Rent Crysis 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Crysis 3

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.3

2592 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by tylerd1984 (VALENCIA, PA) Feb 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game reminds me of the Game-fly commercial where the guy throws his TV out the window. Talk about utter frustration. Not only do you have to wait 2 min between getting killed and respawning while in multi-player, but you have to watch yourself die again and you have no way to skip it. Also, you can't save during the campaign, so if you die you start over extremely far back. I used to love Crysis...What have they done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

crysis3

posted by reshad510 (ELK GROVE, CA) Mar 7, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

this game is garbage

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Surprisingly Good Multiplayer

posted by KR4Q (WINNEMUCCA, NV) Mar 23, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Crysis 3 isn't a bad game, but it is a letdown. The graphics, mechanics and polished controls promise much more than the environment, weapons and AI can deliver.

I'm having a hard time reviewing this because I really wanted to like it, but it fell short.

I'm new to the Crysis series and this is my first time playing a Crysis game. I was impressed with the graphics and controls and really loved the user interface with weapon mods, along with the Visor that marks targets and objectives.

You're also given 2 abilities. One being a stealth cloak and the other armor, which are balanced against the PvE with an energy bar that will quickly refill after depletion. The concept is a good one and forces tactical play, as run and gunning will result in death. Though I felt this was a cheap fix against the sluggish AI

There isn't much else to say about the Campaign as the story line is.. horrible... and the voice acting is even worse.

The Multiplayer, on the other hand, is actually really good. It's sort of a mix between Halo and COD, and it's done really well, especially if you consider that this is a Campaign based game.

The down part to the Multiplayer is that when I was playing (March 2014) there were only 200-300 other players online with about 15-20 matches. Joining queue was never a problem, though.

It should be noted that this isn't as good as Halo or COD, but it's a refreshing change to FPS Multiplayer and only just falls short of the two dominating giants.

This game is definitely worth a rent if your list of games to play is running short. Not worth a buy unless you really enjoy the Multiplayer.

Campaign 6/10
Multiplayer 7.5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse