Rent Crash of the Titans for Wii
view large frontback

Crash of the Titans

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

844 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun and challenging

posted by youngpoe79 (WESTMINSTER, CO) Nov 27, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fun game. Starts off nice and easy so you can get the hang of things and play with the controls. As you progress through the game, the levels get harder and become more challenging. I have more fun playing in the co-op mode, than alone, but what i do like is that at any time someone can join in on the game, and you don't have to wait on someone if you have a game saved with them. like all games at some point it gets a little repetitive but not too bad. things are switched up just enough. overall the graphics are good and the environment looks nice. all in all a fun game, worth a rent, but i don't know about a buy just because when you beat it (and i haven't yet) there doesn't seem to be a bunch to do (like mini games or anything like that).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good annoying game

posted by veelaunch (GLENDALE, UT) May 14, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game has great play mechanics. I like how directly you can jump and move your guy. I thought it was a little bit annoying how the character just growls all the time and there isn't ever any real point to the stuff you are doing. Once you get to one place you keep running somewhere else. There are many games that should get your attention before this one does.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Crash of the Titans

posted by WTFGuys (KING HILL, ID) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good version of the Crash Bandicoot series but not near as fun as the early editions. My biggest complaint is with GameFly themselves as I continually keep getting games that will not work in my system nor in any on my friends. GameFly seems to not care if games work or not and just keep sending the same broken games back out again. Due to the high rate of games that will not play I am becoming unsure if GameFly is even worth the money. Customer service is non existant just like their concern for their customers. Seems like they have become a business who is more concerned with numbers and profit and have no regard for their customers. Crash of the Titans - 6 out of 10. GameFly - 1 out of 10...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great !!!!!

posted by packerfan3 (OMAHA, NE) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was a very good game that will entertain you for all the episodes and the characters never get boring because there are new ones introduced to you about each level

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Crash of the Titans

posted by Daddyof2 (EAST SYRACUSE, NY) Jan 16, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am a huge fan of Crash games and this one is the best yet. This game has great graphics and a nice plot. With the Wii, the controls take a little practice to get use to. The only complaint I have is the camera. You cant control it, and most of the time this a good thing, but there are times that I would like the option of looking around. The game sometimes hide secret items in places and with not being able to look around, you walk right past them. I played this game none stop for a week and a half until I beat it, but only with 89% so there is more to do and find. Overall I give this game a 9. Great game and lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is the Epitome of Crash Bandicoot simply fun

posted by ryezenup (CHARLOTTE, NC) Oct 15, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

For all you worrisome game players that don't know anything about crash of course is going to have negative things to say about it, but this game is simply fun and imaginative with awesome game play and the whole experience of being able to harness the monsters powers is great it gives you a wii-esque playing that I fell in love with so for all you new gamers to the Bandicoot this is the best one to start a whole new adventure with young and old I simply love this game as much as my paper mario and I'm sure you'll too love it I'm going to go ahead and keep it thanks Nintendo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

CRASH IS BACK!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Oct 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Just when you think the series is dead; they suprise you with this. It is even better the the PSOne games. The graphics, controls; the only thing holding this one back is repetitiveness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun For The Not-So-Good Gamer

posted by momplayer (MARION, NC) May 21, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is simple, yet fun for the not-so-talented portion of the gaming community like myself. There was plenty of action, but I really didn't have to excel at any techniques to advance in this game(this is frustrating for me in more complicated games). The graphics were fun and the game moved at a nice pace. I could finish a level quickly if I only had a limited amount of time to play and wouldn't have to start over at that point and do it all over again. I'd highly recommend this game to children and the older gamers who can't master really complicated action games. Even some of those guys might like it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Crash Titans

posted by flyarl (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I had a ball!. I HAVE ALWAYS LUVED CRASH! i HOPE U CAN ALSO HAVE SLY COOPER. CAN'T WAIT! THESE I WOULD DEFINITLY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Smash of the Titans

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Mar 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

Some of Crash's games haven't been so good lately, but Titans and its sequel, Mind over Mutant, are quality games. The monsters are interesting, and the character makeovers are cool. I just wish that the levels were a little more...different. Most levels are very similar. But give this game a shot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

crash of the titans

posted by thomaston (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Feb 12, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

This game was awesome the best crash game ever nice graphics nice music nice art and a lot of action rent it or buy it either way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Liked it!

posted by dholtzil (BARTLETT, IL) Feb 12, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I had fun with this game. I have liked the Crash games in the past, so I thought I would like this game. Would be nice if you could forward through all the "episodes", but other than that, I thought it was entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

crash of the titans

posted by fishwar (ETTERS, PA) Feb 5, 2009

Member since May 2008

Excellant game. Very much like Ratchet Clank

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, but you need the directions

posted by Rampage3 (CREST HILL, IL) Jan 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I loved this game! I loved it with Playstation 2 and loved it with Wii but I was stuck and could have used the directions to help me continue in the game, this is definately a game I would buy and will.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best crash ever

posted by dooger (SYRACUSE, NY) Nov 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

this crash is the best crash that i've ever played. liked the abillity to take over the monsters its a big advantage. the story sucks but what do you expect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good play for a recreational gamer.

posted by RUBlonde (HOUSTON, TX) Nov 5, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

Overall I think this is a good game. It stays true to Crash. For a recreational gamer like myself this offered enough of a challenge to keep me happy. If you are a true 'gamer', this game may bore you quickly.

The controls along with the skills are fairly easy to master. You can jump right in and get started.

I think the mission of a few levels could be a little clearer but a little trial and error gets the job done.

I did not completely understand how to achieve the goals for each level but you still advance and can return to a level at anytime.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

king of kool By:King kool

posted by kingkool (LARCHMONT, NY) Jul 25, 2008

Member since May 2008

This game is one of the best games i have ever played! The graphics are great, the game is funny and every time theres a boring movie, instead of havig to just sit through them, you can mess with the charecters with a cursor that can change into a mustache, a monoglass and more! The levels are hard, but not too hard. you can jack almost all of your enemies so that you dont have to do your own dirty work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game is smashing

posted by gateway (SPLENDORA, TX) Jul 11, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

I like Crash's new look; and you can play multiplayer which is cool. The moves are different from previous Crash games; keep the Crash games coming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by angus10120 (SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

Lots of fighting, great game. My son and his father play this and love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Its been awhile

posted by angrygimp (MEAD, WA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

I'm glad they dusted off crash for this long overdue title..while it was a little lacking in some departments it still is a great play. Get it..play it...live it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

a little to easy

posted by ppostar (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

its a little to easy but not to bad its still a little fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Gotta love Crash

posted by DocsLadee (KENAI, AK) Dec 31, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

I like all of the crash games and this one was great fun. It was entertaining and at some points challenging.

If you like the other crash games you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

finally! he's back!

posted by wasimo4797 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Dec 26, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

i ve been waiting for this.

My families' favorite game is back. it was amazing. You can jack enenies in wii verson. you can take controll of their powers e defeat neo and nia creations.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

crash of the titans

posted by peggla (WARREN, OH) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

this game is a lot of fun to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's Crash

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Nov 4, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

What can I say about this game? Well, if you are a Crash Bandicoot fan this game should be right up your alley. The controls are easy to use and it doesn't overuse the sensor controls that some WII games do. It stays true to the style of gameplay that Crash fans have come to love.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse