Rent Counter Force for Wii
view large frontback

Counter Force

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.7

204 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Depends on What You are Comparing it to

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Mar 6, 2008

Member since Jan 2005

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So I decided to rate this game as fair. Now I agree it would be much lower if you were comparing it to the other next gen system games out there, but as far as a game for the Wii goes this one is ok. I mean what do you expect for under $15.00 and a system where they have very littel voiceovers. The point and shoot system is easy to use and it is a quick arcade style game. Let's say this it puts Puppy Luv to shame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad Just Bad

posted by CAB040902 (BALTIMORE, MD) Oct 9, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty Bad. First of all the graphics look like SNES. On the first level the boss spits out fire and you can actually see the pixels on the fire...yea its that bad. The controls are bad but responsive. This game seems like something they made over the weekend and sent it out. The game is much like an arcade game. All you really do is shoot, fire missles, dodge all basic stuff really. There are plenty of random power ups and things to pick up very very very remedial game. This game would be better with the wii zapper, more than 2 players and on a big tv then maybe the game would be decent but playing alone this game is the worst i have ever played on wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

got this game and it's going back

posted by richjr26 (GARDEN GROVE, CA) Oct 8, 2007

Member since Dec 2003

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game had some highs and lows to it. Being a space harrier fan, I had some feelings of nostalgia. The options screen was almost non- existent. You can change a few things, but only enemy speed, damage, etc. Very plain.
Graphics are on the side of ps2, maybe gamecube.
Cursor controlled pretty good, didn't have a problem with that. The controls are very simple.
shoot, special, and lock on. that's about it.
Very easy and not very rewarding when you do finish it.
Overall, this game is average but not very much replay at all when you complete it. No easter eggs, special weapons, nothing.
I really want to give it a decent grade, but the gameplay, graphics and challenge sort of leave it where it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Read for your own good

posted by scndrome95 (NOVATO, CA) Oct 8, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

To quote Billy Madison,

Conspiracy, this game is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever played. At no point in its rambling, incoherent presentation was there anything that could be considered a positive attribute. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having played it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This is the worst game for the Wii Yet

posted by Whatisup (TAMPA, FL) Oct 18, 2007

Member since May 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Seriously the worst game I have played in awhile. I stopped playing after 10 minutes. It was like galaga with out the fun, the graphics were pretty bad but it was the gameplay that downed it. Do not rent this game unless it is for your 3 year old nephew.

r/
Random guy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow, nobody told me the Wii played PS1 games!

posted by mcp33pants (FLUSHING, NY) Oct 15, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

That pretty much sums it up. Terrible outdated graphics, sub par gameplay, cover looks like it was rendered for a 3DO splash screen. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

counter force

posted by proton (Tempe, AZ) Oct 13, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I'd say that almost any game is better than this one. First of all its like an arcade game but, with better graphics it should be multiplayer because fighting other people would be so much more fun than just battling bosses And 3. you can only have A choice of 3 robots and you have to pick in 20 seconds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Couter Force

posted by jesse1981 (REDDING, CA) Oct 10, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This was quiet possibly the worst game I have ever wasted my time playing. I played this horrible game for two minutes, and I would like that two minutes of my life back. Do not rent this game, unless you like to be severly dissapointed and discusted by horrible games. Iam really not joking when I say that this was the worst of the worst. I can't believe that Nintendo ever let something like this come out on the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

COUNTER FORCE

posted by XXXXXX (Madison, WI) Mar 30, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

IT SAYS REPORT ABUSE BUT WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN YOU WANT TO REPORT THE PEOPLE RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING IT IN THE FIRST PLACE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow

posted by tinuke (New Carrollton, MD) Dec 26, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

This is the greatest game i have ever played. the graphics are surreal, plot excellent and gameplay. listen this is a bargain price at 12.99 this game should be worth way more i love this game buy it or rent it i guarantee u will love it to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS. GAME. IS. HORRIBLE.

posted by jackson1 (NAPERVILLE, IL) Nov 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

this games story has some slight potential for a game that does not COMPLETELY KILL BRAIN CELLS but they ruined it. first of all, i don't even get the story. 2nd i wasted about ten minutes playing a game that belongs in the scrap heap. 3rd its played like some arcade game with you moving along automatically, blasting aliens that look like geometry figures that never end. 4th you cant tell what the enemys are 5th the boss battles suck 6th the conrols could be designed by a four year old and be better 7th it sounds like some terrible japenese fighting game with the boss battles. anyway how did humatity get killed by geometry figures and giant monsters? dont rent this game for any other reason than to killit with fire and holy water. its an insult to humanity i tell you and i am not joking one bit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wow this game sucks

posted by dooger (SYRACUSE, NY) Sep 27, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

man i should have listened to the other guys when they said it sucked too. but i gave this game a chance like 15 minuets then i couldn't take it anymore it was like a 3-D side scroller and the graphics suck and you constantly bump into things it just sucks. so if you don't listen to me than listen to the other guys, because its a waste of good game playing time. wow this game sucked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Garbage

posted by Klock77 (PLAINFIELD, CT) Apr 24, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

If I wanted to torture someone, I would lock them in a room, chain them down to the chair, and superglue their hands to the wii remote with only this game to play for days and days. I only attempted this game for about three minutes until I was just fed up with this garbage.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful, awful game

posted by actorbean (GARLAND, TX) Mar 17, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This was one of the worst games I've ever played. I lasted 10 minutes before I ejected it and sealed it back in its Gamefly envelope, like a hideous monster. The graphics were substandard, the gameplay was counterintuitive, and the entire concept was straight out of 1990. I was offended as a gamer and as a consumer. I wouldn't buy this game at gunpoint.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Low-Grade Crapfest

posted by dasilodavi (WATERTOWN, MA) Feb 19, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

Cheap looking graphics from page one, bad "engrish" manual AND intro (The Power is You? Seriously?), terrible controls, and more or less nonsensical game play. You move slowly forward, shoot blindly and get shot at unavoidably, and yes, it's less fun than it sounds.

This game was designed to go straight to the cheap rack at a Best Buy and snag 20 bucks from anyone who thought a game about robots and "upgrades" was going to be sweet. Abandon hope all ye who purchase this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good at all!!!!!!!!

posted by jason913 (PLANO, TX) Feb 3, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

At first glance, Counter Force is a mind bending robot adventure for Wii. But instead, you'll find yourself with graphics from the playstation days, mediocre story, and monotonous gameplay. And you really can't expect anything less (or in their case, more) from Conspiracy entertainment. the creator of such duds as Ninjabread man and Anubis 2. So only if you're a fan of terrible games, This game is not worth your time or money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game EVER!!!

posted by Rae2229 (ELMONT, NY) Jan 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

I've played many bad games but this truly takes 1st place! the graphics sucked! I couldn't even tell what i was supposed to shoot, collect, nothing. I can't believe something like this could even make it out on the market. I feel bad for anyone who spent money to buy this game. I wish I never rented it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad verry bad on my lifeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee- eeeee

posted by wasimo4797 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Dec 24, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

i wish i did not rent it. it a waste of money do not rent it do not buy it.!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

counter force

posted by mrnorwall1 (SHREWSBURY, MA) Dec 9, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game is truly terrible. I bought the game for 20.00 and its worth 50...no 25 cents. The graphics are terrible and the game has no plot if you dont want to end up trading this game at EB Games dont buy this game. Inless you are an arcade junkie dont rent or buy this game!!! Did I mention DONT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »