Rent Crimson Skies: High Road to Revenge for Xbox
view large frontback

Crimson Skies: High Road to Revenge

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.2

1573 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

The skies the limit

posted by FireLover (VENTURA, CA) Oct 25, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a really fun game that i enjoyed alot.The graphics are very detailed and the multiplayer is fun. The game can be sometimes hard. Give this game a shot if you like planes and shooting or just wanna have a really good to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Excellent game

posted by Ryking (CLINTON, MO) Oct 27, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'll be honest: I haven't really played alot of action/adventure flight simulators, but if this game is any indication how fun they are, I'll be picking up more from this genre. The controls are tight and responsive, as I would hope they should be in this type of game. The storyline isn't much to write home about I thought, but the action more then makes up for it. As you go along in the story you slowly start picking up new planes, that differentiate in speed, firepower, and strength against assault which you can upgrade. The only downside to the game that I saw was that once you upgrade all your planes, there's only maybe 2 that are actually good. Other then that this game is awesome, and here's to hoping there a sequel in the works.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun!

posted by FLOWDANGO (MORRISTOWN, NJ) Jun 29, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is pure fun! The story is not to good, but the gameplay is so arcade like and just excellent it makes for a very fun rental. The controls are tight on all the planes and the action is fast with a lot of things to keep one entertained. The muliplayer is very fun and furious, there is nothing better than getting in a dog fight than trying to lose the tailing player by flying crazy through a city!

Most definitely rent this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good one

posted by daafies (FREMONT, CA) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

showing its age, but still a good game to play. a lot of action, easy to control. runs great on the 360

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun game

posted by j5sullins (GOLIAD, TX) Sep 3, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a lot of fun. Can be difficult at times but overall fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Crimson Skies: High Road to Revenge

posted by pooooop7 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Jul 13, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Thit game is very fun and it has pretty good grafix but on the last level make sure you use cheatcodes because it is very hard. I reccomend buying this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good graphics... poor execution

posted by Sabiba (MEDFORD, OR) Dec 24, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Not a bad game. Pretty graphics. But the story was slightly lacking, game play difficult. Flying was not well executed in my lowly opinion. I'm used to free controls, there was limits on what maneuvers you could perform. The physics were not quite realistic. Bad camera angles also. You're only choice was third person camera view, and the camera was not fixed to the plane, it was basically fixed to the horizon. I was not very impressed with this game.

Other than the graphics, it's not got much to offer.

I'd say rent it, Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game - Very Balanced

posted by Imagineer (STILLWATER, OK) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This is a great game, and one of my all time favorites. I'd recommend it to anyone. There are some parts that can be frustrating at times, but the scenery and overall game play make up for it.

Take off, and have fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

one of the best xbox original games

posted by zoomzoom3 (SOUTH GATE, CA) Mar 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

This game is great. If you're into simulation games, then this one puts you right in the cockpit and if feels like it. I'm sure 1st person shooter games, but this one has originality. The storyboard is good, it takes you to different regions of the world, battling different enemies every time. With so many airplanes to choose you options are tireless. This game is like a mix of a combat surreal game with a race driver game. I recommend this game to anyone looking for an action alternative to the combat 1st person soldier games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game made me scream into the headset!

posted by dashboard (SEMINOLE, FL) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Jan 2006

Crimson Skies ranks as the best game (online) I have ever played. I started back in the day with Atari Pong. I have owned almost every system ever made and I game like it's my job.

The challenge with the online gameplay is the skill of your opponents and your connection speed. If you have a slow connection, don't get upset for losing. You will be a half-second behind everyone and that is all it takes for a fierce butt-whoopin'. LAG is an ugly word in the land of Halo and Crimson Skies.

Different planes do different things and there is no end to the lightning-fast maneuvers you can master in dogfighting. Teams are awesome as well as a 16 plane free-for-all. The games last a while and the ability to talk to each other (only on your team) is great. The locations are cool and the planes are just as exciting.

Getting beat on this game was normal for the first month. I cussed like a sailor and growled like wrestler. I screamed into my headset so much the neighbors complained! It evokes emotion and makes your blood boil! By the time I was three months in - I was leading every room in kills and fewest deaths. Ranking is great. I made plenty of friends online with this classic. I still game with them on other games (and systems) today! Get it! (Online)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I Don't See What All The Fuss Is About

posted by OKRecords (ASHBURN, VA) Dec 31, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

I didn't find Crimson Skies to be as exciting as everyone else seems to think. I think that these folks must be playing it online. It's not horrible, but it's far from one of the best games out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pirates

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

GAMEPLAY: 8
GRAPHICS: 7

A great story, which most games are missing, and fun gameplay put this flyer a step above the rest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »