Rent Dave Mirra BMX Challenge for Wii
view large frontback

Dave Mirra BMX Challenge

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games
GF Rating
3.4

189 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't Even Rent.....

posted by punkrockin (SAINT PAUL, MN) Nov 1, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Unless you like the first Tony Hawk game ever made. This game is horrible and I can't believe they are even selling this as a game.

Graphics-
The graphics are horrible. I can't even describe it. It's like something out of the PS1. Everything is glitchy and unproportional. The rails look like they are embedded in the ground. The characters look nothing even close to real people. A lot and I mean a lot of glitches.

Controls-
The controls are really simple actually but imposable to pull off. They don't make use of the motion senser really. Its just used for turning. Otherwise its back to the button mashing. Everything is going so fast you don't have time to do anything. I guess I am just bias because I started playing this game after playing Skate for the PS3. Nothing can beat that game. Not even Tony Hawk.

Game play-
Its exactly the same as Tony Hawk 1. You are going downhill and have to accomplish certain tasks as you go down the hill. Like win first in a race. Grab backpacks. Some other things like that. Multiplayer is the same kinda thing. Trick, Race. You know the drill.

I wouldn't pick up this game for the life of me unless your trying to go back to old school. I literally only played this game for one day and now its back in the mail.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dave Mirra, Give it up

posted by demole (BURLINGTON, NJ) Oct 19, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game is just like the other 80% of wii games out there that are not worth a rent, or a look. Too many big names are buying out the wii's motion sensor feature. Just cause you wave a remote doesn't always mean the games going to work well and actually be fun. The controls are terrile, the fact that the game is downhill makes me queezy, and the graphics aren't so great either. If you played Dave Mirra 1, or 2, keep playing it. This game does not have the same feel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

dave mirras bmx challenge

posted by james7 (WINDERMERE, FL) Oct 25, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 13 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

its not a bad game at all its ok if you have skill but i have some skill and i like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst

posted by DarahunM (ANTELOPE, CA) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

look i'm not even gonna lie i put it IN saw THE GRAPHICS TOOK IT OUT AND SENT IT B A C K
IF THIS GAME WAS RATED BY LETTRS. IT WOULD BE 30 LETTERS AFTER {Z}

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

DONT GET

posted by lorothecat (LONGMONT, CO) Sep 7, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This is a BMX racing game, and it is terribal. It was a waste do not get this!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst game known to man

posted by cargopant4 (MUNCIE, IN) Aug 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

this is the worst game in the whole universe it completely sucks butt cheeks if your looking for a way to torture someone make them play this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

How bad

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Sep 11, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

This is an insult to BMX ridaz everywhere. You can't even jump or shall I say bunny hop. This is just a desgrace, don't waist your time with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible!!!!!

posted by jordan0717 (DAYTONA BEACH, FL) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

No matter how much you like BMX this game is horrible. I don't know what Dave Mirra was thinking when he made this game. The only thing you do is race, you can't even do tricks. When you play multi player the game gets even worse. You should never waste you time playing this horrible game. There are a lot of BMX games better than this, so this game will never be played by me again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dave Mirra BMX challenge sucks

posted by zack5504 (AMARILLO, TX) Mar 20, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

It was probabaly the worst game I have ever played in my entire life. I played one race, and it made me feel like breaking the disc in half.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst game I have ever played.

posted by mkilson (MASSENA, NY) Mar 20, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

For a wii title i was hoping for more use of the motion controls. I was also bummed out b/c of the way the game was set up, all you do is race I was hoping more of the free style and vert with free rome and side mission's.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not worth it!!!

posted by wcsled613 (EPHRATA, PA) Jan 8, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Got this game hoping it was good...I was so disappointed...The graphics are not up to the Wii's ability, the controls are horrible. You go to turn the bike and it doesn't turn, you go to do a trick and it doesn't do the trick. I love BMX games and this was a hugh let down...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »