Rent Dead Space for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Dead Space

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.3

23956 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by Twitchy44 (KENEDY, TX) Oct 20, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

38 out of 45 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

I didn't expect much from this game, in fact I wasn't going to get it. It looked like a game that has already been done with generic game play. Boy was I surprised right off the bat I was sucked in. The story, the graphics, the sound, the gore, the game play, the suspense and the characters are all you would want in a survival-horror game. I didn't find this game to be all that scary, however it is very suspenseful. I jumped quite a bit! If your a survival-horror fan this game is a must have!

If your skeptical like I was, do yourself a favor check this game out! You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nothing Less Than Horrifying

posted by RyanMac (VENICE, FL) Oct 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

30 out of 36 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is nothing less than perfect in my eyes. When you play this game, in the very first seconds of the game you are emerged into this deep story. The graphics on this game are also stunning. The blood animation, lighting, and movement of these characters will take your breath away every time you play. One of the great things that makes this game so amazing is the Way you defeat your enemies. The dismemberment of enemies show you the careful planning that the developers took. Also as you play listen to the music and ambient sounds, there is never a point in the game where i sat back in my chair and relaxed there is always something lurking. Keeping the hairs on the back of your neck stand still. This game all in all is a perfect 10. All the parts that i have played had made me scared ,nervous, excited and always wanting more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Ummmmm..... are you serious?

posted by Mikey0505 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 19, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

15 out of 18 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game so far has blown the lid off my ideals for survival horror games (since resident evil 4) I'm at chapter 5 so to this point:
Graphics- 9.6/10 ( Smashes the ideals of graphics in games to date)
Controls- 9.3/10 ( Took me about 15 mins to get down. Some times things seem not to register)
Spooky Factor- 9/10( Not the spookiest it could be!)
Story- 8/10 (I guess the best it can be given the situation no real direction so far)
Boss fights/ Epic factor of overall game- 8.5/10 ( Boss fights can be hard but if you use stasis they become VERY not epic )
Hard factor- 9.2 ( The problem I have with deaths in the game is that some are unavoidable unless you know whats coming up like when you get ripped apart by asteroids with no real fair warning. )
Overall game play SO FAR!!!!- 9.25/10 (By the way I love the trail that you can display it's impossible to get lost!)

This game is 120% worth renting put this next on your "Q" you won't regret it!

One last final note I am playing on medium mode and have gotten to Chapter 5 in three hours and died 2 times ( Asteroid field and Asteroid mini game ) there are twelve chapters in the game so I estimate about 10-12 hours of overall gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse