Rent Daisy Fuentes Pilates for Wii
view large frontback

Daisy Fuentes Pilates

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $8.99

GF Rating
3.6

212 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

not so great....

posted by unseth (LEESBURG, VA) Aug 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2005

18 out of 18 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Now I don't know if the other reviewer even played the game yet or just wanted to work on their top 25 reviewer badge, but there is direction from Daisy. She'll go over how to do each excercise with video and audio instruction. Of course you can (thankfully) skip over this part once you've done the excercise enough times and don't want to hear the instructions again.

The bright side ends pretty much there. I knew I was in trouble when I was setting up my workout profile and I accidentally said I was 355 years old, and it didn't flag an error.

It also likes to give you answers to chose (like YES NO) when it doesn't even ask you a question. Like.. Please connect Wii Fit Board.. YES NO. huh?

It does let you use the wii fit board which is nice, but those excercises lack any substance just like the normal excercises. Nothing seems really connected.

For example, on one event, I was using the wii fit board. I was doing these rotating crunches and if you don't do it with the right timing and putting your weight on the board at the right time, it doesn't count at all. So if you need to do 10 reps, that means 10 correct reps. So really you end up doing 15 or so because you mess up 5 times, where in other games, it would just say you did 5 out of 10 correctly.

The game overall seems thrown together. No real visuals or flow in the game. The excercises are pretty boring and no real sense of accomplishing anything from one day to the next. The graphs don't show you much to see how far you've come along.

Looks like they just wanted another game to compete with the thousands of other wii games. Devs are just trying to push these things out as fast as possible.

Final Thoughts: Not as bad as Jillian Michael's workout, but not any better either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Did not really use the Wii fit board

posted by GrandeMoch (WATERFORD, MI) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I chose the routine for the Wii fit board. It did one excercise with it, then nothing else. The stretching was lame, 5 minutes of streatch to the side, stretch forward, stretch to the other side, repeat.

She didn't do the breathing on the 100. Didn't explain with this exercise was important.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth your time

posted by AngelEyz (SAN RAMON, CA) Dec 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I tried, but there is absolutely NOTHING I can recommend about this one. I'm using my Wii Fit as a component to improving my fitness and meeting my weight loss goals. I'm not a newbie to working out, but I AM new to Pilates and I thought perhaps that might make what other reviewers felt was a "simple" game a better fit for me. Nope.

I was looking for instruction similar to what you see with the Wii Fit Plus -- the first time you attempt an exercise you're offered the choice of watching a tutorial first. Again, nope. You have to navigate a (non-intuitive) map around the "resort" to look at all of the tutorials and then hope you absorb all she has to offer when you try your hand at a pre-programmed routine. I had no luck... the best I achieved was a 50% accuracy, and your "trainer/coach" provides NO feedback on how to improve (beyond... "you're in the red zone". Yeah, no sh-t sherlock...

This one's on it's way back after less than 24 hours in my living room. A new record...

I'll keep looking for other opportunities to learn and add Pilates to my repetoire.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not so goood!

posted by debbiedo (KELSO, WA) Sep 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Sorry, but have to agree with the other reviews. This has to be the worse fit game I have rented. I almost bought it as soon as it came out, just because I love Daisy. Glad I didn't waist the money.

I found it very frustrating. I would do the excercises exactly as Daisy but I always scored low. I even changed the batteries in the controler as well as the sensor bar. I know I'm not perfect but , come on. Enough, I'm sending it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The Daisy Fuentes Pilates games is terrible

posted by RobetH (HERNDON, VA) Aug 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I tried this game for about 5 minutes with the Wii Fit Board.
I can’t even believe a company would charge money for this awful game. I wouldn’t buy it even for $1.
Do not waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad, bad, bad

posted by Leahzc (LAUREL, MD) Aug 10, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2008

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was worse that Jillian Michael's game! There is no commentary or verbal instruction from Daisy. You have to watch what she's doing.. and the controls don't record YOUR motions, they just move automatically.

Don't waste your time on this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the err, umm, outfit she wears is nice...

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this program is limited, but does have a FEW perks...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

horrible

posted by asoc17cer (HAMPTON, VA) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its a workout video. you would think they throw it together in a few months. i agree with the rest of posts

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the wait

posted by DaBrat (COLUMBUS, GA) Jul 17, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

I rented this game before I read the reviews and my stubborn streak would have had me rent it anyway. I received it on Saturday and if mail ran on Sunday it would already be on its way back to GameFly.

First of all, the game has no flow. It is more pick and choose as you go. Some routines that you are asked to do in beginner mode are only beginner if you happen to be a contourtionist. My favorite of these being the Wii remote stretch. After the little animated woman assumed the position equal to what we used to call 'Chinese splits' and then preceeded to lay the upper portion of her body flat on the floor inthis position, I knew this was anything but beginner. I haven; been able to assume that position in 30 years and probably would not be able to for 30 more.

Half the floor exercises would not register on the board at all since there were no instructions as tothe positioning of the board.

The game needs consistency and flow and it is definitely not worth the wait or passing up another more user freinly game such as the Fit Plus in favor of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring, Boring & More Boring...

posted by BeckyP (WEST ALEXANDRIA, OH) Apr 27, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I decided to buy this game because of my health issues. I can not do high impact and many days I don't want to leave the house.
I thought this would be a good way to learn Pilates. It starts out where you just click around this island...like Pool, etc... The problem is you have NO idea what you do at the Pool...so you just have to randomly click to find the right excersize for you. And then its do one, click another area, do another one, etc.... Slowwwwww....
I tried to do where you pick a few, and do them at one time and not have to click around the island. Well the warm up gave me my first clue, stretch to the side, foward, side.... over and over and over.... and she never tells you when to switch. You just have to keep looking up. I wanted to stop right there before I fell asleep.
This game sure will not motivate you, it made me want to nap.
Lastly the other help she gives you is just stupid stuff you all ready know, like don't snack when your not hungry, don't eat late at night, etc.... Well duh!!!
This is one of the most boring games ever. Do yourself a favor and play WiiFit Plus and skip this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Badly Designed

posted by DuoGamer (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Apr 15, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

Terrible design makes going from one exercise to the next a pain. Cues indicating when an exercise was over were minimal (when you can't look at the screen often). Maybe most awkward was the ambiguity of determining when the exercise was being done well/correctly. The exercises themselves were fine. Maybe someone less accustomed to better game interfaces and more into pilates would dig it more. So frustrated I sent it back immediately. Overall, design is just awkward.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pil-NOT-es

posted by stepholive (ARCATA, CA) Apr 9, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

A CGI character is obviously NOT a good example of a personal trainer. Sorry to say no human is that flexible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »