Rent Cooking Mama 2: Dinner with Friends for DS
view large frontback

Cooking Mama 2: Dinner with Friends

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.1

679 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Dinner With Friends

posted by gamefreak8 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Nov 18, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Cooking Mama 2 is an upgrade from the original. There are more recipes such as apple pie (dessert recipes finally) and new game features like the change a design feature which allows to change colors of untensils the you use and also change mama's outfit. The game is a game that can get pretty addicting and is great for long road trips. The game play is pretty identical to the first except for a few new cooking actions and the challenge mode which allows you to challenge your friend and see who is better at different skills used in the gam.e Overall the game is enjoyable and if you were a fan of the first you will most likely be a fan of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

More of the same, still fun

posted by ZackyCakes (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Dec 5, 2007

Member since Oct 2002

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Cooking Mama isn't for everyone. I like that I can play it for 5 minutes or an half hour. I like the new features, but I didn't do much designing for the place settings.

Basically, these are food mini-games. Not all of them are good, but there's so many! Give this one a rent. It's not just a "girl game" and it's not epic... it's fun in short bursts, like the best DS games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I Wish it Had Been Better

posted by Winnie (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Nov 19, 2007

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

I was really hoping that this game was going to be great, because I loved the first. There were a lot of new items, and utensils, but neither one of those made the game any better. Each of the items to cook for the people was very hard to make and at times impossible to get a 100%. I love a good challenge, but this game only made me glad that I did not buy it in the store.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by blisshappy (WALLA WALLA, WA) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

This is the only out of all my Nintendo Ds games that i play none stop.
Its fun for all ages and there is so many recipes to chose from.Belive be its worth it to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great!

posted by makenzy1 (RICHMOND, CA) Nov 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

I'm only eleven and this is good. This games is pretty good, considering that I've never played any of the other games. Like one of the other reviewers said, it is not just a girl game. I like the design feature, but that's just me. I'm glad this game has deserts, because that's fun. Anyways, it's a great game and I highly recommended it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

:D

posted by kfroandgen (CLAYTON, NC) Oct 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

the game is purty cool. better than the first cooking mama, its harder and there are more ways of cooking. but, just like any other cooking mama game it gets boring after you cook everything. thats why its good just to rent it. :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cooking Mama 2: Dinner with friends

posted by Gigi2907 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game is so fun. This game seems like your actually copking in the kitchen cooking a appetizing meal. In this game you can chop things bake things and many more. With cooking mama you can actually use her recipes and cook them in your own home. All you have to do is just follow th e directions and then you have a good lookin cooking mama meal .Plus if your not sure you don'y know what your doing you can just take a practice your.But in the practice round your still being timed. What I don't like about this game is that your timed for everthing it's so not cool. The reason why I gave this game a rating of 5 because it's not that entertaning. I hope you have a great time with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by booshy (WILTON, CT) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Cooking Mama 2 is lots of fun! The Let's Cook area can be difficult, but it is so cute I never really got frustrated. Will definitely be buying this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

u should have this game it is the best ever

posted by loveit (MOORPARK, CA) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

u should have this game it is the best ever. becuase it is the best game there are aton of games to play on there if you beat the level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good recipe

posted by DRReview (RALEIGH, NC) Jan 31, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I hate the lets cook area. because its to difficult. But you have to love the cooking mama area.Its a challenge but it is still fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

COOKING MAMA 2

posted by CARRIE (SPRING, TX) Jan 26, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I THOUGHT IT WAS A CUTE GAME I LIKED THE WAY YOU COULD CHANGE MAMA UP AND I LIKED THE OTHER CHARACTERS THAT YOU COULD COOK FOR I WOULD BUY IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Cooking Mama 2: Dinner with friends

posted by Free2Rhyme (CORTE MADERA, CA) Nov 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

This game is fun....but very challenging. This game doesn't really have fair rules and such. You can lose paitence very easily its not the best game because of that...I give it a 5 and lower. nothing higher definately

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cooking Mama II

posted by nba2kgod (BROOKLYN, NY) Aug 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

This game is a lot of fun. You have a ton of recipes to make and as you earn points for the basic recipes you acquire more and more different recipes. There are also additional friends that you can cook with and the recipes are different as well. There are 4 additional characters with their own set of recipes. You can save journal entries as well to document your progress in the game. The practice mode is very helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ossem

posted by butttter (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

this game is a game that should be in every home i learned how to cook here is one of my recipes

BOILED WATER
1 CUP OF WATER
1 pan
1 STOVE

1 YOU Take the water and put it in the pan and put it on the stove you turn on the fire and wait 3 to 5 minutes
enjoy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not that good, not that bad

posted by aestias (CHELMSFORD, MA) May 20, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

The overall idea of the game is good. The steps to cooking the recipe you are doing is broken up into minigames, usually only 30 seconds long. The minigames are fun but they do get slightly repetitive. You feel like you've already cooked the recipe before kind of thing. The overall cuteness of the game tries to hide it. Overall it's a game worth renting, but maybe not buying. Word of warning, be careful of the ds screen because this game does encourage rough play to the touch screen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

pretty good

posted by Jumpman (COTTAGE GROVE, OR) Dec 12, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

Well at first I was thinking is was going to be the same game as the first but It`s pretty diffrent. There is alot more things to make & you make them in other ways but like the first it`s realy just doiing the same thing over & over again. So realy it`s a rent before you buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »