Rent Dancing With the Stars: We Dance! for Wii
view large frontback

Dancing With the Stars: We Dance!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.1

250 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow. This was awful.

posted by PDiddyMo (INWOOD, WV) Apr 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

15 out of 15 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My wife and I like the show, so we thought we'd try this game. We thought maybe we'd get some exercise out of it. Trouble is, you never have to move your feet. Its like Dance Revolution, but all the moves are with the Wiimote and Nunchuk. Up, down, left, right, shake at the right time. We got bored with it after about 20 minutes. And the graphics ARE awful. Very simplistic modeling. Carrie Ann, Len and Bruno are unrecognizable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BORING...zzzzz

posted by ChristieMC (METTER, GA) Jul 16, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was expeting to get up and get a fun workout..WRONG..you just basically follow the dots coming down the side of the screen. they have little arrows pointing left/right/up/down...so you just swing the remote in the direction of the arrow. It does throw in some extra moves from time to time-like the twist or the freight train. Also you cannot watch the dancers on screen at all because you will miss you 'cues' to the little arrow-dots. all in all I was very disappointed. was looking for something a little more like We Cheer-which has you actually mimicing the moves for a great fun work out with great songs...we played it two maybe three days and sent back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Boring, not enough flair

posted by laur20 (HAMPSTEAD, MD) Mar 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love the idea of this game, however I find it to be quite boring and not very challanging. It would be better if you had to "train" for dances and you could create your own personal characters to look like you and choose your own songs and dances. It would even be an awesome idea if you can create your own dances with moves they provide for you.. The moves you have to do should follow along to the moves that the couple in the dance is doing and that doesn't happen in this game. I played it twice and although we enjoyed it it got boring quick. Hopefully they come out with an improved version!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DDR for lazy people

posted by sfk101 (ROCKFORD, IL) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is one of the most ridiculously stupid ideas for a game EVER. The graphics are terrible, and the gameplay...UGH.
At no point does anything that you are doing translate to anything going on in the animation. If they would have worked in the dance pad functionality, maybe it would have made it halfway playable. As for that, this is truly DDR for lazy people who don't want to bother getting off the couch (and are willing to wave their arms around looking stupid).
As for playability, forget it, I literally put this in the Wii, played for 10 minutes (on professional difficulty...what a joke that is!) and put it back in the mailbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Surprisingly interesting.....

posted by shanester (MERIDIAN, ID) Feb 1, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So my wife got this game and immediately I think,"you really spent your money on it?". Well I must say, it is addicting! I began using the game and lost sleep beating it the first night. This game does allow you to make what you want of it and will make you sweat and become dancing royalty if you allow your body to work with the moves. It is enjoyable and not bad music. This game has music from every era. Disappointments; no swing dancing and not enough tango's nor foxtrot's. Overall though, a surprisingly fun and interactive game. Worth the rent, only worth a 20.00 bill in my opinion. Wait for the discount...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Much easier than the first one.

posted by tropical (MC ARTHUR, OH) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This is not a bad game, especially if you liked the first one, but it is much easier to beat than the first one. It does get you moving a little more than the first, but as far as game play, the professional levels are even easy. Rent it for a couple days, but it is a waste of money to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Gross

posted by Caviegold (BLOOMINGTON, IN) Jan 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible. Not worth wasting time with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by camping (MILPITAS, CA) Feb 26, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It is easy to do and good exercise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

dancing with the starz

posted by cocobrownshorty (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 12, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

i felt dancing with the starz was going to be more aboout dancing. i felt if people were able to use a dance pad this game would have been more fun. the tv show is better...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Dont waste your time.

posted by momma3 (SAN ANDREAS, CA) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I thought this game would be fun but it turned out to be quite boring. No body movements just controllers. My kids were totally bored of it the first night. They could of atleast let you dance with a star instead of just watching them. I guess I expected too much. Graphics aren't bad though. I wouldn't buy this game it would be a waste of my money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

dancing with the starts-we dance

posted by shorefam (FLUSHING, NY) Feb 5, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I enjoyed this game enough to play for 2 1/2 hours straight. I enjoyed this game enough to buy it. It's more about rhythm than anything. And I kinda wish it moved between rounds a bit faster. It doesn't save progress in the tournament if you shut the game down. But the actual game play is not complicated, and it gets you up and moving and you can kinda let your mind wander while you play. Exactly what I needed....being the mommy of 2 young boys. The kids liked watching me play too. (they were making fun of me....but its FUN and that's what it's all about)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste

posted by kingnaz (HILMAR, CA) Jan 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This is such a waste of a rental! I love the tv show and the stars.....but this game is a groaner. It is silly beyond belief. You have to either wave your controls around or watch the almost recognizable stars dance, but you can't do both unless 1 eye goes 1 way and the other eye goes the other way. And waving the controls does nothing for me. I hope no one else makes the mistake of picking this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »