Rent Create for PS3
view large frontback

Create

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii
GF Rating
3.7

290 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Sketchy

posted by PSNDtonk (AKRON, OH) Dec 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Sort of fun like a flash game, I guess this would be an okay time killer. Not so much for children as some of the puzzles are relatively difficult, but not enough features to keep you wanting more. Would have been better with a more realistic physics system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Why

posted by cmcoleman (ATHENS, OH) Nov 29, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

21 out of 26 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

his is a completely useless game there is nothing cool or exciting about this game. I like to make things and build things. This was pointless. I mean completely pointless.

DO NOT EVEN BOTHER WITH THIS GAME.

The only things that you do is try to make it from one side to the other. (Basic concept here.) The chicken did the same thing and we made jokes about it for years. This is that game.

Maybe the chicken crossed the road to get away from this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Kinda fun, poor Move controls

posted by Moganus (NEW YORK, NY) Feb 16, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I really enjoy puzzle games like this. I think Create is a good idea, and I'm very into the Move, but the controllers weren't very good with this. I always found the callibration getting worse and worse as time went on while playing the game. And it's a bit confusing playing with a regular Dualshock controller too. If you like puzzle games, give it a shot though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wow....

posted by wigglemeep (DIXONVILLE, PA) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When In the first 5 minutes the game drools all over itself and can not explain simple instructions...that is just god awful.
The controls sucked more then anything (move and regular controls).

Pros: NOnE, I would never give this another chance.

Cons: Horrible instructions
Horrible move controls(probably horrible wii controls also)
Just plain not fun.

Screw this game. Your better off playing a puzzle game online for free.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Huh?

posted by Aragorn225 (FREDERICK, MD) Nov 18, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

10 out of 27 gamers (37%) found this review helpful

While it seems like a good idea, creating your own world and then playing in it, the game actually seems bland and quite stupid. First and foremost, i'm a hardcore gamer. That's right, i play nothing but M rated videogames, but my girlfriend insisted on trying Create out. So here's my review:

Gameplay: Pretty much what you would expect; go through tons of enviroments and pick out unique tools to make it your own enviroment. Then plow right through! Kinda dumb, right?

Storyline: None, whatsoever. I found myself bored too soon. Sorry EA games!

Controls: I found myself shouting at my analog stick because it wouldn't move the curosr up just a bit, but then i realized; it's not the controller, it's the game! Stupid control stiffness! Sorry Dualshock Controller.

Conclusion: I lost my Hardcore Gamer Status to this worthless piece of (censored). I am so mad... Time to take out my anger on a few hours of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and Fallout: New Vegas!

:hugs: to all my Hardcore Gamer bros' who lost their HGS due to this (censored).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

create or not to create much

posted by mickaelyn (MATTOON, IL) May 23, 2013

Member since May 2013

All I could find to do was to sticker the background, but not in the similar way as to when I play Little Big Planet 1 and 2 like how I thought Create would be. With Create, I was bored within 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good.

posted by ashanks2004 (PALO CEDRO, CA) Jan 20, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great

posted by wolf98 (BOWLING GREEN, KY) Jun 25, 2012

Member since May 2012

This is an all around great game for children of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the hype!

posted by Dragon9 (MASON, OH) Dec 31, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

Watching the videos associated with this game you would think that you have total control over the worlds and challenges and most importantly the gadgets to use such as rockets, ramps, ect. Not so. The challenges only give you some of the objects to complete and pretty much every challenge has ONE way of completing it. News Flash: This is not being creative. Poor usage of button layout. Poor usage of camera control. Rated E for everyone yet way to complicated for children of 5. Challenges only take place on one track of road so why give me the whole area to design. If you want a game for children that is fun make a game where you design an amusement park with roller coasters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »