Rent Create for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Create

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii
GF Rating
4.3

490 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Create

posted by MGtv (SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY) Aug 21, 2011

Member since May 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is very boring. It is a good idea though. Its just about the only game you really have to think. Its nothing special though. The title is called Create and you don't even create anything. You solve puzzles that are highly confusing and are repetitive. This game is not reccomended by me.

MGtv

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Create on Xbox360

posted by G4M5T3R (COLVILLE, WA) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Create is a puzzle genre game the utilizes the potential of your imagination to resolve the challenges presented to you on each of the themed stages. During gameplay, you can either choose to accept an unlocked challenge or freely design the area with objects, and decorations you unlock throughout the previous stages. One example, when you accept a challenge you are presented with a puzzle you must solve using only the game objects given to you and a set number on how many you can use. By using less than the allowed number of parts your score is higher, and you earn more Sparks, which in turn unlocks more challenges and more stages (There are many different styles of puzzles). You can also link Create chains to earn Sparks when decorating a stage with your imagination by using the tool specified in the top left corner to decorate a specific part of the stage. Overall Create is a rather unique game in its genre, by allowing you to use your imagination as the main tool to advance it offers a unique source of gameplay and player's control that should be experienced by everyone at least once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wow - Didn't Expect To Like This Game

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Mar 17, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I had a steep learning curve to get accustomed to the control scheme, but after that I was hooked and had to play this game out to the bitter end for a full 1000 gamer score. Sure it has it's annoying qualities, but overall I really enjoyed crafting solutions to the puzzles presented. It was really quite fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by cougerform (DAYTON, WA) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

11 out of 14 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

if you want action or adventuer... this game is not for you... but if you are open to using ideas, objects and time for trial and error then this game is pertty good. i cant remember the last time i had to get a go kart over two cracks but using a go kart, two jumps, one ballon tide to a rocket, one ballon tide to a ball of spikes (to pop the othe ballon), having the rocket hit the go kart and make the last jump and cross the finish line. and then do it a whole diffrent way the next time i played it. so i think its not to bad and some much to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Fun game!

posted by Foxxy_Kyle (DENVER, NC) Jul 1, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

WARNING This game will actually make you think! If you do not want to have to think then don't rent this game! It clear that lot of the reviews on here are some of the less intelligent customers of gamefly.

First, any reviews you read that say the game is not good because of the puzzles, ignore those reviews because that means that they are stupid. Now this games setup is really cool, your levels and tutorial are right off the starting menu, The game really lives up to its name when you talk about the creativity of the game. This game is basically a whole bunch of puzzles that you need to solve, similar to Portal but not in the first person view, and you have a ton of items available to help you along the way. This game may get frustrating at times, but none the less this is the type of game where you will find yourself saying "One more level and then its off to bed". This game is a fantastic rent, but I defiantly don think this one is a keeper just because of the lack of stuff to do after all of the levels. 8/10 from me!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pointless...

posted by MrVicchio (SAN ANTONIO, TX) May 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

I got in excited to give this a once for. And I didn't get past the intro/tutorial. Perhaps I should read the manual, but if a game lacks that intuitive genius that you can figure out how to at least... know what the heck is going on, then I don't bother with it.

Civilization, VERY deep, complex game. You figured it out without much trouble how to move forward, months later how to get it just right...

Create...

30 minutes of making the "CREATE" letters fall on a stage...

Huh??

No thanks, back to Gamefly with you, bad bad game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

B;ah

posted by jukieloma (WOODS HOLE, MA) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

16 out of 85 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

This is by far the worst game I have ever played in my entire life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Could not get through the tutorial...

posted by Theoxylo (PLEASANTON, CA) Jan 20, 2011

Member since Oct 2003

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

There seems to be some issues with the tutorial and the menu system -- there were overlapping UI elements on the screen and nothing would work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really realy awful

posted by mnbvcxz (FRISCO, TX) Jan 17, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 16 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

iv played this game ounce and it sucked. ive reviewed many games but this one is just plane bad. i could see this game on the ds or wii. but for xbox come on microsoft step up. from xbox we expect halo, assassins creed, gta, ect. but a bad puzle game in 2d really i bought this game,
HUGE MISTAKE.
dont buy it play it or rent

I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!grrrrrrr

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

create is the worst game ever

posted by alaskanman (TULSA, OK) Nov 29, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

it was the worst game I have ever played it was pointless and stupid I would not even rate it 1 I would rate it -100 im disappointed in you EA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Create...

posted by orgasmo13 (MIAMI, FL) Aug 20, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

is pretty whack. gets boring after the first couple objectives

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Create Your Imagination

posted by AshleyFord (FREEPORT, IL) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Create is a wonderful game for people with large imaginations. Each level presents new challenges, objects, and opportunities. While some challenges are super easy, others are devilishly tricky. I enjoyed the design aspect of each level as well. From my own 3-ring circus, to the moon, to my own home. It's quite fun for a few hours of calm, relaxing play between those stressful games like L.A. Noire and Fallout. Perfect for any age.

Graphs are great. The picture quality is pretty good. The music can be a bit repetitive. Smooth interfacing and game play. Easy controls and instructions.

8 out of 10. Could use better music and more complex and unique customization/design options. I'd definitely play it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh..

posted by Wassupi (STATESBORO, GA) Jul 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

It's an alright game. It's like one of the games you'd play on an online game site. Its really easy to play, just a little complicated to get going. And its a little slow. Great concept though. I'd put it at the bottom of your Q, after ALL of the other games you wanna play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Create

posted by gfexpert27 (KEYPORT, NJ) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Create is a huge dissapointment i was looking forward to a great game only to be let down by it. it was extremely hard to understand and my cousin will continue this review.

I thought this game was gonna be a fun little big planet sort of game, but instead its like playing a game for my 4 year old sister. i was so bored that when i WATCHED someone play it I got up and left. Sorry create, but you need a lot of improvements before I'll play you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another victim of TFD

posted by OxBigly (DEERFIELD BEACH, FL) Jun 16, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

I'm sure this is an awesome game.
However the consistent trend of making the in-game text (instructional or dialog) a micro print font size. making an otherwise great game into something unplayable.

There are several games who suffer from Tiny Font Disease.

I know some will ask "Do you have an HDTV?" and my response is "It doesn't smegging matter."

The size of the font in relation to the rest of the screen is to small.
And we all know that there is never an option to change the font size.

On top of that I'm poor, barely scraping by.
So yes, I do have an older TV.
If I did get a (seemingly mandatory) HDTV the only one I could afford would be the size of a sheet of paper and I don't think it would make a bloody bit of difference regarding being able to read the already microscopic font size.

I have to rate this game a 1 with a potential rating of 6-10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Modern update of "The Incredible Machine"

posted by ATLgamer (ATLANTA, GA) May 16, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

Simple run-down:
+ full of charm
+ great graphics and sound for a puzzle game
+ TON of content
+ fun for all-ages
+ relaxing pace
+ slow difficulty ramp
+ replay any level; saves last design

- some interface inconsistency
- physics are sometimes questionable (gravity doesn't affect floating things??)
- placement of objects can get picky when close together/overlapping

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Very Interesting Dr. Jones

posted by EazyE360 (SAINT PAUL, MN) May 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

If you like solving puzzels this game is for you. Basically you have to fill in the missing pieces so that the objects can make it to the finish line. Sometimes it is a car or a ballon. I quit playing after the 2nd level so lord only knows what they have you do at the end. I thought it was a cool game but the controls suck. It is hard to understand what is going on with the big picture. The levels are fun & challeging but I could not figure out what was the whole point of the game. I never used the create screen & I could not figure out how to play online. Overall I would give the game a 4. The controls suck, it is very confusing, & the challenges are dumb. It has potential but the developers failed to deliver a complete game....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I'm being sealed from imagination

posted by reviewr000 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

okay, let me tell you how I thought this game. It was UN-LAUGHABLY HORRIBLE!!!!1 First I had to take the tutorial when I started the game, I thought "Okay this game is going to be good." There I was wrong. I then had to go to a world in order to play the game. I thought "hey, I just want to go to create mode." and I realised there was no create mode! wich made me go from =) to )=<
I realised that this game had one major flaw, NO CREATE MODE!!! I only could decorate the world I was in and this is a problem with some games, poor customisation. I hated and I mean HATED the puzzles I thought they were so irrataing I wanted to break the disc in half. As I proggresed it only got even WORSE! When I decided to take a break, the game had a "creative meter" wich made me go to this D=<. Why? I'll tell you why, I felt like I was being judged on my creativity. I HATE IT! I don't want to be feeling like I was not so creative, in fact I bet a lot of people don't want to be juded. so kids, NEVER BYE THIS STINKIN GAME! if you don't want to be judged by how creative you are, draw on paper!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible...

posted by LewisEfur (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Mar 10, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I was expected something like Simcity, based on the title of the game. But found myself playing some extremely lame decorating puzzle game! If you're into interior design, you might enjoy this. Personally, I played it for 5 minutes before turning it off, and putting it back in the gamefly sleeve to be returned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wait for the sequel unless you are 7 years old

posted by wombanimal (SOMERVILLE, MA) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

Cool, but not quite there.

It must be hard to make a game like this. There's no template, so, I can see how they wound up calling it Create. The creative experience doesn't translate so well to the player though.

What we are left with is a game that should have been called Feeder Bar.

If you are looking for puzzles play some flash games, & if you're looking to create - stop playing video games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

create the game

posted by darksilence (WEST COVINA, CA) Feb 20, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

the game was fine for the first half hour after that it just got more and more boring sadly im disappointed in this game im just glad i did not buy it and rented it all thanks to gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »