Rent DanganRonpa: Trigger Happy Havoc for PS Vita
view large frontback

DanganRonpa: Trigger Happy Havoc

Rent

Keep for: $29.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.6

172 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Playstation's answer to Ace Attorney series!

posted by N3xium (DETROIT, MI) Jul 5, 2014

Member since Jul 2010

This game has many similarities to Nintendo's Ace Attorney series in which you play someone who has to go to several trials and use logic to determine best time to do objections however there is enough of a spin on this that it keeps it fresh and new. Now I avoided saying much of the story because I don't want to spoil it but lets just say it is a very dark story and one that keeps you engaged the entire time. I ended up liking it enough to Platinum it and that took me about 35-40 hours. All in all very much worth any Vita owners time and another one is in the works and will release September of 2014.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Strange Fun Game

posted by Qman14 (CYPRESS, TX) Jun 1, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Without Gamefly I need would have given a game like this a chance. The game feels like you are in a anime choose-your-own adventure. I enjoyed the game because of the mysteries surrounding the school and each of the students.

So if you enjoy anime shows/movies I think you would enjoy this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Characters, this is a must play for vita

posted by drtmrchnt (SULPHUR, LA) Apr 10, 2014

Member since Jul 2010

So I wont spoil anything for you, ill just say that this game is great, don't miss it. The characters are the best of any game ive played in years, and they are all unique and varied. beautiful art throughout. the trials are fun, and just challenging enough to keep it interesting. i liked this more than persona 4 golden, just for a perspective.10/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Incredible

posted by Straypuppy (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 16, 2014

Member since Mar 2009

I don't usually write reviews but, after finishing this game, I felt it was necessary. DanganRonpa was one of the best games I have played in a long time. The story is addicting and keeps you on your toes. If you like games where you have to solve mysteries and murders, this game does not disappoint. The story is very well crafted and the characters have great personalities that create captivating banter.

Personally, I feel that this is a game that you should play knowing nothing about it beforehand. I did just that, but some of the electronic manual's pictures are spoilers, so it's best to stick to the in-game tutorials when they appear.

All in all, I'm so glad I played this game in the first place. I'm definitely a fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »