Rent Deadliest Warrior: Ancient Combat for PS3
view large frontback

Deadliest Warrior: Ancient Combat

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.8

244 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

never would rent are buy...

posted by Chooxman51 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I really give this game two thumbs down.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

took time, but I soon got into it.

posted by lucareview (BUFFALO, NY) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Concept: Play as several ancient characters and try not to die.
graphics: amputations and blood look like they were created by the god of beauty.
sound:In the game, you will be hearing bland sounds over and over again.
play ability:all to say about this game is that it is sweet.
fun:Everything is awesome, but held back by the lack of a story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Deadliest Warrior

posted by christian757 (LAKELAND, FL) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was not as good as I thought it would be. I love watching the show so I decided to give it a shot. The arcade mode which is basically the story is very easy to complete. Over I give it a 4 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Deadliest Warrior

posted by xvxnico21xvx (EDEN, NC) May 14, 2012

Member since May 2012

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Ok i have to say the show was cool.... Don't know if it is still around since i haven't seen anything for a next season, but really did anyone really expect this to get a good review? The first one was really horrible, i played 2 mins of this and gave it back to my friend... If you know what is good for you, you will pass this one up.. I mean the first Mario Brothers would be a lot more fun to play then this was...lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not that bad, not that good either

posted by MCharlieG (DICKINSON, TX) May 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you're looking to kill 15 minutes while your wife or girlfriend is getting ready to go out, this isn't a bad choice. The concept is pretty decent, but misses a few opportunities to shine. All in all, a little completely mindless fun, with decent graphics but not much replay value. Keep it if you want a button masher on hand for cheap.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waste of your time.

posted by Chessfu (PORTAGE, IN) Apr 25, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2005

5 out of 17 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

It the developers of this game understood gamers. They would have come up with a very good game. Instead of renting this game, punch yourself in the nose.
Instead of making it a quest like the movie- Night In The Museum. OR A STRAGERTY game like the PS2 GAME left during the waring states in Japan Samurai history.
No the developers went the way of MK. Without the fun or storyline. Rent this game is like a punch in the nose. You won't like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »