Rent Conduit 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Conduit 2

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $19.99

GF Rating
6.2

933 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nearly flawless in my opinion

posted by gamerman2202 (MALVERN, AR) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Honestly Conduit 2 is really good.I never did play #1 but this game makes me wish i had.The storyline is easy to follow and the controls are great.The only flaw I have found so far is you have to aim to the edge of the screen to turn.Even though I have'nt finished the game I am very eager to.The controlls make you feel like you are Mr,Ford himself.Espesialy the melee attack.Sometimes the enemies will "play dead" then get back up.(Refering to the silver aliens).The most helpfull thing is occasionally you will find a box that replenish ammo,most of the time it is found right before a challenging spot.
So,all in all this game is very good in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really fun for splitscreen and story mode

posted by 123456789a (WILSONVILLE, OR) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Why I think its really fun because with splitscreen you get to play with your friends. And on story mode you get to fight this boss named leviathan and it's really fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

with the way things ended we need a conduit 3

posted by Athena123 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Oct 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

conduit 2 is so much fun. 1st its so much better than conduit 1 that people shouldn't play 1 they just need to play 2 and they'll be happy the bossess are not to easey not to hard but just right there are if i can remember maybe 5 bossess if not 6 anyway people will like conduit 2 better even the online is soooooooo good it makes you feel like you are really the conduit and your in the game playing and its like in conduit 1 its human vs alien vs robot but in conduit 2 its human and alien vs robot. 2nd there is a little bit of a transformer thing in conduit 2 but better i think so. 3rd you know how in conduit 1 there's a man helping you through the conduit and in number 2 he and some conduit girl help you through conduit 2 4rth dont get mad at conduit 2 cause it is a good easey game but there's like 20 objectives in each level and the levels are long. there's like 9 levels but like 20 objectives for each one. 5th you kinda had to mess around with the controls in conduit one until you find what you like but in conduit 2 “dont touch anything”!!!! thats right in conduit 2 the controls are already set for you. 6th in conduit 2 you fight more than just robots (you start out fighting aliens but you become friends and just fight robots) thats right you fight other humans to but they're marines i think. 7th there's like this boss level where you are in a airship and you shoot this other airship but you're shooting each other while riding on water but be careful cause thats not to easey the other airship will have a missile coming at you under water and missiles coming at you from above. 8th so when you get here be careful. 9th you are all alone so watch your back left right and front (SEARIOUSLY) robots army men robot dogs coming at you from every angle so have fun playing conduit 2 and remember big bossess robot,human mostly monster bosses. and like i said before with the way conduit 2 ended there should be a conduit 3 i dont see a reason why they wouldn't make a conduit 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Engaging story, easy to play, hard to beat

posted by NTACos (HERNDON, VA) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best shooter I've played on Wii. Online mode is very fun compared to others games I've played online too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I do not agree with other reviews.

posted by dgolightly519 (PRESTON, ID) Oct 9, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The other reviews of this game seem to be making a comparison between this game and other systems/consoles. This game is a veritable staple of Nintendo history.

The Graphics in this game are admittedly lacking if a person is looking for an HD game. Remember, this is the Wii. It isn't an HD game. The graphics level they have achieved combined with their physics engine and gameplay more than make up for it. There are several in my house who play Halo who say that they love Conduit and Conduit 2.

If you haven't played the first game you will notice that no real introduction to controls is given in Conduit 2. They are learned in the first game or read in the book that is not included with this game. You need to play the first Conduit first to get the full affect anyway.

This is where I get to the other positive part of this review, story. The story behind Conduit is as old as dirt. The world is being taken over and you must save it, switching sides as needed. However, the conceptual ideas that drive the story come as a surprise throughout the story. Do not expect anything from this game and it will give you everything.

AS A SIDE NOTE:
I am also convinced that many of the other reviewers did not partake in multiplayer mode either online or splitscreen (both are available and both are LOADS of fun and reminiscent of the original 007).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by fonzy101 (FREDERICK, MD) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Best game ever! It was my first time playing it and thought it was just amazing. There just nonstop action and controls easy with classic wii controler, I didnt try it with the joystick or phaser for you it mite be different.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Conduit 2 is awsome

posted by magnet (CENTENNIAL, CO) Jun 9, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Conduit 2 is the game of the year in my opinion it has all the action you could handle plus its not just humans fighting humans but humans fighting humans and aliens and your not always alone. Can't wait for Conduit 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good game to kill time!!!

posted by johnny5 (Orlando, FL) May 11, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

It was a good game and fairly challenging at first but then itgot easier as it along the story looked promising but what a disapointment there were only like four or five mandatory levels in story mode and like five more that you could skip if you could do with out the extra armor upgrades and weapon upgrades (which u can). Besides all that the online play is ok to it proves to be more challenging than the game itself. If you like shooter games with suspense and some adrenaline this one is for u.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My Conduit 2 Review

posted by therath (COVE, AR) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The Conduit 2.

Graphics: guns and enemies look pretty good, background not-so-much. 7

Gameplay: wide range of weopons, enemies and locations make for a fun, non-reapitive game. 8

Length: unless you get stuck, the length is pretty disapointing. 5

Story: unless you've played the 1st game, the story can be pretty confusing, but other than that, it's pretty interesting. 9

Overview: for a wii shooter it's pretty fun. 8

i,m 12 and this is my 3rd review, the 1st being My Portal 2 Review, (that game kinda sucked) and i forgot the other 1. i will eventually do a Enslaved: Odyssey To the West review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Incredible.

posted by PandaCow64 (CANNON FALLS, MN) May 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was uncertain when I bought Conduit 2. I wasn't sure if it would live up to the original. But after playing for about an hour, I was sure that it was even better than the first. The voice acting's better, the online's more well-done, and the customization is positively addicting. The only problem I had with this game was with the Invasion mode. If you get credits in Invasion, you think to yourself, "Hey, I've got enough to buy that gun I was saving up for! I'll just leave and buy it." But when you check your profile, you see that you no longer have said credits. I know it happened to me. And then I decided to earn enough credits again and then kill myself, but as it turns out, every time you die, you lose credits, and I ended up losing over half of my credits. I decided that the only way i was going to get a good amount of credits from Invasion was just to fight and fight and fight and build up a lot of credits until you finally lose all your lives. I just don't have enough time for that. I was also disappointed that there was no online Invasion. But when it comes down to it, Invasion is just a small part of this incredible game, so I still really recommend Conduit 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Conduit 2 Review

posted by GameFlyFan225 (PORTLAND, OR) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Conduit 2 is a very fun game and It has definitely improved from its predecessor in many ways. The game has improved in its length just by a little it took me about 2 days to beat it so about 5-8 hours of single player campaign. They now added the option of split screen and thats a lot of fun, there is two modes Invasion and plain old Death Match. Invasion is where you alone or up to 4 local players team up and survive as many enemy waves as you can. One thing I did not like is that you can't play Invasion online its ONLY Local. Its kinda sad because I would of enjoyed playing with friends and family online. The Graphics have improved a lot!!!! Everything runs smoother and it looks crisper and cleaner and not as much pixelated like the first one which is always a plus. My BIGGEST PROBLEM with this game is the enemy AI is kinda Stupid! I would only find myself dying if I was outnumbered. Another problem is the voice acting. The voice acting was BRILLIANT in the first one, in this one not so much.. Prometheus kinda has a computerized voice, Adams is decent, Andromeda is probably the best out of all, and the worst of them is Michael Ford! They took a completely knew approach for him. In Conduit 2 he (as everyone says) has A Duke Nukem aura to him I DID NOT LIKE THAT AT ALL!! I liked the Serious Michael Ford but what can you do. The new weapons are awesome, The ending was ehh but ended in a cliffhanger. Overall Conduit 2 was WAY better than The Conduit. I Highly Recommend it just for a rent not for a buy but rent. And i do expect them to make Conduit 3 no time soon because of the ending. This rightfully gets a 8/10 and One of the best Wii First Person Shooters out there now!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Conduit 2 fun multiplayer a little stale

posted by MaxGLEE1030 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) May 24, 2011

Member since May 2011

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This is a great FPS but I never played the first one but i heard the controls felt not tight at all and the multiplayer is only online and no offscreen multiplayer but they fixed it with some offscreen multiplayer and i also heard they took something from all you COD fans invasion mode which is like a huge groups of aliens and humans and gets really frustarting but still fun and i really dont know much about COD. This game has also great online multiplayer no lag at all so dont worry. This game is also great for single player too and it made no sense to me and thats okay that John Adams weird. This is fun and people who play COD all the time stop playing it for once and pick up Conduit 2 you wont be dissaponted. One more thing Upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

conduit 2 is awsome !!!!!!!!!!

posted by elianator (GROVE CITY, OH) Aug 3, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

conduit 2 should be shooter of the year because its awsome but campain kinda sucks but online gameplay rocks !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The game's great. Kinda' feels unfinished though.

posted by Tengoku (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) Apr 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I loved The Conduit 1 as my prime FPS shooter to play on the Wii, I was addicted to it, and I loved it. When I heard of the Conduit 2, I was like, nowaii~, and all happy. But It kinda disappointed me slightly.

The default controls are weird. You cant sprint and change the direction you're sprinting at the same time, because you have to hold the sprint button. (This is on the Classic Controller Pro.) Which also brings me to my next point, the CC Pro support is HERE. Which I heavily like. I can aim down the sights better, and all.

Multiplayer is just JACKED UP. They removed the radar, and you cannot lock onto your enemies. Aiming is like, nearly impossible to do without lock on using the Wii Remote and Nunchuck.

What I also did notice, is that the maps "are kinda bigger than you are." Take the Streets map for example (THEY KEPT IT, WOOT!)
There is a little table inside a building. In the Conduit 1, you could jump on it without issue. But in the Conduit 2, you cannot jump onto it. You have to walk up the stairs to get atop on it. The new maps, are amazing, but I guess Sega had a hard time reputting the old maps.

The UI is revamped and all, but at the same time, I hate it. I really prefer to see a natural health bar on the Conduit 2. The red fades on the ends of the screen are just kinda hard to determine whether, you're just about to die.

The weird thing about the game is that, remember how the Conduit 1 gave you a slight frame lag? Well, the Conduit 2 has NO frame lag at all, the game runs 100% buttery smooth, which feels odd. If you played like, a very boring game on the Wii, you'll see what I mean about the frame rate. It just feels odd.

The storyline is great for a continuation to The Conduit 1, currently playing it, and loving it. The Levithian boss was fun.

Overall, this concludes the end of my review. The Conduit 2 is awesome. I love the splitscreen, Wii MotionPlus support, for better accuracy, and the multiplayer. I advise you put this game on your Q

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Flawed yet awesome

posted by JihadJesus (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Apr 29, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Its amazing how a game so flawed can be so good. An instant cult classic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worse game ever

posted by bwill223 (RUSSELLTON, PA) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 23 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

I got this game and sent it right back out the same day with in 2 hours of having it. this game is terrible because you cant even aim the gun witch is the biggest part of the game it says to aim down your sights but you cant even hold the gum still even if you change the settin I don't recamend this game to anyone at all good luck if you rent this trash.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by j_cool4589 (TOPEKA, KS) Jun 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

I owned Conduit 1 so of course, i got this one. This was way better that the last. Let us go through pro's and con's.

Pros:
Great weapons
New sight system
Music is great
Great "invasion mode"
Long gameplay time

Questionables:
Graphics, kinda iffy (i walked through a train) but fair as far as nintendo goes
Sound(guns, explosions,etc.) not fantastic but not horrible
The controlls take forever to fine tune to your preference, but once you get it, the game is more enjoyable(so many choices!)

Con's:
lack of intelligent enemies (this sniper dude just stared at me and shot every 20 seconds)
lack of deep story(chasing bad dude around,not new)

As you can see, this game has good points and bad points, but what game doesn't? The pro's and con's are both significant, but the pro's are worth playing for. I would suggest a rent, maybe even a buy if your up to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER

posted by airstriker747 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Dec 12, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

I played this game last year but I think it is the best fps i ever played! RENT THIS GAME(or the first game if u wanna play the first one to understand the 2nd)OR DIE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Conduit 2

posted by charlehorse (MOUNT AIRY, GA) Sep 25, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Operation was difficult because of combination of remote and nunchuk to manipulate the avatars. Confusing and difficult to navigate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

its aight

posted by jjbfine32 (TRANSFER, PA) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Definately feel it could have been better maybe a story leading to the plot and more weapons and the option for duel weilding.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

You think you know? You have no idea

posted by Spyral (AURORA, CO) Jul 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2009

Let me start off saying this game in general is a 5 at best.. but it's the conclusion that made me give it a 7. You owe it to yourself to play this game til completion. At the very lease youtube the ending. I really had a struggle with this game in China. And because i didn't know in Alantis all the items i been finding i could make my own loadout in the campaign. Perks and everything wish i would have know earlier. It enjoyable if all you have is a Wii and something to play for the summer I say pick it up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I didn't like it

posted by kyleax1 (CALERA, AL) Jun 28, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Maybe it's just me, I have not found a single FPS game on wii that does not feel awkward. The game was alright when the pace was slow, but as soon as there were enemies from multiple directions and you had to aim from one side of the screen to the other the controller was way too sensitive. I tried adjusting the sensitivity settings, but I could not find anything I was happy with. I will still with FPS'ers on computer
To be fair, I only played it for 30 minutes before I decided it was a waste of my time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun Game, but fulla bugs!

posted by Chinowski (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 22, 2011

Member since May 2006

This game is very fun to play, except when it glitches. And it glitches ALOT. Multiplayer was my favorite part put it will drop you in the middle of a match for no reason. Also in the game there is a level where all the enemies respawn endlessly and it never tells you what your objective is.(crash site: just gather clues and go home)
The game IS really fun to play.
Multiplayer is super addictive, as well as figuring out your perfect set up of abilities and weapons, but many times you will be accepted onto multiplayer and dropped before you even begin...

If they would work on the bugs on this game, tighten up a couple things and make sure objectives are clear, Conduit 3 will be a truely awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

O.K. game but bad controls

posted by sfgamer (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jun 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

-gameplay: 6, it is your average FPS with a few cool weapons

-story 4, the story is forgettable. I played this game yesterday and i don't even remember anything about the story.

- weapons 7, they have your average pistol, grenades, and machine gun but it has a weapon that is similar to dead space 2 (btw i love dead space 2). the weapon is a mix between the plasma cutter from dead space 2 and Samus's blaster from metroid prime. it is awesome. you also have this device that hacks into things which you need to beat the game.

-graphics 6, average graphics nothing special.

- characters 3, they are so forgettable i have no idea who they are. for some reason something about the characters reminds me about half life 2

-controls 2, the controls suck. the wii remote and nunchuck are horrible. to aim you have to aim the wii remote at the screen which makes it impossible to aim and the nunchuck is hard to move around with. if you have a wii zapper it would probably work better i would recommend using that. but i don't have a wii zapper so i'm not sure. even with the classic controller it still sucks. the big problem is that the buttons are arranged like this: down=b left = a top= x and right=y. that can make it very hard especially if you are used to playing with an Xbox 360 controller. the only reason i gave these bad controls any mercy was because it was classic controller enabled, and not many games have that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

-_-

posted by benyo81 (NUEVO, CA) Jun 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

so far i hate it! the controls are terrible. I hate how haft of it is all dark. I just got my game a few days ago on game fly and i regret waiting 4 days for the game. I have black ops for wii and that is ten times better. never git this game. the guns on the game suck! and no one is never on line.

!!!!!!!!THAT'S MY REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse