Rent Crayola Treasure Adventures for DS
view large frontback

Crayola Treasure Adventures

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.8

132 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME FOR LITTLE KIDS!!

posted by cdp1705 (BAY POINT, CA) May 21, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have been looking for a game that my 3 year old can play by himself. and I found it in this game. the actual game mode is very easy for little children to play, with a Cute story line. Then on the other side is the Coloring pages. I swear it has kept my 3 year old entertained for hours. The only thing that I don't like about the game is that the kids cant save the pictures they have Colored. Other then that the game is perfect for younger children!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for very young gamers but not at this price

posted by Ghostcrash (BROWNVILLE, NY) Dec 9, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this looking for something for my 6 year old son. The game is very shallow the adventure consist of easy puzzles dragging and dropping the pieces and coloring pre determined items. The boss battles are trying to color items faster than the computer can make the color disappear. The best mode is coloring book where there are a lot of pictures to color. My son had a color pixter which allowed you to do the same thing however that allowed you to save the picture plus the screen was alot larger than the ds. I would say the game would be perfect for kids from 3-5 however it is two shallow for 30 maybe when it goes to 20 I will get it. Right now my son is happy just playing and ocassionally winning in mario kart ds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for kids, though probably not for you

posted by Night0w1 (ANDERSON, IN) Nov 26, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Simply put, this game is too basic and plain for most mature gamers. Having said that, it is an excellent title for young children and those who love to color (but won't mind the fact that you can't save your work at all).

I found this to be a great "starter game" for my three year old son to play with on trips and in the car.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I like it

posted by allen2011 (PIPESTEM, WV) Aug 17, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

i think with supervision that kids 4-6 years will love this game its more like a coloring book on the Nintendo ds then a game. so they have fun doing the adventurer part of the game as will as the other parts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

jksssssssssssssssssdhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgfffffffffff

posted by bulldog19 (YORKVILLE, IL) Jan 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

this game is HORIBAL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Strictly for children

posted by foxy42 (YONKERS, NY) Jul 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

And young children at that. I can't see an older child or an adult being entertained by rubbing the stylus over the screen as fast as you can to color in a picture or connecting the dots (1-9). I felt this was a glorious waste of my time. But I gave it a 5 since it probably would be very entertaining for a child under 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great Kids game, lacked design creativity

posted by mlbain (WEBSTER, TX) Feb 14, 2008

Member since Jan 2004

This is a great game for the youngsters. Or for the parents/teens with younger kids/siblings asking to play with their DS. It's a great way to keep them distracted while waiting for a doctor appointment or other long waits that they'd rather wiggle and run around and you'd prefer they stay quiet and fidget free in a seat (or seat belt).

There's lots of things to color here, and the great part, is you can't color out of the lines! Well you can if you miss one of the more intricate pieces, but that's what the eraser is for :D! There's tons of crayons available too.

I did the adventure section which gets a little repetitive, but for the young, it will be fun. There's a lot of connect the dots, and color in the flowers to reach the goal.

Each section in the coloring book is broken down by categories like land animals, sea animals machines, dinosaur's, pirates/treasure, other categories. Within each section is another few pages of items to color but I felt that they should have added a free form section. A place where you could draw your own picture sadly this is missing. The ability to trade pictures back and forth would have been nice to see too. But the only two options are the coloring book and the adventure - that's it.

Anyways this is really basic for adults and teens - that audience will bore quickly (I did, I had it packed up to return within an hour), some older kids might too. The younger crowd though will have hours of fun coloring and re-coloring. My only dislike was the above features I mentioned and that I couldn't save a picture after I colored it. :(. It seemed that Crayola missed some creativity here in keeping it TOO simple.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awesome game

posted by dadof3 (RALEIGH, NC) Nov 23, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

My kids had an absolute blast playing this game they spent hours coloring and best of all i didn't have to melt any crayons back together really it is a great game if i could give it a score 1 to 10 i would give it a 1 million when my kids played this game little smiles lit up on there faces if you want your kids as happy as mine rent this game its amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »