's but the new one was horrible, luckily this game gives me my fix and more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by SLIPKNOT_FAN (PLEASANT HILL, IA) Jul 30, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

what can you say bout deadpool funny funny the games fun and things he says is funny i couldnt stop laughing hes sick sense of humor funny this game worth buying it desveres a 10 for score

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad.

posted by joex1977 (LAREDO, TX) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I recommend this game to people who like playing games like DMC or Bayonetta. The voice acting is spot one, the story-line is ok, but the main "fun factor" is the dialog that Deadpool has. He is just too hilarious, the games cut-scenes are just a laugh riot, especially the one when he comes across Cable. I couldn't stop laughing. The combo system is decent but the points you need to accumulate are a bit unreasonable, if you want to max out everything you will need to replay the mission to collect "DP points". The only reason I did not rank this game higher is that there are some bugs in it, the worst one is the "getting stuck" bug. I had two occasions that I got stuck in the wall or pillar when combo-ing a mob and the camera did the auto-positioning behind Deadppol and "poof" right inside the pillar. I was close to the end of the level and the only way out was to restart the whole chapter. I said "Heck NO" and just "cooked" my grenades till I "died". I would still recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by Drawingblood88 (TUCSON, AZ) Jun 26, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

If you aren't already a devoted Deadpool fan, you will be after playing this game. The humor and over-the-top violence never fail to amuse with DP at his finest throughout. Simply put; buy the game. Or at the very least rent it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

incredible

posted by killgo (CORNELIA, GA) Jun 25, 2013

Member since Sep 2010

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

this game is incredible right from the start hes already breaking he 4th wall and he does almost constanly and starts off with a real laugh and they laughs never stop exspecially with the 2 voices in his head constanly argueing and even the voices in his head will talk to the player
to put it shortly this game is a perfect mix of violence and humor with a side of insanity

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

What a Refreshing blast!!!

posted by Jason72 (EAST ORANGE, NJ) Jun 27, 2013

Member since Jul 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

First off, the ridiculously low review scores this game received from some of the "gaming" websites couldn't be more wrong. This is not only a fun game to play, it also has introduced, possibly one of THE most funniest comic book characters in a videogame to date. The gameplay isn't overly complicated and the controls are fluid....atypical of a classic hack and slash. Marvel cameos are an added bonus , and the straight up raw humor of Deadpool is just gut busting...never a dull moment. Is this the next GOTY?? No. But I don't think it was ever trying to be . Deadpool may just become the sleeper game of 2013. Nicely done Activision!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Deadpool Knows How To Make An Awesome Game!

posted by DeltaMarine88 (BELTSVILLE, MD) Jun 26, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I'll admit it. I was skeptical at first. Knowing how High Moon has made bad games before, I was nervous. But in the end, I was wrong. this game is awesome.

Pros:
-Fun Combat
-Funny, Something not found in action/adventure games
-Lots of Upgrades
-Cameos that make sense
-Diversity in Enemies

Cons:
-Nothing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I am glad I bought this game.

posted by Ashes_Darkmare (CENTRAL FALLS, RI) Jun 27, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I liked Deadpool as it is already but holycrap I am a big fan now This game is just wow epicly done for comady... and the gamers shouldn't even take this game seriously this is all fun and games. This Hack and slash game is full of lulz moments that I'll never forget and I would play this game again... and I would love to see a Deadpool 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This games great

posted by ALASTER666 (MYRTLE CREEK, OR) Jul 2, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Dont listen to the bad reviews about this game everybody that gave it less than a 7 is an idiot. they all expected batman AC the games good give it a try. if u like deadpool you will love this game lots of violence and humor the way deadpool should be!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Mediocre at best!

posted by N3xium (DETROIT, MI) Jun 30, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Just as the title of this review says this game is mediocre at best. The game has bland level design and horrible camera angles that really hurt any fun that can be had with the gameplay. The controls are a little wonky since there is a button that you have to hit for a special move that also is the same button you use for transportation. Needless to say, this creates some issues when you try to execute that move. It can even be ironic that a superhero that is so self-aware doesn't even bother poking fun at the generic qualities of this game.

The only redeemable qualities that warrant this game even a 4 is the voice acting from Nolan North and some of the jokes are funny, but most boil down to just trashy potty humor.

Overall: This game is nothing special and almost every aspect of it is mediocre with the exception of Nolan North. What even further hurts this game is that it has almost no replay value. Because of all of this I give the game a 4/10 and that is being a little generous.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This is more like TMNT movie game!

posted by bmc_knows (AUBURN, WA) Jul 3, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

This is not a Deadpool game! This is Leonardo, Ninja turtle Cosplaying as the Deadpool! The real Deadpool interpretation would be free-roam and have meaning to chaos.

It would be a game where it would be hard to put down. It would take 120hrs. to beat! This game can take 4hrs. to beat. No replay value. Ill look up the best parts on youtube, because this game was treated as a youtube joke. DONT BOTHER with it. ull make them think they can F$%K up Deadpool! Hes about jokes but his origin is not in this game. This is TMNT Cosplay: Deadpool!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not that great

posted by NateDog500 (MISSION VIEJO, CA) Jun 27, 2013

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

this game is just a generic hack/slash game that barely gets it right. the only thing that makes it somewhat tolerable is the humor. if you are a deadpool fan then you will like this game, if not just pass.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Deadpool-Better comic than game

posted by MichaelBertrand (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jun 28, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I just expected more honestly-
Deadpool is a great character, the game however was just an ok game. It's a normal Hack N Slash game other than it being Deadpool as the main character. The humor saves it really, and most times it didn't even make me laugh, only a few times is did. I just expected more honestly.
-Tried replaying it, not a lot of replay value.
-The hardest mode is almost impossible.
-The weapons aren't that powerful/useful.
-Stick to the swords.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

deadpool

posted by d3adb3atrayray (DALTON, GA) Sep 16, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

This game is absolutely hilarious...not the best story but deadpools dialogue makes up for that 100 times over

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun and Funny

posted by gldphishy (COLUMBUS, OH) Sep 16, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

If you like Deadpool at all you will love this! I thought it was fun all the way through. Not the longest game, but it deserves a play through. Rated R Funny and has many characters from Marvel universe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse