Rent Dead Rising 2 for PS3
view large frontback

Dead Rising 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.2

8598 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game, poor choices

posted by Tsukune (TULSA, OK) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

90 out of 94 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

Zombies. ZOMbies. ZOMBIEEES. Hooray! Dead Rising 2 is finally out! Well....frankly, I'm at a loss for a good introduction and probably don't have enough space for one, so let's skip to the review.
LOVE
If you desire a game in which to basically go genocidal, then look no further than Dead Rising 2. The zombies are everywhere and you can creatively kill each and every one. The combat system is great and more versatile than before. Leveling is nice and the fact that it carries over (most) of your progress was a good choice. Also, there is a fantastic new weapon system that lets you combine weapons. Boxing Gloves+Knives=awesome. Baseball Bat+Nails=sweet. Flashlight+Gems=Lightsaber! Yes, its probably the best thing about Dead Rising 2.
LIKE
While the zombie killing is good and all, what else is good? Well, there is a Co-op system, an arena-type mode, and plenty of replay value. So yes, you'll be busy.
MEH
Well, the story isn't bad, but not particularly great either. Same goes for the graphics. Nothing to scoff at, but seeing as how DR2 is a 2010 release, you would expect a little more polish. Frame rate is surprisingly stable however, so that's good. The music of Dead Rising 2 has a relaxing tone, but it will put you to sleep if you listen too closely.
DISLIKE
The saving system. It is inconvenient and stupid. Having to go to the restroom every time you want to save is annoying. Ugh
HATE
Personally, I hate time limits. Hate. So when I have to go out and get Zombrex every 24 hours, it creates a problem. While its a good idea on paper, having to do so eliminates the carefree attitude a zombie game usually introduces. Also, the missions will slowly become unavailable which is a poor choice on their part. No, I don't want Katey to die, but when I just want to go out and kill zombies I effing HATE having to stop and go get Zombrex and bring it to her, then have to go all the way back to what I was doing. It's the worst thing about DR2.
7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun, but Annoying.

posted by jaboobie (MOUNT HOLLY SPRINGS, PA) Oct 4, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

61 out of 66 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Pros:

1. Combo Weapons are fun, hilarious and addicting. Can't get enough.
2. Zombie killing is fun. (Why not encourage more of this? see below)
3. Overall story is engaging.
4. Side missions are creepy, funny, and interesting.
5. Online TIR games earn money to use in single player game, neat.

Cons:

1. No auto-save is just lame. Can only save by visiting a restroom. I guess it adds realism but that's not the kind of realism I want. Sometimes after I finish a mission, I just feel like busting some zombies but with no auto-save, the game effectively discourages you from killing zombies. So even if you finish a mission, if you die goofing around afterwards, you can only reload from previous save. Seriously reduces flow and exploring activities.

2. Time restriction sucks. Time restriction not regulated to starting the mission either. Time continues to run during missions and makes it hard to hit all side missions plus the main missions. Again, reduces exploring time.

3. Multi-part missions are annoying. Racing against the clock to do the mission and finish it only to find out it's a multi-part mission that has you running around the entire town and the clock is still ticking. Cram it with walnuts Capcom!

4. Must give daughter Zombrex every 24 hours. Boring. Reduces flow of the game especially when I used my cash to buy multiple Zombrex and realized that I couldn't just leave it with my daughter in the safehouse so she could use it herself. Where's your realism now? What if I died out there? No one in the safehouse would have had Zombrex for Katey.

5. Weapons wearing out. OK, I can understand the combo weapons, guns, and similar items wearing out but what about crowbar, sledge hammer, axe? Is it really possible to wear out a crowbar?

6. Side missions can kill you pretty quick if you don't figure out the secrets. This wouldn't be an issue if there was auto-save .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Zombies: It's What's For Dinner

posted by DoraDoraB (SEFFNER, FL) Jan 5, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

So this was pretty good. Not fantastic, and not deep by any stretch, but still pretty good. Never having played the original I can't speak for any improvements, but taken as a standalone product Dead Rising 2 was easily the most fun I've ever had with a giant foam finger, a sack of gems, and thousands of zombies.

Combat is exceedingly simple but satisfyingly visceral, and if you don't see something appealing about hurling a zombie and a wheelchair into a crowd and tossing an explosive in after, well, there's something wrong with you. While there are only a handful of weapons that are both effective and efficient, the sheer amount of junk laying around means you will always, always have something on hand if you need it.

The visuals are beautiful, with massive, detailed environments that are great to explore. The only real complaint I might have is that character expressions still look stiff and robotic. The biggest offender is actually Chuck himself, whose features are nailed in a barely moveable mask that looks like Clint Eastwood perpetually smelling something unpleasant.

For me, unfortunately, the rescue aspect of the game was the nail in the coffin. (Or the sledgehammer to the head, if you prefer.) While restarting the game when you die isn't actually that big of a deal since you keep all your experience and the actual game is fairly short, completionists like myself will quickly tire of having to rescue every single survivor all. Over. AGAIN. The friendly fire means keeping them around is detrimental to your health, since they don't even make a token effort to avoid hitting you, and while they can soak a fair bit of damage their constant piteous wails for help every other second failed to endear.

Dead Rising 2 is definitely worth a rent if you're a fan of simple action gameplay. It's not something that would hold my interest for hours at a time, and it's not perfect, but for the sheer spectacle of the thing it's brisk, splattery fun while it lasts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

More frustrating than anything

posted by dustbusta (CLINTON, ME) Oct 18, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

17 out of 23 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

While mowing down thousands of zombies over the course of the game can be enjoyable, it doesn't come close to making up for the horrible design flaws that plague this game. It can be fun to explore the different combo weapons and see what sort of havoc you can wreak, but to get through the crowds and move around the mall, you really only need a spiked bat or two (the first combo weapon you can create.) Given the time limits there's not a whole lot of reason to hunt down the ingredients for a Paddlesaw when two melee weapons cover the entire game.

But the real problem lies not in the zombie massacres but in the human enemies. It seems as if all of the Psychopath bosses are equal in strength and only differ in attack patterns and weapons. That might not seem so bad until you realize that the first handful of optional bosses are extremely difficult to defeat at early levels, and only near the end of the game are you able to take them down without reloading (and walking across the city again to get back to them.) It also doesn't help that every bullet that hit's Chuck makes him stumble, which is incredibly frustrating when in a shootout with mercenaries. Mercenaries who can take plenty of assault rifle rounds to the head but fall from a couple of baseballs hit in their direction.

Oh and enjoy trying to rescue survivors when you first start playing! Even though you'll get a marker on your map and an arrow leading the way to them, once you find them all of that disappears. If you're not familiar with the malls and casino's you'll have to check your map every minute to make sure you're going the right way as you lead them to safety.

Add in all the issues that have already been mentioned (saving issues which leads to hours of gameplay lost, etc) and I can't give this game a passing grade. The most frustrating thing of all is that it's not glitches or bugs that ruin the game, it's just terrible terrible design flaws.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Dead Rising 2

posted by lpcrierie (DUNKIRK, MD) Oct 28, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

19 out of 26 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

This game is bad in so many reasons, but slightly okay for few reasons.

+ Killing endless zombies with an expanded amount of real-world objects/weapons with a zombie-killing-counter is very very fun.
+ Has an RPG aspect.

- Graphics/Textures/Effects are poor.
- All missions are timed and if you fail one Story Mission, you fail them all.
- You're being bugged for numerous tasks which takes the fun away from what the game should be about.
- This game shouldn't have a storyline.
- Gets very frustrating.

Overall Rating: 3/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Fun...Weak..Didnt Enjoy ANNOYING! READ!

posted by GamerMack (MILWAUKEE, WI) Oct 21, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

17 out of 24 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game..HIGH. I got it and all i wanted to do was Kill Zombies... But they had something in that game in which i couldnt just walk around killing zombies at will for fun u know sit back and relax find combo cards make weapons and kill zombies... TIME LIMITS! I get it its an evacuation. The Government or whatever is comming in 3 Days do everything within a 3 Day Span or the story will have an alternate ending! BS!

The Story aint to bad, but it aint the best. The Story Missions are Unreasonably Hard and ducking and dodging or doing that aweful dive is horrible becasue its so slow when you get up zombies can attack or one of the main story line people can easilly stab you with one of there swords (2 Hot girls mission) Its VERY hard. And when you die!! WHEN YOU DIE there is NO check points you START OVER at whatever bathroom you saved your game at!

And Load Times GAWD! I get it, gotta put lots of ZOMBIES on the screen but EVERY building i walk through It takes like what seems 399 minutes to load (Exxageration)

The primise of the game is fun, and i see how alot of people can like it. But with the horrible time limits and having to stop everything to find a zombrex or whatever the load times, the unreasonibly hard bosses or subbosses missions. The subpar story line, the unpolished graphics (this is 2010 come on) The old school save point saving system, if you die you have to basically start all over, the no way in heck time limit of getting everything done on the side and do the storyline together, i say DONT GET THIS GAME ITS SUPER ANNOYING! BOO TIME LIMITS BOO TIME LIMITS!

Thank You...my excuse typos and errors but i was so mad when i typed this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ruined by save system

posted by QuiGonLube (LAMBERTVILLE, NJ) Nov 25, 2010

Member since May 2006

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

The save system on this game is absolutely awful. If the game allowed you to auto-save after boss battles or or at some other logical point it would have rated a lot higher.
I had to replay battles 3 or 4 times to beat some of the psychos. Also the time system makes is a huge pain in the rear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

You have 60 seconds to read this review...

posted by Tarquin (DANVILLE, VA) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Dead Rising 2 is about a guy named Chuck competing on the game show "Terror is Reality," where the object is to kill zombies. Things go wrong when some one lets all the zombies out. Your job as Chuck is to survive for 3 days until the military comes in to mop up the mess.
I was hoping for a game in which I could gleefully kill zombies with a wide assortment of creative weapons and DR2 does deliver on that. But, it is the game developers love affair with time limits that was the deal breaker for me.
You see...
You have 3 days to complete a run through of the game. Chuck has a daughter, Katey, who was bitten by a zombie and needs a shot on each of those 3 days between 7 and 8 am exactly or she dies. Story missions have time limits that expire and become closed if not completed. Even weapons have time limits, of sorts. They all break after a few whacks at a zombie. (Even the custom ones you make.)
I realize the point of these limits is to create dramatic tension, but it feels more like an added stress. I wanted a game that does not feel like work. DR2 makes me feel like "I'm on the clock" at work and not playing a video game. And to spend time tracking down cool weapons only to have them break quickly is agonizing.
Another beef I have is that Chuck is dumb. Hit the attack button and Chuck may swing the sledge hammer I found downward on a single zombie's head or swing it like a baseball bat hitting several zombies at once. Crowd control is very important when surrounded by the undead. The problem is Chuck does not respond well to which style of attack you want. I often found my character surrounded by zombies and stuck cracking on the one zombie I already killed while his zombie buddies turn me into zombie lunch meat.
If you love the "tension" of DR2's time limits and can forgive the shoddy combat AI, then you should enjoy this game. I mean when DR2 works, it works well. The game does not deliver enough to be truly enjoyable for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Holy Escort Mission Batman.

posted by IDEVILMANI (SPOKANE, WA) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is just one Gigantic mess of escort mission after escort mission.

At first, you can be sure you will be killing tons and tons of zombies. Creating weapons and just slicing and dicing your way through a major horde. Unfortunately, this gets old really fast.

You will find whatever weapon you are using to break after a couple of minutes, causing you to scramble to find another one. This mechanic also gets old as you find your weapons breaking at the most inopportune times.

Tack on a horrible escort mission after another, and you got yourself a mediocre game at best. If you are lucky, you will escort a couple of people at most as most of the escort AI is to re-tarded to even keep up, or attack zombies to protect themselves. Then you go to save your little buddy, and end up taking half of their health because for some reason you can damage them, while you are swinging away at the zombie attacking them.

I have yet to play any of the Co-op yet, because god forbid I am able to find a room.

The only saving feature is the Terror in Reality show, which is basically a Super Mario Party involving zombies and lots of blood and gore.

If you have a chance to play this game, save yourself some time and don't. This game is a giant bore and is only funny if you are stone cold drunk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very addicting game!

posted by VampyrM (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

18 out of 29 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Nice graphics and environment - lots of zombies to kill, story missions and co-op play is awesome, plus combo weapons make it a lot more fun. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Dead Rising 2

posted by mpalme (SANFORD, NC) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Way too much structure. Zombie killing games should be about killing zombies, not completing complex missions that rely on being able to go around the zombies without getting killed yourself. I am a fan of mowing down the undead, not tip towing around them in order to give some "zombrex" to a little girl in a specific time frame. If they did away with all the missions, and changed the goal to only surviving through a level it would be much better in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The Fall of Dead Rising 2

posted by Joker_J_Jests (SANFORD, NC) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is a game you'll love to hate. The only good thing about this game is being able to kill zombies. It's almost impossible to complete every mission, save all Survivors, and kill every Psycho in one playthrough. That's not even including the rigmarole for Trophies/Achievements. When Chuck dies, they give you the option to restart the game while letting you keep the progress towards Chuck's stats and Combo Cards collected, but they reset the Zombie Kill Count (ZKC) back to zero. I only managed to kill just under 5k zombies before completing the game. So, how do they expect us to reach a 72k ZKC without letting any messages, for saving Survivors or killing Psychos, expire? Letting a message expire is no different than failing. Luckily, those failures don't count against Chuck in his quest to clear his name and finding Katey the Zombrex she needs every 24 hours. Even after beating the game, they still only let you keep Chuck's stats, Combo Cards, and the clothes on his back. If you decide to play this game, I'm sure you'll be equally as disgusted with it as I am. I'm on PSN with the same ID so hit me up!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very repetitive

posted by browns (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Is a cool ideal but the mission clock is always on! Not much time to do anything else. The weapons you use don't last very long either so that puts you in a bind from the get go. I will finish the game but it will be difficult to keep me into it. Online is fun the 1st time you play then once again it becomes very repetitive!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could have been so much more!

posted by wildcatfan (FLATGAP, KY) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Alright,i'm not much on writeing reviews,mainly because everybody has there own views of a good game.But this game had so much more potental it just makes me sick!First of whats up with not being able to save unless you visit a rest room you'll have to do that like every time you pass one.Weapons wear out way to fast i,don't get me wrong more challenging if they do wear out but only use one for a few mineutes,and klank!,BROKE! game map sucks,kinda agrivateing to follow when your in a hurry trying to get somewhere,whene you get a message on your phone,instead of hearing a voice telling you what to do you have to go in to the menu and read what it says,oh by the way you can still get attacked when your doing this which i just though was so much fun,on the flip side story line was pretty good,was pleased with the graphics can't really tell you much about glitch's only kept the game for about 2 days before sending it back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ANNOYING GAME BUT ZOMBIE KILLIN IS FUNN

posted by INFINOUS (MESQUITE, TX) Feb 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

All in All this game will make you mad...if you let games get the best of you and are tempted to throw controllers do not play this game...

the load screens are outrageous a minute each load screen and every time you walk in and out of rooms with big doors which is like more than ten times an hr it takes forever...and the ppl u rescue half the time after it loads arent where u are so you have to exit and go through the loading screen all over again inorder to get them..so to walk from one room to another it can take 1 to 4 upload screens which is annoying..

if you die it starts from your last saved point...bathrooms are save points but theres not to many bathrroms close by you at all times so you will die even though you have saved in 30-45 minutes and those 1000 zombies you have killed are no longer under your belt you have to do it again...

the weapon combos are AWESOME THO and killin zombies are funn. its worth playing if you have beat everygame out there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Dead Rising 1.5

posted by abagofun (WINTER PARK, FL) Sep 30, 2010

Member since May 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

If you played the original or know anything about dead rising, it throws you into an environment filled with zombies and you can grab pretty much anything you want as a weapon to be used to kill them with. The first one was very much enjoyable for that aspect but not without having flaws, thankfully most of them have been fixed. The combat very much stayed the same for the game but you also gained an ability to create your own combo weapons that help to add alot of variety and fun while playing the game. The addition of coop was also a plus to help add the replay factor in the game. One thing the first had going for it was the humor and charm of killing zombies but it would give you an automatic fail if you didnt complete the timed story missions, thankfully in the sequel if you fail you can still keep going on and having fun, which really helps in the coop. The coop is simply the hosts playthrough of dead rising with his partner joining in as another chuck, both players will see cutscenes and whichever person gets to the point to trigger the scene first is featured in the movie. There are still psycho encounters throughout the game and they range from being frustrating to pretty easy, the same goes for the survivor rescue mechanic which can have some troublesome AI at times. The hidden gem in this game is the Terror Is Reality mode which is essentially like American Gladiators where you earn money to be used in your game if its a ranked match. Overall this game is a ton of fun and its well worth a rental, i would recommend purchasing when it drops to 40 because it really is a ton of fun but could be improved with the psycho battles, as well as the problematic save system of having to go to a restroom to save.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Too hard!!! Takes itself way too seriously.

posted by Duncan76 (DALLAS, TX) Feb 7, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I really, really wanted to enjoy this game, but in the end I just got too frustrated. It's more hardcore and less entertaining. Too many times I ended up cornered by zombies and just couldn't get away. You can't even check your objectives without getting bitten and having life drained from you. You can choose your missions but as the time passes you are constantly reminded you are failing the missions and letting survivors dying. And don't forget you have to find that super-rare and expensive Zombrex to give to your daughter every morning between 7am and 8am! Sheesh, when does it end!

Overall it's a well-done game, great graphics, lots to do, it's just a bit too much. Too overdone, IMHO.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

dead boring

posted by Diogee (DELTONA, FL) Nov 8, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

junk game u cant even run fast, 2,000 zombies in a mall and u cant run its just too slow for my its annoying to to have all the time limits as well my opinion..............Junk...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

FUN! fun! fun. okay, this game is lame!

posted by skanot (BELOIT, WI) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Starts off really fun and full of potential! then after an hour of hacking and slashing hundreds of zombies i set the controller down and say, "ahhh, this game is LAME !". all missions are time based and the first boss(?) is waaaay too hard. would be a smash if it were set up more like a GTA mission setup. worth renting if you just want some mindless zombie killing but not if you actually want to play through the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Too much hype & bad gameplay.

posted by Raidersfan (NEVADA, IA) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

After the 2.1GB downloaded to your HDD, the game still needs to load every 30 seconds to one minute. No joke, it really does. Chuck, the hero, cannot use a weopon more than about ten hits. In a crowded hallway, this is a problem. Again, no joke. Bats, batons, crowbars and even machetes "magically" disappear after about 10 hits or so. Chuck can only use one arm. That's right only one arm! He can hold a weapon OR a life giving snack, not both. This game is very frustrating. Chuck can run, but slowly, slightly faster than the zombies. Are his shoes made of concrete? There is no way to store items or any kind of "cycle" system. You get what you carry or can find. I made it through an hour before i sent it back. Maybe the third one will be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Intuitive

posted by SolarisFL (LAKELAND, FL) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

A zombie infested Fortune City with gobs of survivors to rescue is but one worry protagonist Chuck Greene has to deal with. He is being blamed for the outbreak and must hunt down evidence to prove himself innocent. Not only that, his daughter, Katey, needs Zombrex every 24 hours to prevent her from becoming one of thousands of mindless mouths seeking one thing: live human flesh.

The Good:
- Loads of weapons lying about
- Cooperative play
- Open world
- Great graphics
- Soundtrack that fits the game

The Bad:
- Slow animations
- Too many zombies at times
- Boss fights are poorly designed
- Unstable frame rate
- Time limits

The Ugly:
- Save points
- No auto-save
- Load times

There are loads of weapons lying about the environment, although some are unique to certain areas. Open world with good graphics and a soundtrack that actually fits the moments is irreplaceable. While the Co-op is sketchy at best, it does add a very enjoyable element to the game; bringing a friend along is always fun.
Some of the animations are rather sluggish. What I mean is recovering from the animation leads to unnecessary openings for enemies to attack. Also, at times, there are too many zombies, especially when zoning. They crowd the doors that lead to other areas that need to be loaded.
The load times are pretty hefty. Waiting at least fifteen or more seconds in between cut-scenes and loading the environment gets quite agitating. While normally fifteen second load times are fine, the frequency of those fifteen seconds are not. The environment as a whole is quite large, but the individual environments are not. The save system is another agitating flaw. They are spread very thin and very far apart from each other. Time limits, while suited for the story, lower the degree of fun as rushing becomes an issue.
The cut scenes do suffer from frame rate issues but thankfully there were not many during the actual gameplay.

Dead Rising 2 is definitely worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I bought this game and it was not a bad game

posted by croy10067 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 7, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

here is what i have to say. If you don't like violent stop playing video games for one but seriously this game has so much blood it is awesome. This game is fun it is a timed game so you have 72 game hours to beat the game. you have 7 cases and a overtime mode but for overtime you have to do something for it to happen.But if you don't like the cases well you can not do them and have 72 game hours to mess around this game has new game plus by just restarting story.I love the original and I love this game. If you didn't love the the old game then you won't like this one.The combo system is fun to use and the vehicle controls are a little better.If want this game get it now. It is one of the best zombie game I played besides the original. ( yes i played left 4 dead 2 and left 4 dead but dead rising wins hands down but if your a l4d fan get the sacrifice dlc out right now).
Pros: ZOMBIE KILLING FUN
A great story that i won't spoil for you
combo system
online co op
even more things i can't remember right now
also there is 3 save slots but I am a purist so i only use one like in the original
A bunch of costumes you can wear
A.I for survivors is alot better

Cons: the vehicle control it is better then the original but still alittle stiff
the Tir game mode it does get repeative (yes i know i miss spelled that) but a good thing is if you like it you can cash out to get money to your campaign
no split screen co op

so i give this game a 10/10 since I love this series but scores are useless so i suggest you try this game out. This game is like a open world game you have a huge mall/casino playing ground
SO BUY IT or rent it this game you can't miss out on. but near the end of the game the zombies get super powered so you may need to level up
ALSO if you have any questions just pm me my psn is mrlee108 also i am up for any co op I am almost a level 50 so i can help you level up. also say this review is helpful and thank you for reading this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dead boring

posted by Kofiesanti (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was simply a waste of time. Too many cut scenes to really enjoy the game. I fell asleep on the first five minutes of the game. I guess the game is good for one thing lol. The same day I received the game is the same day I returned it. This game doesnt even deserve the right to be sold in stores. Just simply horrible. Id rather play ping pong on my atari 2600.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Never Buy This

posted by Milpool (QUINCY, MA) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

9 out of 19 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

Graphics are meh....10 zombies repeated over and over

weapons wear out after 10 hits in a crowd of 5,000 zombies making for this to be mostly dodging zombies.....aka BORING

Missions are stupid

AI is basically useless

Kills are not fun at all....no satisfaction

Time limits of 3 days and Zombrex needed every 24 hrs makes this terrible

2nd Biggest peeve...when talking to survivors it takes about 35 mins to get enough conversation to make them come with you...usually when you are out of weapons

Biggest peeve....advertised as "Use anything as a weapon..limited by creativity" when in actuality 99.999999% of the items in game make horrible weapons that are LESS effective than punching YOURSELF in the junk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

annoying

posted by Rlefty (SPRING VALLEY, NY) Jul 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

to much loading time it is very annoying 1st game much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse