Rent Crazy Taxi for PS2
view large frontback

Crazy Taxi

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.3

281 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

An excellent Remake for the PS2

posted by chipyg (SALEM, CT) Sep 9, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Crazy Taxi was a game that was first featured on the Sega Dreamcast and when it crashed the title cam to sony. This game allows you to play as one of four taxi drivers and lets you race around in multiple areas to see how you can do. This game not only looks good for its time, but the controls are smooth and easy to get used to.
Some of the many pros are all of the different modes that you can play in like the normal arcade mode or you can even do a whole bunch of side missions and extra challenges to beat the high score. You can even do it in a timed mode to see how much money you can get before the time runs out. The game play is pretty sweet as well. You get extra money for doing cool stunts like getting air, drifting and coming close to crashing into other cars. The soundtrack to this game is AWESOME with cool Rock and R and B music. Finally, All of the different customers you can pick up are cool and they have there own personality and they ask to go places that suit there character.
Some of the cons in this game are one there is not enough characters to pick from in this game. You can only choose from either a red haired girl, an old geezer, and two wanna be rappers. Another problem in this game is that there are only 2 places to show of your awesome taxi skills and you can't pick the place you want to go, it is set by certain characters. Another problem that I found is that this game has the most Bazaar driving controls that I have seen like hitting x and triangle to switch gears how lame is that. Finally, most of these mini games are harder than anything because you have to do things that are literally impossible, but that is the fun part.
Overall Crazy Taxi is a great game and it is a must play for all hard core gamers. However, I do warn you that there are many parts to the game that are very hard and will take a little while to get the controls down. GIVE ME FEED BACK PLEASE at chipyg at gmail . com

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

you call this fun!

posted by hogol55676 (ROUND ROCK, TX) Jun 18, 2009

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

How is this fun?what sucks is that your timed when you dont have a person in your car!plus you have the samecity you dont go to tx or l.a .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Crazy Taxi

posted by djtrojan48 (DE QUEEN, AR) Mar 28, 2009

Member since May 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

didn't work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Crazy Taxi

posted by racemy442 (DUBLIN, GA) Jun 17, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty good and silly. But for the life of me, I can't figure why all of the cussing on there?!!! It's not a lot but it's enough, regardless. Like, what purpose could it possibly serve to have it on there? It sure doesn't make the game any better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Taxi Driver!

posted by Amber1984 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 17, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well this game is alright. Its just as fun as it was in the arcade and on the Dreamcast, except that its not in the arcade or on the Dreamcast. Its almost a little sad that one of the flagship titles from the DC has now made it to the machine that was its downfall.

I'd rent it for nostalgia's sake. Definately a fun and fast game, its gameplay gets old after slugging through a few of its missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

dreamcast was at its best with this game

posted by pinhead (KEYPORT, NJ) Sep 24, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I thought the dreamcast system had just as much graphic and game play as the ps2. Not so much impressed by it on the ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i cant belive ur renting this game

posted by bigmatt782 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Dec 1, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

ok plain and simple if u have an 8yr old bro or sis that likes to crash into things and drive like a maniac and get paid while doing it i say RENT THIS GaMe but.... if u really want to be paying 9.95 for the first month then 14.95 after that dont bother renting his game graphics r ok but i rather be playing nascar 07 or need for speed carbon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Crazy taxi Ha Ha Ha

posted by madclown (SOUTH ROXANA, IL) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

If you rent this game you should be a shamed of yourself
Crazy taxi is a joke!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

crazy taxi ?????

posted by gamelover1978 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

i own a PS2 system but it does not play my favorite game crazy taxi because of the blue backing but it seems to play everything else i just think that sux...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »