Rent Condemned 2: Bloodshot for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Condemned 2: Bloodshot

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
6.9

7563 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Possibly the Scariest Game I've Ever Played

posted by Chronos654 (ALCOA, TN) Apr 16, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

26 out of 28 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Condemned: Criminal Origins, great game, surprises almost every corner. Condemned 2: Bloodshot, possibly the most psychologically frightening game I've ever played. Condemned 2 picks up from the first one about a year after the Serial Killer X case in the first one, you, Ethan Thomas, start out the game in an alley behind a bar after you get thrown out for beating down some random person. You start to help out a bum when all of a sudden you're thrown into the mix of things and after you get through the basic combat controls and tutorials, all the weird and freaky things start to happen to you. During the second mission I saw one of the most gruesome things in a video game I have ever seen, not gonna go into detail so I don't spoil anything for anyone, but later on after you progress through a couple missions, you still don't find out anything about whats going on and it may start to freak you out a little bit more, at least it did me, the overall storyline is one of the most psychologically terrifying that I have ever played through in a game.

Gameplay:8.4/10
Controls:8.6/10
Storyline:9.9/10
Difficulty:8.0/10

Overall a great game, I hope this helps anybody decide on if they want to get it or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not for everybody....and that's the way I like it.

posted by savior666 (GARDEN CITY, MO) Oct 21, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

37 out of 41 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game is many things.

Dark. Gory. Violent. And, at times, jump out of your seat scary.

Some may be put off by the incredible amounts of gore and violence, not to mention the extremely dark environments and characters. And when I say dark, I don't just mean the tone. This game is "KITTENS" DARK and your flashlight can barely cut it at times. Seriously, you may have to increase the brightness on your monitor to navigate certain areas.

The only other gripe I have is a seemingly broken puzzle in the third level that I had to solve by guessing (remember...service elevator 3B...you're welcome).

Other than those two little things this game is near perfection. The combat is pretty cool and fun as well as easy to control. The forensic investigation aspect is also very entertaining if a little dicey at times.

The story is a bit of a departure from the style of the first game, which seemed to be a little more grounded in "reality", but it is really good nonetheless and it sets the series up for a third installment.

I highly recommend this one. Whether you're a fan of the first game, horror in general, or even just face-smashing, bone-crushing violence. It's very enjoyable.

As for that third installment, I can't wait.

Special Note - "KITTENS": Couldn't use the old or any variation there of in my review I guess. Even the tamest of the tame was considered to be "problematic". So I have cleverly replaced the offending word with "KITTENS".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

a bloody good time

posted by kingdom8 (OAKLEY, CA) Mar 12, 2008

Member since Oct 2004

32 out of 38 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

Bloodshot is a sequel that shines because the combat is superb and the graphics are amazing compared to the first game. It is incredibly linear but that's alright because you will be sweating bullets throughout the whole game because it is so suspenseful and scary. The multi-player is surprisingly good and introduces some interesting new modes. Overall Bloodshot delivers a beautifully-scary game that you will need to play alone in the dark.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse