Rent Deadliest Warrior: Ancient Combat for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Deadliest Warrior: Ancient Combat

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
4.8

353 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

SOLID(first review)

posted by Jackelfett20 (TRENTON, NJ) Apr 27, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Okay, here we go. First of all this is not what I thought. I thought that this was going to be a brand new game that the developers had made. BOY WAS I WRONG. All it was, was both of the deadliest warrior games. So it wasn't an all in one AWESOME game. So I was a little disapointed. Now the game(s) were good.
Pros.
It deffinately represents the show(Huge Fan) and it has a unque gameplay. Also the fighting is preety solid. Then the great decapitaion is fantastic, espicailly William Wallace in Legends. Also it is realistic and a good enough game to get you on the edge of your seat. The weapons are fantastic and they have great and accurate power and looks. Finally they have a lot of game modes.
Cons.
The AI can sometimes P you off. They will kill you in less than 5 seconds. Also the game can get a little cheap with the arrow or projectile to the face. Graphics are so-so.
All in all solid game I recomend it to anyon who likes fighters that clash with swords in HISTORY.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than people give it credit for

posted by broncosdude (HOLTSVILLE, NY) May 3, 2012

Member since May 2012

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I did not rent this, but i bought it on xbox live. The first one was very good and gave me a month of fun. You can change your weapons, armour and clothing colors. Second one was decent. Worth a rent, not sure but its only $10 on xbox

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SO BORING

posted by Mutesummax (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Apr 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

this game is extremely boring, and it is a very linear game. the graphics are terrible...... I want the past 20 minutes of my life back -_______________-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT RENT THIS

posted by TheLoneWolf (FAIRMONT, WV) Apr 21, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Why is this even a game? Who agreed to let this ship out? If u dont want to waste of 20 very boreing minutes of ur life then stay away from this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bull

posted by sithistc (HINSDALE, NH) May 10, 2012

Member since May 2012

3 out of 20 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

i just recieved this game today. i put it in my xbox 360 and started it and it brought me back to the dashboard. it does not work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

i love it just kidding i hate it

posted by grant123 (AVON, IN) Feb 23, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

it was the worst game ever. it was like a lot worse version of mortal kombat in an unexplainable way.the trailers may make it look good but it was horrible.a lot of people like it but listen to me it was bad.believe me i aint lying. it was more like shamlyist waraior:ancient combat. i may only be 8 yrs old, but i really know my games!!! Even my mom didn't like it and believe me it aint no halo or call of duty or bullet storm.i wish i never would have rented it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not like the show at all

posted by RedSoul20 (MACEDON, NY) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

So i played this because i liked the show. When i got it i thought it was going to be sweet. Turns out its a rip off of Mortal Kombat. The game gets boring really quickly, If aimed right the projectiles are over powered. The game has a terrible combo system. You pretty much can win by just pressing one attack button over and over. I would really not recommend renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

deadliest warrior A.C

posted by cameron2000 (SALUDA, SC) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

when i got deadliest warrior A.C the disc was all SCRACHED UP

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't work

posted by cityofdank22 (YAKIMA, WA) Sep 8, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

so the game would act like it was loading and then my xbox would just go back to the home screen. i will be sending the game back and i would like a replacement

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very very good

posted by fishyfriend12 (BAY MINETTE, AL) Sep 2, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

this game is grusome bloody and just plain out awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Deadliest warrior Review

posted by ayak97 (LOMPOC, CA) Aug 20, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I would've rated 4.5, but there was no option for that so I just put 4. This addition to the deadliest warrior franchise, based on the hit t-v series on SPIKE, is nothing but the two arcade games you can buy on xbox live with a few added feature. There is no new gamplay, no storyline, no depth no cutscenes or anything like that. just 2 new characters and a few added weapons and maps. As for the deadliest warrior game itself, I find it to be prety bad, at best. The fighting mechanics are unique, but you can easily span the x button and kill your oppenent, or you can get a lucky headshot 1 hit kill with a projectile.There is not really a point in playing hits other than to get a few extra weapons, and to chop off the heads of your friends in-game. I do not reccomend this game to anyone due to the boredom you get within 15 mins. Except little children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good

posted by trans8man (VIDOR, TX) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

its nice to play this with friends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

better than expected

posted by mikekimjr1 (MCMINNVILLE, TN) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

really a lot of fun love the risk mode minigame and definitely get a buddy cause chopping off heads and kicking people into pits while yelling "this is sparta" is way more fun with a friend. that being said the controls are a little laggy and some attacks go right through an enemy's shield if they're not blocking. def worth the rental not sure if I'd buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I Play This Game More Than Skyrim

posted by samsamskater29 (PLAINVILLE, GA) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is so good, like most people, I must write a review. Everything about this game is almost perfect.

There's two "Deadliest Warrior" titles on one disc (1 & 2). They both have very similar fighting engines. The matches are quick. I only play on the "Deadliest" setting, with exception of when I am trying to unlock the hidden content. Deadliest Difficulty: You will be selecting rematch A LOT.
Deadliest Warrior is the only game that makes me feel as if I was in a real fight. They should've named it "Real Fighting", or "Real Life", or "Real Life Warrior/Fighting", etc.
Because I can sometimes be judgmental, I thought it would be a terrible game, boy was I wrong.
This game you can purchase on the Live Marketplace for 9.99$ plus additional content (warriors) if you fancy. The same goes for "Deadliest Warrior: Legends", which is the second game. I personally like the first "Deadliest Warrior: The Game" game a little more because of the characters.
This game is not for someone who wants to play a story mode. This is quick fighting, where only the tough survive. Each warrior has his own strength and weaknesses. Use this to your advantage with whomever you choose to fight with.
If you play this you must understand the disc only installs the two games to your Xbox. You must select it from your games section to play, not the usual "Play Disc" option.
This is a competitive game, one for playing with friends. I play this game more than any of my fighting games. I've stayed up three nights so far playing this. The variety of eastern characters, the ninja, monk, and samurai set it off.
All the people who gave the game a low score do no understand the concept of "dead"liest. If anything, characters should die quicker in this game. Luckily there is mode for that as well. This game tops any 3D based Mortal Kombat game ever conceived.

This game is easy to learn, and hard to master.

Deadliest Warrior Ror Me): The Ninja

Tip: Research Achievements

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Deadliest Warrior is overall a GREAT Game

posted by ChewyDino (PARK CITY, MT) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I got this game and was very excited to play it cause i had played the first arcade game and i was thinking this game would be both games clashed together to make the ultimate fighting game but it turns out when you put the disc in it brings you straght to the My Games section of the dashboard and you can choose between #1 & #2. The gameplay is very good and enjoyable. Sometimes when you die it is BS but i like this game a lot. I got it 2 days ago and i cant stop playin it to unlock to armours and weapons. This game is probably not worth buying because it gets really old but it is definitely worth a rent. If you like any kind of fighting games try this game that transforms a great TV show into an even GREATER game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

deadliest warrior

posted by tgame75 (LEWISVILLE, TX) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

the game would not load so i'm seading it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the game sucks

posted by stephenb30 (CHICOPEE, MA) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I cant give this game anything but a one it is so bad .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not So Bad

posted by Zrimm9119 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jun 5, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Although it may not be a Mortal Kombat title, the graphics are horrible the voice overs are worse, the player can get stuck on objects nearby. The game isn't that bad for a quick fight. If your a fan of the Tv show atl east give it a whirl.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This is lame......

posted by FrankHorrigan (ALBANY, GA) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

I've had the same problem as sithistc. The game starts to load and then takes me back to the dashboard. I was really looking forward to this game as I want to play it before buying it. If so many discs of this game are dysfunctional, I can understand why I haven't seen it in stores.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

P.O.S

posted by Mike12765 (LIVINGSTON MANOR, NY) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

seriously?? They sold it as if you could play each fighter from each game in one. I advise nobody rents this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

cant even play it

posted by gamingdemon654 (RAVENNA, OH) Apr 24, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

broken you can not play it at all with the arcade versions sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »