Rent Conker: Live and Reloaded for Xbox
view large frontback

Conker: Live and Reloaded

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.5

3251 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game!

posted by Assassin18 (SUMTER, SC) Apr 28, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

this game has got to be one of the best platformer/adventure games i have ever played, since it is by the devs who made the Banjo Kazooie and DK series, youll probably like this one as well.

now here are the pros

1. the game features a remake of the original Conker's bad fur day single player mode and the graphics are very nicely polished

2. the gameplay is also really fun since you could do alot of platforming and puzzle ideas, you even can spot movie parody references such as Van Helsing, Aliens, Resident evil/Dracula, etc.

3. there's also a strong Multiplayer mode that allows you to play on maps such as beachhead and so on, you can choose teams like the Squirrels or the evil Tediz, i prefer Tediz because there really badass.

4. in single player you also get to do some third person shooting such as in the Spooky and War chapters, and believe me you'll have alot of fun gunning down some Tediz and Zombies on there, it has got to be some of the best parts of the game.

5. the boss ideas were also creative, like the Boiler boss, you had to position him on the metal vent and you had to time it by pulling the lever and you will be able to incapitate him for a moment by the slime poured on him and you got to run up to him and press B when the lightbulb shows and conker uses 2 cinderblocks and slams them against his brass balls, so its kinda gross but its kinda silly too.

6. there is alot of adult humor in this game, but you'll get alot of laughs out of it too, like just throughout the bosses or how when conker see's money his eyes turn into money signs and the money starts swearing at him so he could be picked up already.

ok now for the cons of this game

1. the camera can be really annoying at times especially when your trying to platform and all of a sudden the stupid camera turns another angle and you accidentally fall off and die.

2. this game can be pretty hard too if you arent good at platforming.

this game is great so give it a rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Domination!

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 8, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

24 out of 27 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

This beats almost every multiplayer shooting game. Squirrels and teddies are so much cooler then any of the people in Gears of War and many other games. Gears of War is still a great game though. Let me tell you something. I own the original Conkers Bad Fur Day, and it is way better than alot of games on Xbox. But, the new one, dominates every game on Xbox and is up there with the top five Xbox 360 games.

Trust me I have beat the original and new one many times and it never gets boring. The multiplayer is a whole different story though. Multiplayer on both Bad Fur Day games rule. It is my favorite four player shooting game.

Rent this game. You will be delighted. After playing you'll probably want to buy it. If not you have the worst interest in video games and you're probably playing games like Avatar and Naruto.

This concludes another El Blockos Juneros's review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

make the game rentable

posted by limomx3 (LINDENHURST, NY) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

this game should be rentable i love this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Conker Live & Reloaded

posted by Michael (LAS CRUCES, NM) Apr 13, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

24 out of 30 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Now our cute little furry friend is back on the X-Box. This a an awesome game now the story mode is a little weird but cool. The boss teddy is trying to get Conker so he can take the place for a table leg and then the King's milk will not spill.(Like i said weird) This game also has coop so you can play with your friends. Also this game goes online for X-Box Live so you can play with your friends or against them. When you play in the X-Box Live or coop area of the game you can do a single player and chapter X. Which you can play against dumbots. people. There is six different people to chose from all with different weapons and vehicles. I gave this game a ten(10) out of ten(10) because it is a great war game and fighting game. This is one of those games you will play and want to buy unless your not allowed to have M rated games. Well that's all I got to say about this cool little squirrel guy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wow i'm really surprised!!!!

posted by maddog2575 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Feb 13, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

WOW, when this game first came out I felt like i had NO interest on playing game but I heard some really good things about it from my friends at school i just had to play it.

Graphics=9 You have to give it good credit for a game made in 2004.

Game play=9 despite it's REALLY (but little) frustrating parts the game play was really good and had a classic N64 feel to it.

Story=10 may not be the most serious or appropriate game story but is really funny.

multiplayer= 8 Fun and entertaining but i HATE the noobs who use rockets 24/7 and it needs new modes.

appropriateness= 1 Definitely NOT for kids under the age of at least 14-15.

Over all this game was VERY fun it may of had it's problems but it has cool unlockables and REALLY funny and compelling story. that is my review of Conker Live and reloaded.

P.S. For you N64 Conker fans there is really nothing new besides multiplayer and graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Potty Mouth Gore Inappropriate Fun!

posted by guyperson (HERCULES, CA) Jul 19, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Alright! Conker is back with even more of that carefree spirit that we all love. I picked this game out and played it 'till the end! This game doesn't suck! It's really fun to play, and if your a divorced parent and you get the 4 and 6 year old kids for the weekend don't get this game for them on game night, get it for your self! We all love Conker's carefree spirit, he says what he wants, does what he wants and pees where he wants. If you haven't played Conker: Live and Reloaded then get out from under that rock and join the club!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is soooo frigin Hilariouse

posted by Ninja75621 (SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL) Aug 8, 2007

Member since May 2007

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I think the Xbox version is way better because the graphics are so gorgeous and it is so frigin Hilarious and kinda like epic movie because it makes fun of old movies like Jaws the matrix aliens and other movies But you should really Rent this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

THIS GAME FRIEKEN ROCKED

posted by wargamelvr (STEELTON, PA) May 21, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

i played this game the story line and stuff was pretty good the war was the best part though i love the tediz i beat up my cuz with the tediz in multiplayer. Oh and by the way multiplayer was AWSOME its just a big war with ummmm....... about 10 levels i think well its funny cuz they bleep out every thing thats bad that they say but theres this thing that you can go to in multiplayer that will just make it single player but its still a war. You can get farther i did hard i think and i got a reward called poty mouth they dident bleep anything out but i dident like it like that because it wasent funny then so i changed it back to regular well from my perspective i would give this game a 9.5 it was awsome expecally when your the tediz and they go hatatatat tatatatatata its funny. but this game is awsome thats all there is to it and you should get it. from the ultimate war game lvr :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

HECK of a funny squirll!!!!

posted by sergio (LEBANON, NH) Jul 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2005

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

OK I really had no idea what this game was about!!! I mean when you look at it it shows a squiarl smoking a cigar sitting on a tank holding a huge machine gun! So I decided it wasn't a kids game ( plus it was rated M for like everything)! But I thought that it was very good you have a hilarious story mode filled with very funny and random parts, and you get a free mode where you play in an acual war and it gets pretty BLOODY AND GORE Y!! But it's addicting and thats the important thing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE PERFECT GAME A DRUNKIN SQUIRREL

posted by VIPERJAWS (THOUSAND PALMS, CA) Jun 1, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

IF YOU LIKE GORE AND BLOOD AND SHOOTING OF THAT OLD TEDY BEARS HEAD OFF THAT YOU HADE WHEN YOU WHERE TWO YEARS OLD THEN THIS IS THE GAME FOR YOU; THE MAYHEM OF THAT LITTIL DRUNKIN WOODLEN SqUIRREL CONKER AND THAT CUTTILY CRAZY BEAR IN YOUR BED WHEN YOU WHERE TWO; ARE AT WAR!!!!!!!!!!!! I MEAN WHAT PERSON DOSENT LIKE SHOOTING A TEDY BEARS HEAD OFF!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Conker Live and RELOADED

posted by Gamefreak6 (ALBANY, NY) Apr 12, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game was awesome it had great multiplayer Greatly IMPROVED graphics Interesting storyline like the original.

I cant understand why people think this is bad, and those of you who say "oh it's just like the original" this isn't a sequel its a REMAKE of the original with IMPROVED graphics, NEW AND GREAT multiplayer, and Lots of guts, gore, and swearing this truly is a gem of the Xbox and now we can play it on the 360 and minor changes in the storyline ( I MEAN minor)
Overall:10 Graphics:10 Gameplay:10 Sound:9.5
Story:9.5 I always did like the original's story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hilarious and Addictive

posted by DarthD (MONTCLAIR, NJ) Mar 31, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game absolutely blew my mind. When I first rented it I expected something simple and stupid. I got a hillarious story and amazing platforming. THe worlds are creative and wacky, the charcaters are hilarious and fit into every area perfectly. The mix of blood and adorable squirels had me rolling on the floor. Also, it is almost impossible to put down. I played for 3 days straight on the story.

But, the main story isn't what really does it (although it is fantastic) the multiplayer has a easy control system and cool objective based missions. Playing online is just amazing organized chaos. The only criticism for multiplayer is that the missions can get kind of repetitive.

The Graphics are fantastic, being able to see every hair on conkers body is cool and the blood splater effects on the screen work perfectly. The enemies look great, but not as good as Conker and his friends.

If you are a fan of stupid humor, gore, and shooters this game is definetly a keeper.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

After playing, I was live and reloaded!

posted by Millmen (AUSTIN, TX) Feb 19, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Without doubt the best game I've played, and probably the best I'm gunna play. Me and my friend both loved every video, game play moment, heck even the loading on this game. It's defiantly worth at least a $50 buy. I feel bad that I got it for only $20. Warning to all you under-17s like me, BUG AND ANOY YOUR PARENTS UNTIL YOU GET THIS GAME. EVEN IF YOU GET IN HUGE TROUBLE, DON'T STOP. THIS GAME IS ABSULUTELY WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Conker: Live and Reloaded

posted by Ozzares (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

This game was pretty good. Good one liners to keep you going. It is a bit adult oriented with explicit references bouncing on big breasted flowers that sort of thing. If you liked the original on N64 you will love this one. I had fun with it but found the multi not as in depth as I had hoped. A decent overall game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Loading

posted by CoreSound (DAVIS, NC) Jul 29, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game would have been pretty cool if I didn't have to watch an aggravating and long load screen everytime I entered a new area.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

EAT LED MUTHER BUZZER!!!!! YYYYYYYYYYEE HHAWWWWW

posted by sykorabbit (OSHKOSH, WI) May 2, 2006

Member since May 2005

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i liked this game and it is very good. Warning to all u young kids out there i got this game when i was 12 and my mum doesn't really care, but my dad finds it really offensive. And get this, on a another site this guy asked if the game was guna be less bloody on any of the other stages! HA HAHA H AH HA H!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not what was expected

posted by muffinman (HONOLULU, HI) Apr 23, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

the game isnt as good as i thought that it would be i knew it would be a mature game but..bouncing on sun flowers with big breasts and hearin various swearing scences didnt really leave a good impression with me also it takes a while in the story mode to get to any good parts like fighting useing an actual gun. The online version for this game wasnt as good as i wanted it to be because u have certain classes that can use certain weapons which is sort of like a HUGE CHEAT in the game because u can stay in one spot and use a machine to instantly kill the opponents from a very far range.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Conker: Live & Reloaded

posted by 00ian00 (HAZEL GREEN, AL) Jan 10, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 11 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

Conker is one nasty rodent! The missions were easy and stupid. I thought that since the game was either a ploy to get kids to buy it (strictly to annoy their parents), or targeting the adult audience, they should have made the adventure a little more…um…adult! C’mon, RARE, do we really need a whole hour of avoiding dung-dropping beetles? I really hated this game, then I got to a point where I couldn’t advance. So I figured that after a few hundred times of wondering around the game map I must have missed something, but I didn’t—the game glitched! That is an instant ruiner for me. So, just to sum-up: Game slanted for adults with a kid’s plot and characters, faulty gameplay and glitches. I give this game a well-earned 2 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this sucked so badd i hated it

posted by conkerhatr (BETHEL PARK, PA) Apr 18, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

2 out of 47 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

this swoar so much i couldnt bealive it the game play sucked too i mean you play as a drunkin squirll!what the heak were they thinking when they made this game? i did like the games chapters and i liked the guns and costumes thats the only thing i liked realy this game did suck!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I WANT TO RENT IT!!!!

posted by mrblazed420 (SEATTLE, WA) Dec 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

MAKE THIS GAME ABLE TO RENT I WANT IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WHERE DO I FIND IT?

posted by anikan2000 (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) May 26, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I WANT THIS GAME WHERE CAN I FIND IT,I PLAYED IT SINCE I WAS 6

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

conker live and reloaded

posted by jakeStillman (LIVONIA, MI) May 14, 2012

Member since May 2012

I played this game when it came out in 2001 for nintendo 64 and i remember it being the coolest game i have ever played and the most fun i have ever had playing a video game, when it came out for xbox i knew it was fate that i get to play this awesome game again but i had a plastation 2 and not xbox. i have had xbox 360 for a few years now and have used gamefly befor and the game never crossed my mind untill now and i was very very let down that this game is not rentable, i and i bet a few others would be very greatful if we all could enjoy this game again, please try to make it happen, but all in all one of the greatest games ever created.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

conker!!

posted by porkchopluey (LENOIR, NC) Aug 19, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I absolutely LOVE this game, I wish the company that made this game would remake it for the 360. To me. it's worth remaking. I could play this game all day long, it's so fun and funny, great story line, ending was really beast. My point is, if someone reads this, can you please ask the company to remake this game for the 360. I'm sure many would appreciate it. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!

posted by obliviox09 (PATERSON, NJ) Sep 25, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

awesome game plz make it rentable again!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Conker Live & Reloaded

posted by CriticMan1 (CLEVELAND, OH) Jun 2, 2010

Member since May 2010

I hate how its not rentable...I have played the older one and it was a blast! But I just wish Gamfly would allow it to be rented.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse