Rent Dance Dance Revolution Universe for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Dance Dance Revolution Universe

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.0

348 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

more of the same, always fun.

posted by danniF4L (STOCKTON, CA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

nothing new here, theres a bunch of new songs i really dont feel belong in DDR. i miss the 4th mix songs. the challenge mode is so frustrating to me too because it forces you to miss steps, only step certain arrows, and most of the achievements are from completing those wacky challenges.. definitely not one to rent if your just looking for gamer points.
-but i will say DDR is super addicting, and im a fan of all of them, i just prefer the trance/techno/euro style songs from the old games
im sure all he hip-hop etc was an attempt to get more americans into the game, so now you cant say i dont want to play DDR because i hate techno!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not for the elderly

posted by disaster (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

As an employee of a senior care center I introduced dance dance revolution into our sunday afternoon schedule. While the first round was competitive, their age became a factor in rounds two and three as I was unstoppable. Due to poor behavior on the behalf of the losing seniors, we had to withhold 9 pudding cups at dinner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

More of the same

posted by ScottyK (NORWALK, CT) Mar 31, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

DDR Universe is pretty much the same as all the other DDR but with newer songs and modes. The Quest mode is different and a little more interesting but not worth buying for. Now the Online Multiplayer is what sets Universe apart from the others. Its great because even if none of your friends have the game, you can just go online and play someone else. Worth it probably for that reason alone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Different than the Arcade DDR

posted by ninjah (RIVER FOREST, IL) Apr 7, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I sort of liked it. I only kept on playing for achievements :). The game has only some of the songs from other Dance Dance Revolutions (and i think most of those you have to pay for). It wasn't that fun to play. I bought it so yeah. I wouldn't buy unless your a devoted fan of DDR.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

one of the best ddr i have play

posted by DrkRaven15 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) May 3, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i am new to ddr well not that new but if you have a 360 and a fan of ddr this game is for you I love the music ohh and achievement are really easy to get so if you like those two thing rent it is worth it trust me i this game and online is preety cool two and if you have a hd tv the game look so nice so graphic are preety good I really think you should rent it just so you could check it out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dumb

posted by halo3pimp (SEBRING, FL) Apr 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

3 out of 33 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

the game is dumb dont even bother renting or buying it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LoVe ThIs GaMe!!

posted by hotmamma124 (MOLINE, IL) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Im a big time ddr fan!! I dont care how lame everyone else thinks this game is! I know its awesome! If you have any caring for ddr youd feel the same! DDr Is Ddr! Soo im giving this one a big rating! I love the songs! techno and hip hop!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Bad, But Not Good

posted by evil4life (WEST NEW YORK, NJ) Dec 22, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This isn't that bad of a game in the dance series although the songs are much weaker then others in the series the one thing that really kills the game is the world tour mode where when you fight boss characters if u don't play in a certain way it will be hours before u can beat compared to mere 10 minutes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

DDR 360...is awesome

posted by Erathys (BETHLEHEM, PA) May 20, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

I actually purchased this game out of impulse and it paid off. Let me start by saying that i haven't been up to date with DDR. the last one i played was 3 on ps2 and really that set the standard for ddr. This game like almost EVERY OTHER DDR IS THE SAME. if your looking for something completely new look elsewhere. why fix what's broken right? the thing that make this ddr shine is the online element and the song set. the visuals are BAD like this will give you a seizure lol. once you tweek it though your gtg.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horribly un-fun!

posted by VaporKid (PLYMOUTH, MI) Dec 26, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

I really, REALLY wanted to love this game. Seeing that I love music games, this one is just plain boring. The bulk of the game is the "Quest Mode" seeing thats how you unlock everything. And it just plain sucks, its boring and unfair. It's pretty much impossible to play on the early difficulty's, since you do not get enough arrows to do any of the "challenges".
Plus every stage type is random! GREAT DESIGN FOLKS! And once you BLINDLY click on a stage (since you do not know what type it is, until you do it) and its something you don't want to do; you cannot get out. SO the whole Quest Mode is guessing what stage you have to do, then guessing (since they don't tell you at all) what song is good for that. Its all guess work and its sucks. Shame on Konami, they should be focusing on making music games fun, like what Hermonix does. Play Rock Band instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GReat DDR GAME

posted by cyberguy (WHITTIER, CA) Dec 19, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

Cant wait for DDR2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

As withthe other games in the series

posted by Coldwater (LAUREL, MD) Nov 15, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

I wish the music selection was better, not as good as the other DDR's out there. Graphics are good, but it's the same thing over and over..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

DDR

posted by pudge2006 (NORWALK, IA) Nov 2, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

Very Hard Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

DDR Universe

posted by drewcula (BAKER, LA) Sep 13, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

I'm not big on DDR games but my wife and my daughters loved it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

What you would expect from DDR...

posted by phxgamer (TOLLESON, AZ) Aug 18, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

This game is just like any other game you would see either on another console or arcade. The difference is only a few music videos that play during game play. The actual story mode can also get boring trying to conquer spots on the map. I was expecting this series to step up in graphics and game play and it did not deliver for this next gen console. This game is still a great game to play with friends and family. very entertaining

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

DDRU

posted by flatline (MADERA, CA) Aug 10, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

Good game if your looking for something to do or just want to lose a couple of pounds. Good graphics and music..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

DDR Universe!

posted by tdmavens (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 5, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

This game is a lot of fun, especially when played with a few friends on multiple dance pads. It gets your heart racing, and it is simply a great time!!

Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

What I Thought

posted by CazofDeath (MARYSVILLE, WA) Jun 29, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This is mainly a party game needs lots of people to play in order to make it fun...
The online was an upgrade from the previous DDR games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »