Rent Crime Scene for DS
view large frontback

Crime Scene

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.4

189 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Good Idea Horrible Controls

posted by TigerLily8 (FRANKLIN, NH) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I would have liked this game except the controls are horrible and you mess up once it is game over and you have to start all over. I think the game makers should have thought things over when it came to the controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Impossible

posted by silvertide (LEXINGTON, KY) Apr 30, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game seemed fun until some of the controls made it impossible to advance. One of the tools you are supposed to use, always says youre doing it wrong no matter how many times or ways you try. Ive had to restart level 2 at least 10 times just because of one tool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great idea but extreme poor controls

posted by wcgbraves (KATHLEEN, GA) Feb 21, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2007

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

the game idea and story line is very good however the poor controls and confusion on what to do sometimes makes this game just about unplayable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Very Frustrating!

posted by cdwark039 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Dec 19, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I got so frustrated with this game, that I sent it back pronto! I didn't even keep it for a day. I usually enjoy games such as this one, but unfortunately, it left a "bad taste in my mouth." Maybe I'll enjoy the next one in my GameQ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Terrible controls

posted by Kimbo22 (SONOMA, CA) Jun 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm in my 40's and have been playing games since Pong...so my hand coordination is excellent. However, using the controls in this game truly make it unplayable. The control concepts are good...they just don't work well...did anybody actually test this game before bringing it to market? The first time using the scalpel was very difficult to get it to cut. The second time using the scalpel in the suspects prison cell, was impossible. So after a frustrating time of not being able to make it work...the game fires you from your job. I'm going to go work someplace else....this game sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Miserable controls, ridiculous story

posted by T_Y (WALNUT CREEK, CA) Jul 24, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Why didn't this game at least have a tutorial or practice mode to help players get accustomed to the interface? Why punish players so severely for attempting to experiment with the tools? Regardless, the poor touch responsiveness, combined with the needlessly finicky requirements ("Your tape is too short!") and apparent bugs (why is my scalpel jumping all over when I'm barely moving the stylus?), makes for total frustration.

On top of that, the writing is poor and the story is bizarre, involving all sorts of plots and behavior that make no logical sense. It's even difficult to figure out what kind of world these characters live in; at first I thought this was supposed to be a modern-day crime drama in an ordinary U.S. city (the Florida license plate on a car encouraged that notion), but various events and bits of dialogue suggest that this is some strange other universe.

Confusing and aggravating. I'm trying to slog through it just so I can see how this story ends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Frustrating

posted by agadams (GALLOWAY, OH) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Jan 2009

Hard to figure out exactly what this game wants you to do and the help doesn't help you at all!!! Very frustrating without the manual.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by billysbaby (KALISPELL, MT) Oct 10, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

this game is not worth renting at all it really sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Crime Scene

posted by dianacc (GILBERT, AZ) Sep 12, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

This game is frustrating, they made it so hard to collect blood sample, using the scalpel and some of the other tools they give you. It is so dissapointing, it could have been a better game. Returning this game ASAP! Hate it. Good job to those who had the patience to figure it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »